We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent venue for marriage festivities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Park Boulevard
Ranked #68 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent venue for marriage festivities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hi my experience at Fortune park was really satisfying and joyous.I had my marriage arranged here.The venue has very cool ambience ,staff particularly the food and beverage manager Mr Govind mishra and the chief chef among others were very cooperative and congenial throughout.Even at times of minute lapses the corrections were made immediately.Room services were excellent with functional appliances in the room.The space is enough for accomodation of atleast 150-200 people in rooms.The venue is free from the chaos of traffic noise and other commercial interferences.Overall i would suggest one to give it a good look before finalizing any venue atleast on the chattarpur mandir road.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gupta5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to New Delhi.

I am delighted to know of your experience at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on trip advisor.

We, at Fortune Park Boulevard, continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. You could contact me on roop.pandita@fortunehotels.in or alternately call me on +918826884444

Best Regards,

Roop K. Pandita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    61
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
127
29
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

EXECELLENT PROPERTY,
Food is Awesome
Staff is highly cooperative & accommodating
Very reasonable pricing.
Shall always prefer this location for parties & stay in future too.
Food is much better than Lutyen's & Hyatt Regency

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy72India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to New Delhi.

I am delighted to know of your recent experience at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on trip advisor.

We, at Fortune Park Boulevard, continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. You could contact me on roop.pandita@fortunehotels.in or alternately call me on +918826884444

Best Regards,

Roop K. Pandita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Well the hotel is okay okay. It's basically a farm house converted into hotel . To my surprise there was no valet parking . The staff was polite and check in was done within 5-7 mins . It's not very huge property. The GM of hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room service was pathetic .There is only 1 restaurant and that too didn't had good menu card . When asked chef for Chinese dishes he was very much helpless and providing options as they were limited .In the end the food ( Chinese ) which was served was too oily .This place is meant for functions only then I think it's fully functional because other than swimming pool they don't have any activity to do . I wouldn't recommend this property unless u run out of options to stay any where else in delhi as its completely on outskirts if Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeevan_Talwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on trip advisor. Also, we shall most certainly look at bringing in efficiencies in the areas as mentioned in your response.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with your requirements. You could contact me on roop.pandita@fortunehotels.in or alternately call me on +91882688444.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Rooms: very large, extremely comfortable, effective AC, TV, shower, complimentary wash products and coffee making facilities. However, our wifi didn't really reach our room, so we ended up using the Managers computer in reception - not ideal. Wifi is relatively expensive too (particularly as it didn't really work) 500 rupees a day and if complimentary in your booking package, it's actually capped at 2 hours.

Pool: modern in appearance, but changing facilities not well maintained. Shower was filthy with mo lighting so use your room. No poolside towels or sun lounger cushions and staff need encouraging to divert their eyes from sunbathers! Also, I assume down to a translation problem, but two signs permanently affixed at poolside say 'No Swimming'...!? The pool was however, open, so very odd. No attendant and put off by state of showers, so didn't risk a plunge. But seems a real waste as pool and gardens are very attractive, perhaps they make more effort in high season.

Restaurant: dinner and lunch, were very good and freshly cooked. But oddly, breakfast was awful. What seemingly looked to be an indulgent buffet, tuned out to be a combination of foods that had gone very stale over a course of days, or totally gone off (fizzy orange juice, curdled smoothies, soggy salad, soft cereal). However, there was the option to order eggs freshly cooked and coffee, which were absolutely fine.

Staff: all very willing, but really do need extra training and English lessons or at least have more capable managers. We were woken at 8.55am on the room phone by someone repeatedly saying 'breakfast...breakfast...breakfast', but couldn't explain himself or understand us. We took this to mean last orders so ran to the restaurant, to discover serving didn't finish until 10.30am. We were told room service was no extra charge, to find it significantly was on the final bill. Orders were misplaced, timings were incorrect, the bill took 4 people half an hour to agree and finalise. And several of them, made a habit of hacking phlegm in the way that we have learnt is normal here, but surely not in the restaurant?

In their defence, a few of these problems were raised with the Senior Hotel Manager who was sincerely apologetic and made us some freshly cut fruit and water bottles for our flight in apologetic gesture, for the mishaps which was very gratefully received.

Location: far from central, but for it, a peaceful, private little enclave in which to relax. Also conveniently located for airport - only 600 rupee cab ride.

Tip: we found it much cheaper to book online and in doing so, received complimentary breakfast and 2 hours of wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LettsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard!

At the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It is with utmost concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review and have already started addressing the same.

Regarding the staff- Thank you for bringing the same to our notice, we shall definitely intensify our training on the same.

We, at Fortune Park Boulevard, are in the constant process of updating and improving ourselves to keep up with the ever evolving hospitality standards and guest demands, and it is the feedback of our guests that points us in the right direction.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us- we do hope that you will choose to return to see the positive changes brought about by your feedback.

Warm regards,

Roop K. Pandita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A very good and comfortable place. Excellent food and very courteous staff. It has been a very good experience to stay at Fortune Park. The only drawback of the place is its location which is far off from any major center in Delhi. For a leisure traveler good place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chai_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKPANDITA, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to New Delhi.

I am delighted to know of your recent experience at Fortune Park Boulevard.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on trip advisor.

We, at Fortune Park Boulevard, continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. You could contact me on roop.pandita@fortunehotels.in or alternately call me on +918826884444

Best Regards,

Roop K. Pandita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We got an opportunity to host a party here..... amazing food & service.
Stayed the night there too..... all in all an excellent experience!
The staff was polite & well trained!

We were very happy to see the executive shelf of such a big brand, personally standing behind the live counters and getting the food organised!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VB3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard
We strive to ensure our guest experience in the best possible way and thank you for such encouraging words. We will look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Rajesh Batla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

WE LIKE IT
WE LIKED THE GARDEN, STAYING WAS NICE. IT ALSO HAS WIFI SERVICE. THE ROOM IS BIG QUIET AND CLEAN. Room was spacious with centralized AC and TV to keep myself cool and also room interiors got good color combinationTHE FOOD IS GOOD AND PEOPLE ARE VERY KIND. Further, it's close to city so I don't had any hurdles to reach here.
DANIELA AND ELVIO

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 835Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank You for the feedback and we look forward to you next visit to Delhi at Fortune Park Boulevard
Warm Regards
Rajesh Batla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#173 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#165 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basil the Residency
#73 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
J P Hotel & Resort
#171 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
The Umrao
#14 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Boulevard

Property: Fortune Park Boulevard
Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Park Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Park Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing