We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not comparable to any other Ginger property” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger East Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ginger East Delhi
Ranked #554 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not comparable to any other Ginger property”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Neon signboard not switched on, making it very difficult to locate the hotel during night. Building complex has multiple business outlets and the hotel reception is at the backside of the building without any signboard to guide you to the reception. Found cockroach inside my room, water pressure and temperature from shower kept fluctuating. Travel desk is nothing more than a commission agent, they get flat 30% commission on cab fares. I booked a cab to drop me at Mayur Vihar at 5:15 pm and then pick me up at 9:30 pm. But the driver was unwilling to pick me from Mayur Vihar, instead he advised me to take metro until Karkardooma and then call him. It's ridiculous. I advise not to bother the travel desk for anything. Better get a radio taxi or book a local cab from internet. This hotel is nothing like any other Ginger hotels that I have stayed. Rather it is more like a substandard non star hotel that one could get for 1500 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saurabhsudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    23
    22
    10
    19
See reviews for
17
10
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The checkin staff is slow and took 20 minutes with just one person (me) to complete the formalities.The room was full of dust with no cleaning done before giving the room (accepted later on).The shower was in broken condition lying on floor. The dinner in buffet was full of chillies and spices and the sweet dish was mainly for name sake. The room was of course very small and full of noise coming from outside.

Room Tip: No idea , avoid rooms at lower floor, probably rooms on higher floors may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was attending a conference at the Kempinski Ambience Hotel, but had registered too late to stay at the venue. The Ginger hotel was just across the road, so very convenient. Vivek Vihar is very far from Central Delhi, but the Metro service is excellent. An auto rikshaw will get you to Kakarduma metro station in 5 minutes; otherwise it is a brisk 15 minute walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; the room was small but clean, with a table and chair so I could work on my laptop (the free Wifi was helpful).The bathroom was surprisingly large. Tea bags and coffee sachets were provided daily. The breakfast buffet was limited but the food good. On the whole a very good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

stayed for 4d/3n at ginger east delhi. well acessible by metro. however closest metro is at 7 mins by rickshaw. i stayed in smart saver room [ meant for solo traveller]. the room was small but i must appreciaate the amenities like a/c, coffee maker, mini fridge, etc which were all well functional.
staff is very polite and helpfull. check in/ check out was fast. they even gave me an early check in at no extra cost. Rooms, lobby, etc is kept very clean. there is water dispenser and iron on each lobby. they do have a small gym and restaurant. however the food is not great. also no bar facilities in Ginger. Caffe Coffe day is on grond floor for a change. there are no restaurants/ bars around only Barbaqe Nation in same complex. the food and hospitality at BBQ Nation was simply great.
'in all a very clean , basic, accomodation. would highly recommend it for business/ work / stop over travellers. m not sure it will be suitable for tourists/ large familys.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawar_uday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is located conveniently close to the Mansarovar Park station of Delhi metro, roughly a 10 mins cycle rickshaw ride. The rooms are very small but well equipped. The water dispenser was just outside the room. I wanted a late checkout and the staff co-operated happily. The only shortfall was the fooding. The breakfast had very few options, I ordered lunch it came late and was not at all tasty. Otherwise enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The top floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndranilChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
206 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I'm writing this review as I cannot sleep due to the banging of noise from a "banquet" lower in the building. Still going at 11pm.

Having paid extra for a nice room on the 7th (top) floor it is with disappointment that I'm unable to sleep.

What of the rest...?

1. Extremely slow check in - despite nobody ahead of me it took 20 minutes.
2. Reduced menu in hotel restaurant at 630pm!!!.
3. 2 hours after eating dinner I felt nauseous.
4. The restaurant talks of a minibar - a fridge with nothing in it.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else. The only thing going for it is the late checkout til 4pm - needed due to dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was a bit apprehensive going by the mixed review regarding this hotel.. but to my nice surprise , our family stay here for 10 days was quite smooth.. people were warm.. free wifi was hastlefree throughout our stay... cleaniness was ok.. no issues with safety... nearby riverside mall and central market of surajmall vihar was useful.. connectivity was good.. only negetive was the food quality.. needs lots of improvement.. biryani was the worst of my life.. other food/buffet was also unimpressive.. overall experience was satisfactory..

Room Tip: Ask for even number rooms for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#83 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.0 mi away
J P Hotel & Resort
J P Hotel & Resort
#172 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#90 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
0.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel East Delhi
Red Fox Hotel East Delhi
#89 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger East Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger East Delhi

Property: Ginger East Delhi
Address: DDA Community Center (Technopark) | Vivek Vihar, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #554 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger East Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ginger East Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing