We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located adjacent to Green Park Metro Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
Ranked #89 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Conveniently located adjacent to Green Park Metro Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A very small hotel with good rooms and nice lobby. Hotel staffs are very polite.
Food items very limited. The hotel is overpriced. Entrance of the hotel seems to be a parking a space.It's 26km from Rajiv Chowk(Gurgaon) & 20km from New Delhi Airport. It's nearby places are Sarojini Market,Lajpat Nagar,India Gate,Lotus Temple(all these areas are within a span of 8km).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singhkamal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    139
    71
    16
    10
See reviews for
60
50
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

a smallish hotel with adequate rooms and classy facade really loved the white and beige overtones staff specially the restaurant one is nice polite and helpful they could certainly do with improvement but basically the time i spent there were good but one definitely needs more items in menu

Room Tip: always away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgelovermumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We have noted your feedback on the need to enhance the menu with more dishes.
We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice hotel, clean and the staff was helpful. Did wish they had a bar yet there were many close by. Great area and within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants, Short taxi rid to and from the airport, about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4563am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I just got back from my Delhi trip ..while I was there for 9 days in this hotel...
very nice hotel I must say very clean friendly front desk specially Karan and Shaurav..
few things to mention..
Specially I have noticed and had problem for this issue which I think hotel management should look for this and solve it ..As a woman i must say we need to do so many things with our hair and face to look beautiful. Sounds funny but its true. But i could not find any single outlet where i can plug in my hair straightener. Yes they have in the room next to the writing table but no mirror..and other one under the thermostat control next to the bed..is that make any sense? Only plug system i have seen in the bathroom which only for men for shave. still i had tried to plug in my straightener over there but it did not work.. i guess they should make outlet somewhere in the room next to mirror or another one in the bathroom...really it was annoying..
beside everything was perfect...the employee were great ..i guess restaurant ppl need to know little good English . .atleast they can able to communicate with their guest..
Mohan the cleaning guy was phenomenon ...the gate keeper was awesome ..location is perfect..
food delicious ..but they need to make little varieties in their breakfast buffet menu ..everyday almost the same food ..
But overall i will again and again will go back to this hotel..as that neighborhood is my fav ..hotel is clean and for above all for karan definitely..each and every employee were very help ful..took care of me very well..
Take care guys and again thank u from the bottom my heart for taking care of us.
C ya soon..
Fahmida
from New York.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bashonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had mixed experience staying in the hotel. Overall a good hotel (not very good as rated above as I could not find any other option between average and very good!). Rooms are maintained, staff is very good and always available to serve you. However, area and ambiance is cramped and windows are too close to neighbouring buildings. Still a value for money place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiturajD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of the Ashtan Sarovar Portico, New Delhi. We have noted your positive feedback on the hotel team and hotel being a value for money option.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Best Wishes!

Vishal Kr Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and the hotel is pretty constant its service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is adequate, no dinner on offer as far as I know. Biggest issue is the Internet access which is absolutely terrible which is ridiculous for a business focused hotel. Reception staff are also not the most helpful with regard to booking taxis.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on internet services and taxi charges and will work to rectify the issues.

We hope to serve you soon.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My stay at Ashtan sarovar portico in July 2013 was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean, contemporary and quite maintained. lobby area and the rooms are are not too big but they offer everything that is needed. Staff is very courteous and the service standard is completely upto the mark of a chain hotel. Their only restaurant/coffee shop offers value for money buffet and its quite good. Location of the hotel is good as it offers the convenience of green park metro station nearby...the view from the room overlooking the street is quite average but still its ok.
Overall the atmosphere within the hotel gives a nice feeling and there is nothing to complain. I would completely recommend this hotel and its a perfect choice if you are looking for a chain hotel in south delhi at an affordable price.

Room Tip: a certain part of passage on every floor is open to the lobby area hence choose the rooms which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohit_speculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Muse Sarovar Portico
#92 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#145 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#173 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Visaya
#115 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#129 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
#416 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashtan Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Property: The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
Address: C2 | Green Park Extension, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ashtan Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upmarket commercial and residential hub of South Delhi, The Ashtan Sarovar Portico offers quality 3 star services and facilities to its guests. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Green Park Metro Station and is only 10kms from T1 of Indira Gandhi International Airport and 12 kms from New Delhi railway station.Hotel services include a multi-cuisine restaurant, business center, wifi, currency exchange, concierge, travel desk, laundry service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Ashtan Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing