We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their service is perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Ranked #52 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Their service is perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Their location is not the closest but they are around the corner of the brand new metro. I personally did not use the metro but we heard it is safe, reliable and fast... and cheap. The main point here is their service and amenities. The breakfast served in the restaurant is something close to perfection, its variety and taste. Waiters are nice and prompt to prepare our request. The rooms are brand new and bedding is luxiurious. I could sleep so well, the bathroom is also a plus in the room. One of the best hotels where I stayed lately. First class hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilberto40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Gilberto40,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and our breakfast and bed highlighted your experience with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    172
    61
    17
    7
See reviews for
56
74
11
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour group in April. This is not what I expect to see when I hear Holiday Inn. Much nicer than HI at home. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Service was excellent. The only drawback would be the location - not much within walking distance. Plus was you could take the train downtown.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 3JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear 3JP,
Thank you for writing a review about our property , we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you were happy with over all hotel services.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

good biz hotel, if you have work at Noida.
Exterior space stinks as it is located close to a canal.
Once inside, its ok.
Check in and out was quick
In room dining has limited options, Food is good,
Breakfast : good variety
Rooms are clean
Wifi signals : poor

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear agexplorer,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are glad that you were happy with our services and food. We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 3 non-consecutive nights as part of a 12 day tour. During each stay we experienced clean rooms, comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms with power shower. Turn down service was also very good.There is a wide choice of both Indian and continental food in 'Cafe on 3', and quality and service was good. Roadhouse grill on ground floor was not really our scene - American 90s style diner - would probably appeal more to younger guests. Out of town location may not suit everyone, but not a problem for us as our tour already included sightseeing in old and new Delhi. Yes, there is smell that wafts through the hotel when the wind blows in a certain direction, but it's mainly in the corridors rather than in the rooms and didn't prevent us enjoying our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Beach73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear A_Beach73,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hotel services. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn. Beautiful property. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the marble bathrooms that were also impeccably clean. Great shower pressure and temperature always perfect. Really enjoyed the restaurant on the first floor. Had an open faced grilled eggplant, olive tapenade and mozzarella cheese sandwich with french fries that was delicious. Not too expensive but the added taxes were ridiculous, but that's the case in most of the restaurants in India. You'll see at least 3 additional charges added to the cost of the meal, and it doesn't include gratuities. The service was wonderful throughout our stay in every capacity.They had large screen television with free HBO.
The only downside was the hotel's location. Absolutely nothing to do around there. The "mall" was mostly empty with one store that looked like one of our dollar stores. Not worth the walk there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear athom73,
Thank you for writing a review about our property , we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you were happy with the rooms ,the food and the services of our staff.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here as part of our Golden Triangle tour. It was our first hotel. We were impressed by the hotel..the rooms were spacious and clean, the swimming pool nice, but cold. The location of the hotel as mentioned in earlier reviews is out of the city...from what I could see you could not walk to anywhere. As we were part of a tour and we were dropped off and collected it wasn't a problem. We ate in the hotel's restaurant...from the buffet and a la carte. Ok but rather expensive when compared with other places we ate at later in our tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear GillyFlower,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and our clean and spacios room highlighted your experience with us.
We certainly agree that New Delhi is developing quickly - our neighbourhood is one of the areas currently progressing with its development and our guests will soon be able to enjoy more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, hotel staff helpful and the food in “Café on 3” was good, lots of choice at breakfast and the evening meal was decent. We ate off the menu but friends said the buffet was also better than the norm in India.

What lets it down is the location – nothing of any interest (to see, shop or eat) around the hotel and there is a smelly canal alongside, not the fault of the hotel but….not that pleasant either. The bar will appeal to some but not others, it was dark and playing 50s rock and roll so we ended up going to the Crown Plaza next door for a more typical hotel bar.

The rooms are large, the bed comfortable but while aiming to be on trend you just felt the room had been designed by someone who did not stay in hotels very often, for example, the tap did not jut out far enough into the wash basin to allow you to wash your hands easily! It looked stylish but not always practical.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonPBJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear LondonPBJB,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our rooms and food highlighted your experience.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 in Noida for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#133 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 550 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and and try Oriental flavors from China, Thailand and Japan at Kylin Experience. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing