We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Nama.....”
Review of Ginger East Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger East Delhi
Ranked #320 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I visited the hotel during peak summer.The glass lift faces the road and was steaming at 40 degree plus during the entire stay.I would request the hotel to relocate their lift.
My colleagues were fed up with the food.However,thanks to my enterprising friend, Vikas,the hotel served me special items cooked by the chef.Which were absolutely delightful.Fellow diners were ogling in envy.So sad that the hotel does not serve such items to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vish201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Ginger East Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have booked the hotel for 2 days for my stay in delhi. Karkardooma metro station is the nearest. The rickshaw from metro will charge 40 rs max. Crossriver mall is the nearest mall from ginger hotel.
Hotel staff were friendly.
The hotel provides the basic requirements only.
I have booked the hotel throug cleartrip with a discount of 1200 . so plan early u might get any offers.
Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mukesh Kumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is well maintained and very cautious staffs. The food is very good. Especially thanks to Mr. Arijit for his extended hospitality. GYM near to restaurant and option of 2 lifts which saves the time for every one staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasantapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The staff make this hotel, warm, kind and efficient, all of them. This is a three star hotel yet really I would give it four stars. It has everything, restaurant, good food and its budget priced. The beds are very comfortable, fresh soft sheets and lovely tiles in the bathroom plus air conditioning and a ceiling fan. I had a street facing room, not too noisy but knowing there is a life-fulness outside and I recommend this view. The moon at night was beautiful hinting in from the window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muroran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I will divide this review in two parts. I stayed here for the nth time. In 2 parts as this time I stayed here on two occasions in 15 days. Three rooms each time. First from the 5th April till the 8th April. I was provided rooms on the 4th floor. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms as my last stay with them was extremely bad (search for the review here itself). I thought that the management had woken up to the complaints of their guests. The group advertises itself as a self-help hotel so there is not much to speak about their services, which is basic at best.

The second stay with them was from the 15th till the 28th April. This time was made to stay on the 5th floor which was a complete disaster and made me realise that old habits die hard. They're still what they were a year back. I did not plan to stay for so many days but unfortunately, out of 8 co-travellers, 5 of us fell terribly sick, probably due to un-hygienic conditions at this hotel. The housekeeping staff ensured that they left the rooms and bathrooms terribly dirty. Their restaurant probably used something which caused food poisoning amongst us. We had to spend the last 5 days doing nothing but resting on very dirty beds. When this was brought to the notice of the management, they panicked and that's when the Hotel Manager decided to pay us a courtesy visit but we were in no mood to accept his apologies.

Another thing, the AHM promised me a rate for my forced extended stay but in his absence, I was made to pay a rate which was much higher than what he promised. I was only grateful to be finally checking out and decided to forgo the commitment that was made to me. I should have listened to my inner voice and stayed at the Kempinski opposite this property. Probably their service on the first occasion did me in but I soon realised that a dog's tail will never become straight! Sad and sorry state of affairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SumitBajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The location of this hotel is not so good because if you are planning to reach the hotel via metro then keep the another 15-20 minutes for the auto also. By the interior and exterior view, you can't be influenced because this hotel is behind the banquet hall. This hotel has the old check-in method, i.e. writing your details in register. The counter guys are well-behavioral and try to help you as much as possible. You will get a medium sized room. In the room, you will find an LCD TV, mini fridge, dressing almirah, telephone, water kettle, old modeled Samsung AC and a dressing mirror. The conditions of the bathroom is just OKAY. The room service is good and they will deliver your items on time. The room rent is okay but the restaurant charges are pretty high. The quality of food is good. There is a CCD is also available at the lobby area also. Overall, I am not disappointed with this hotel and the services provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are planning to order food via room services, then get ready to burn a hole in your pocket be...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KumarS_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The entrance is at the side and you immediately feel your experience is not going to be about affluence.The hotel has very frugal furnishing.The wash area has no accessory toiletries. The rooms are AC and comfortable and there is in room tea/coffee, but the frugality shows through in the paper cups. The TV is LCD but small and you have DTH. The in-room dining gives a limited choice but does not burn a hole in your pocket, and the food is tasty.The complimentary breakfast is no great spread but enough variety and quite filling, sufficient to start you for the day. For those looking for a more lavish dining can indulge in the adjacent Barbeque Nation. There is a Coffee Cafe day outlet for those looking for a quick bite. All in all a great place for the frequent business traveller or the low families travelling on a low budget

Room Tip: Choose a room with even number They give a breathtaking view of the city at night especially if you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drrakeshbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.3 mi away
Hotel Delhi Darbar
Hotel Delhi Darbar
#386 of 712 in New Delhi
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#97 of 712 in New Delhi
465 reviews
17.8 mi away
Ginger Faridabad
Ginger Faridabad
#4 of 21 in Faridabad
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Noida 63 (New)
20.3 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Gurugram
Ginger Hotel - Gurugram
#51 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger East Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger East Delhi

Address: DDA Community Center | Vivek Vihar, New Delhi 110095, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £21 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger East Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ginger East Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing