We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
Ranked #102 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is good for the price, if you are expecting five star and sparkling new hotel then this isn't the place for you (and perhaps India isn't either). I stayed here as a Intrepid tour stared here and just for ease I stayed a couple of extra days. Room was clean and tidy but not sparkling there was some dust in areas and not every nook has been cleaned. Bathroom clean enough and smelt clean. Staff very friendly and attentive (may be because I am a female on my own). I would recommend taking ear plugs where ever you stay though, i would have struggled to sleep with all the tooting and noise. If you aren't expecting too much than this place does the job a clean bed clean room and friendly staff (Has cable tele too with English stations)!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzMegB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for few extra days after the end of your INTEPID TOUR.
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You are correct that if some body is expecting a 5 star facility & service then this is not the right place for him. Also we never boast of providing 5 star facilities/service at the price we charge.
You have praised the staff. You have also mentioned that this hotel is good for price.You also praised as clean bed clean room & friendly staff.
Now if you can do me a favor,
Please tell me what should we do to make it look sparkling.
We assure you that if it is possible in our budget ,we will definetly do it
Your suggestions are very essential for us .please do reply at .ashoktaneja43@yahoo.co.in
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    56
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
48
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

It's an ok hotel and the staff are friendly. It has free wifi but it doesn't work in all the rooms.
I found 2 things wrong with this place 1) dirty bed sheets - i don't think they had changed them since the last guest as there were stains and marks all over them such as make upon the pillow cases 2) when you ask the staff for something they are very nice but you never actually get what you have asked for - i wanted some more toilet roll and it never arrived. Overall you can find better value for money. I moved to a hotel called Hotel S. B. Inn off the main bazaar and it was a lot cheaper and cleaner and the staff and location where amazing.

Room Tip: Look at the Hotel S. B. Inn instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessPopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.

You had some complaint regarding laundry, stain on bed sheet & slow service of staff.
You had made a complaint on our official e mail id. In which you clearly stated that bed sheet was ok but Duet cover had some stains. But on trip advisor you have written that bed sheet was dirty .
After receiving your complaint i personally came to hotel & met you. You told me that Duet cover was dirty & appeared as if it was not changed & it had stains.
I could not see any bed sheet or Duet cover as house keeping had been done.
I apologised as we believe that customer is always right. You said that you needed compensation other wise you will complain against the hotel. We gave her 20% discount as she was adament & not ready to listen to any explanation. Then after we gave her discount she was happy .
Now she herself is not sure whether it was dirty bedsheet or dirty duet cover. Moreover when she is complaining on trip advisor , she should also mention about the discount she took from the hotel. She has not come with clean hands before the traveler community who look at trip advisor as a portal which displays genuine views of travelers
I am ready to share her complaint on e mail to us if any trip advisor community member.
Further she is praising a hotel in main bazaar Paharganj. This hotel stands no where if compaired with regard to location,cleanliness,facilities


Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We are a family of 5 members who travelled Delhi for a month..and we believe that in all our accomodations around India...Suncourt corporate was the best for family, couple, friends and solo travellers. They have an exceptional staff always ready to help, no matter which country you are from or what language you speak...you feel the same the same warmth and comfort. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to ghaffar market, the metro station,karol bagh market, pahar ganj market and durga market. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, wi-fi equipped, the hotel also offers a computer for use in the lounge downstairs.Above all,The manager and all its staff have a very precious smile and they keep spreading the same love and smile to all the travellers...keep up the great work...we appreciate what you doing for everyone....love around you all...

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all depends on each one taste and need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashwina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa mainly based on its good rating on TripAdvisor.
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise suncourt corporate is on par with these better-class hotels.
It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests. At no charge.
Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.
This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.
And as many people have written before. Suncourt corporate is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: every rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonuraj90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

we stayed two night in this hotel and i found that good understanding,high quality of service and good hospitality are,what the hotel is known for.Rooms are well designed with comfort in mind giving you 100% value for your money.

Room Tip: Every room are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anwar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night independently then with group for 3 nights. It's back packing good value. The location is Karol Bagh which we found to be near some great markets and a short 10-15min tuk tuk ride to Connaught Place - more markets an branded retail. The rooms are fine - only a bottom sheet and a duvet - the shower was good pressure and 4/5 it was hot - only comment was that the shower doesn't drain fast but that's a minor and didn't worry us. Free wifi. We had good food here - breakfast and lucnh. Good value and fast washing. Super friendly staff - the door man is lovely and everyone from doorman to bellboy tried at all times to please. Value for money - felt safe - was clean enough - I'd recommend for a stay at this level.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'good value for money & great location'
We have changed the shower.
You praised the service of entire staff
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights between the 1st and 8th of January. Location was central and the staff proved very helpful. Our room on both occasions was clean with Ac and Satellite Tv. We also ate on two occasions in the Hotel, the food was good. Staff here are particularly attentive with good English.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'great hotel staff "
You liked the clean rooms & attentive staff
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#47 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#542 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rupam
Hotel Rupam
#120 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#35 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#87 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro

Property: Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
Address: 6A/67, WEA Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi,, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Hotel Suncourt Corporate)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 500m from the popular Ajmal Khan Road Market in Karol Bagh, this boutique hotel offers premium stays at economical rates. It enjoys a prominent location and is well-connected to different parts of the city via metro, bus and auto. The hotel features well-equipped spacious rooms with amenities such as tea/coffee maker, mini-fridge, and safe. Some added facilities comprise on-site parking, room service, laundry, conference rooms and dining. Apart from various financial and commercial complexes being located in this locality, tourist attractions, popular markets and nightclubs are also in close proximity to the hotel. It is 4 km from New Delhi Railway Station and 15.5 km from IGI Airport. Significant landmarks close to the hotel include Connaught Place (4.2 km), Chandni Chowk (5.5 km), India Gate (7.2 km), Jama Masjid (5.7 km), and Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (5.7 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing