We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and convenience but...”
Review of Hotel Delhi 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Delhi 37
Ranked #535 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This hotel stands in a service road running parallel to National Highway no. 8 at Mahipalpur, very close to the airport. The street contains numerous hotels of varying quality, and we looked at only 3 or 4 adjacent hotels before selecting this one. Our room was fairly large, not very clean and had the usual semi-western facilities (water from the shower ran in front of the toilet to a drain on the other side!). The bed was large and firm but the single sheet was stained and we had to ask for another one, plus a cover sheet. No bugs or fleas. The door lock was not a "deadlock" and could easily be opened with a knife or the key tag. There was absolutely no view from the window. Although we could hear the planes going over, they didn't worry us. The air conditioner was effective. Room service was good but unsmiling. There was a good, cheap restaurant downstairs, where only the coffee was terrible. Yes, there's a lift, but it starts in a rather smelly little zone between the kitchen and the restaurant. Despite a few gripes, we quite enjoyed our 2-night stay here. After all, it was good value compared to many overpriced hotels closer to the city centre, which only took about 25 minutes to reach by auto-rickshaw. However, competition between hotels in this strip is intense, so I'd suggest calling in at a few and getting quotes. There are some higher class hotels along here, such as Taurus, Radissons and the Orchid, and you might be surprised at the discounts you can achieve on their initial quote. Simply tell them you can only afford half as much! In a lower category try Le Seasons, which also has a good moderately priced restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobboDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managersglobal, General Manager at Hotel Delhi 37, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the valuable feedback and we truely appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. We appropriate feedbacks and have done a proper makeover of the hotel to ensure guests have a good experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a night to catch early morning flight next day. We were impressed by the room size and decor which we did not expect to be that great initially. But the journey to the room is so long! With no lift we had to go 3 floors with odd room placements. See it to believe it!

Though the room was clean and good, room service was pathetic. I had to call 4 times to get simple things such as towels/soaps. Food was worse. Lassi was saving grace. We needed a cab to airport in the early morning at 3 AM and they charged 200 for a distance of 10 mins! But the service was quick though.

Would not recommend staying unless you are single and do not care about room service while staying for a quick overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdityaHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managersglobal, General Manager at Hotel Delhi 37, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the valuable feedback and we truely appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. We appropriate feedbacks and have done a proper makeover of the hotel to ensure guests have a good experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SOFIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Rceppar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilahochbett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michelafigorilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel International Inn
#197 of 728 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#105 of 728 in New Delhi
658 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Grand
Airport Hotel Grand
#540 of 728 in New Delhi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#261 of 728 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#533 of 728 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#529 of 728 in New Delhi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi 37

Address: A-147 National Highway 8 | | Mahipalpur, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #535 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Delhi 37 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi Airport, Hotel Delhi 37 offers large well-furnished rooms with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Apart from a multi-cuisine restaurant, it also has a 24-hour front desk and free parking. Decorated in shades of brown, rooms are fitted with cable and satellite TV channels. A minibar, personal safe and tea/coffee making facilities are included. Bathrooms come with shower facilities and toiletries. Hotel Delhi 37 is a 10-minute drive from Ambience Mall and Sahara Mall. New Delhi Railway Station is a 30-minute drive away. Day trips, car rentals and airport transfers can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services and a business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Delhi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing