We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Ranked #53 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this property in early February and found it to be more than sufficient. The rooms were very nice with a turn down service including chocolates. It is situated in a rather isolated area of Delhi so if proximity to the airport is a concern, this is not the place for you. However there is a metro station a few hundred yards awayWe did find, on the backside of the property, an in house liquor store with a good selection (this is India) of spirits. For the more adventurous, there is what appears to be a mall with a liquor store maybe a hundred or so yards behind the property. We only had a few meals in the restaurant (on the third floor vs the Roadhouse Grill on the first floor which was tacky) and they were good, especially the buffet breakfast. Very upscale in appearance and good menu selection.
All in all a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkirkatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Bkirkatl,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our rooms and turn down service highlighted your experience.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    180
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
59
79
11
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Cannot believe our tour operator chose this hotel on the other side of the city from the airport, and subjected us to a two hour connect to this hotel ,which is neither in Old Delhi, nor New Delhi.
It certainly wasn't for it's out of town ambiance, lush grounds, and fine scenic views .
Situated in the middle of a cleared building site, the hotel views are shocking.
The hotel swimming pool was empty, and unusable.
The 'flagship' ground floor restaurant is absurd-- a gloomy hybrid of cocktail bar, disco, and restaurant so dark you can barely read the menu,the music pumping out a cd of 80's music to help you chew along to- an experience which is hard to erase from your memory bank....
Rooms were ok.
The take away breakfast box we were offered , due to our 5.30 am exit , was presumably put together by someone with no culinary experience.

Assume the nearby disused Commmonwealth games complex was the reason for the hotel's location- but for a first trip to Delhi, this is a poor choice of hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Tzipster,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

We agree that Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

I'm very sorry to learn that the hotel facilities and services were short of your expectation and we hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
371 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is not really in the city. It is not easy to get around. The room was clean and nice. It was totally average and acceptable. The restaurant is good. The buffet is fine. Not all the drivers from the airport know where this hotel is because it used to be another hotel. Make sure you're going to the right place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Tzipster,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is situated in an area that is not crowded and the service was really good for a business hotel, but it could have been better if it had any decorations inside. the options at the restaurant were quite good, and the in room service and dining was very fine, also they provide a good hotel car service and very good prices with a complementary guide for tours to the city and to Agra or Jaipur. the local taxis they provide are also cheap and safe. their conference room was good, but a bit small. The hotel is also close the metro, if you want to enjoy your stay you should defiantly go the crown plaza hotel next door, or even have a dinner there or use their spa.

Room Tip: There is no good view at the hotel, but you could stay at higher levels rooms and see a bit of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdallah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Abdallah D,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and the restaurant and rooms highlighted you experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a business hotel. We stayed overnight on our way through Delhi. We found check in slow, despite our rep having confirmed the room was ready, - we arrived at 11 pm! Check out was also slow.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good.
We had read about the smell outside, but there was no problem in the hotel at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meatja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear meatja13,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion are most welcome and I have asked my Front Office Manager to look into the check-in and check-out process.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just on the border of Delhi and noida this iris good location if you have work in both the parts of Delhi NCR. Everything about this hotel is good. Check in and out was swift, breakfast was good.
I was particularly impressed with gym equipment sand spacing , I could easily spend working out alone for hour without even feel like stressed out or bored. Pool is also decent size to take few laps.
One of the Restraunt is also open 24hours which is great.
Overall great value for money

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravShah1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear GauravShah1984,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
I am very pleased that our service at front desk and gymnasium highlighted your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Twin hotels, first one is crown plaza, doubletree is the next one. You car driver should know that. It is a business, no frills attached, period. You have your necessities, do not look for luxury. Certainly not a place for vacation or honeymoon. However, one may take a break on the way to Agra. The staff is helpful. Breakfast option is adequate. You can watch the TV from your shower if you can not miss your program. Do not fog out the glass though. The mattress was bouncy, so if you are with partner, your every turn and twist will wake him/her up. Never liked such beds.

Room Tip: May be the front view room, but the is dirtiest one has ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear basaa,
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
As we continue to work towards delivering quality service and stay experiences for all our guests, we truly appreciate receiving detailed and constructive feedback from guests such as yourself.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
0.3 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#149 of 707 in New Delhi
269 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Noida
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
11.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 11 in Greater Noida
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 550 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and and try Oriental flavors from China, Thailand and Japan at Kylin Experience. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing