We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel - Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Noratan Palace
Ranked #627 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This hotel is placed at a really good location. Its very near to the Delhi Airport.
The rooms are good and clean.
The service staff is good and behaves well. All in all a good hotel in its budget range.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

They put pictures from a different good looking hotel in the booking websites. Dirty and disgusting. The staff is friendly though. Just try different option, even is for a few hours between flights

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank guayomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights.
Their people kept disturbing at odd hours saying we had ordered dinner.

Noisy corridors with the staff shouting out at 2am in the night!! Had to call up Front desk to clear them out.
Sleep gets disturbed due to the phone calls by their staff & noisy staff in the corridor.
Room is basic.Bathroom is fine but the toilet flush runs out of water many a time.Need to use a bucket of water for flushing!!
Complimentary breakfast included but have to call front desk every morning to fight for it.
2 bottles of mineral water were not delivered daily.Had to tell them each time. Pathetic service except for the courteous guy on duty at the reception during evenings.
Booked thru Cleartrip at a discount but wouldn't want to stay again.
Best for in-transit single night accomodation.

Room Tip: Make sure you check available room options before settling for one. Some rooms have wall colors tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Jannat_Jahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We arrived to find the dirtiest room we've ever stayed in! Floors and surfaces covered in grime. Windows with gaps so room full of mossies. Bathroom smelled of pollution and sewage! We moved rooms 3 times to find something better. We did find one marginally better, but daren't sleep on the sheets. Also promised wifi which wasn't possible anywhere other than on the hotel reception computer. Survived the night, but arranged for reception to book us a cab to Agra. Made us book a whole day with a driver even though we only needed a lift there to our hotel. The whole journey we were hassled by hotel staff on the mobile because we were unable to pay on a card and their demands for cash before we set off could not be made as the cash machines in the area weren't working. When we arrived at Agra, the driver requested his money and then said he was off back to Delhi. No offer of taking us sightseeing as we expected as we had booked & paid for him the whole day! Real ripoff all round. Please avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

Room Tip: No room is good room, although some are better than others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The only reason to consider this place is having a really short overnight stopover while transiting via IGI airport, which is only 10 minutes away. The hotel is rather basic, not really clean and hot water is erratic. If you have more than 12 hours between the planes you may want to head downtown (e.g. Paharganj) and shop around for accomodation there.

Room Tip: good room means a quiet one in a back-alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AventureroPolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The best part about this hotel is that it is near to the IGI International airport. It is just 5-6 kms from the airport, located in Mahipalpur. No need of booking in advance, as there are many hotels in Mahipalpur area. The accomo is very basic. My room had a TV, Window AC (which was a bit noisy in the night). They say 24 hrs hot water, but you have to tell them atleast 30 mins before hand to start the hot water (funny). I didnt knew that and had to wait till they got a bucket full of hot water for me as I had to catch an early flight to Munich. The food is OK and the cleanliness is also fine. Overall, its a good hotel for in-transit travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sílvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#118 of 715 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#212 of 715 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#146 of 715 in New Delhi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regale Inn
#232 of 715 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#456 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#92 of 715 in New Delhi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noratan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noratan Palace

Address: A-27, Road No -1, Mahipalpur Ext | Near Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £15 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noratan Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Noratan Palace is a 3-star comfortable property that offers large accommodation steps away from National Rail Museum, Fun 'n' Food Village and Alai Minar. At the restaurant Indian dishes are served. Guests can relax in the coffee bar serving cold drinks. Guests can use 24-hour reception and 24-hour room service and such facilities as a luggage storage, a lift and parking. The venue is 8.6km away from MG Road, Iffco Road Junction and AIIMS. Fast access to Indira Gandhi Intl airport within 5km is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Noratan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing