We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality service”
Review of JHT Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JHT Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high quality service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel offers a high quality service, the rooms are comfortable, clean, the decor is very tasteful.The restaurant is small but very good with a good choice. The staff is super professional, efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great feedback.

Regards,
Amit Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    17
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
25
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had booked 2 nights at the JHT Hotel. The reception was very friendly and the whole place is really clean and inviting. The room was big, very nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast okay. The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great feedback.
Hope you visit again.

Regards,
Amit Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

some rooms do not have windows. my room did not feel very clean and smelled bad. I think it was smoking room... the bathroom was also not very clean. the colour of towels was terrible though they were washed, which also gives untidy impression of the bathroom. If the rooms are clean, this place could potentially be value for money place in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertrose_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great feedback.
Regards,
Amit Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liseleje
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were pretty shocked when we arrived in the middle of the night, and saw the bedroom linnen . Looked like 20 dogs had slept there. Have never in my life slept in a bed that dirty. We did not complain, because the staff were very nice and attentive, but we had to unpack our own coversheets to sleep in. As a westerner we would not think twice to pay the higher price ( that is still very cheap) and stay in the diplomatic, buisiness areas. We stayed at two other hotels in Delhi, Ramada INN Guragon, and Jaypee Vasant, ( liked best) and the differerence is breathtaking luxury . On the good side for this hotel is the nice staff, and mostly the location for start driving on sightseeing, almost inside city , so avoiding the big traffic jam in the morning, and right around the corner there was a smal shopping area that felt ok safe. And we got a perfect "Dominos pizza" there, as a good contrast to only indian food. I recomend this hotel only for quick transit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Amit Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I had booked this hotel online and on reaching they said there were no rooms available. I would request the management not to accept bookings if the hotel is full. We were transferred to another hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank neelanjshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Amit Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently was in Delhi's GK-1 neighborhood for a wedding and stayed at the JHT Hotel. The hotel, while nothing special, is just fine. The rooms are nice and new. The beds are comfortable. There isn't a view, but then there isn't much of a view in any Delhi hotel.

The staff was acceptable, but their service wasn't anything to write home about.

Perhaps the only downer was the breakfast, which, while not bad, was limited to 3-4 options and toast. I had a lot of toast while there. :-)

In short, if you are going to be in Delhi's GK-1 and you don't need to be in a 5-star hotel, the JHT is a fine choice for a clean, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: To avoid the noise from the street out front, ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbartelsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Amit Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very nice experience at hotel JHT new Delhi. i have a wonderful experience with the hotel breakfast is to good, the service staff were very friendly with me. Well appointed rooms. Decent service. Courteous staff. Good location too. We had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitkhanna2, General Manager at JHT Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Madam,

Greetings from JHT Hotels.....

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Amit Khanna
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Beaufort Inn
#11 of 1,076 in New Delhi
129 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JHT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JHT Hotel

Property: JHT Hotel
Address: S - 21, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — JHT Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JHT Hotel is an oasis situated in the heart of Delhi at the aristocratic area of Greater Kailash. JHT Hotel set amidst the serene environs is a four star hotel in Delhi where comfort blends with peace and tranquility. Built in contemporary style, this hotel wins over the hearts of its guests with the soothing ambiance created by its simplicity and state-of-the-art amenities. The home away from home feel and international standard ambiance blended with the Indian culture following the principle of “Atithi Devo Bhava” are the distinctive features of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JHT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing