We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
Ranked #132 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything about the hotel is very perfect, management has done wonderful job. i Have stayed in many a hotel but i like this hotel very most. trained and attitude of staff is praise worthy. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jullun erling r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You liked every thing in the hotel. We are happy that you had a great stay
You have praised the service staff as friendly & helpful
You liked the food and roof-top restaurant
You have praised the attitude of well trained staff
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We liked this location, the hotel facilities and the hospitality provided to us A very warm and homely atmosphere to stay with family. our room was excellent specious and clean. bathroom was very clean. we will recommend this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank HARI_19772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You have praised the hospitality and good facilities in our hotel
You liked the location
You have praised the room and bathroom
Many many thanks as you have highly recommended our hotel.
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

the hotel location is good near main market. We were happy with the hotel. The room service was good. The staff at the front desk was polite and helpful. the service staff was very friendly. The food in the restaurant was very delicious. The Room AC always worked very well.The bathrooms are very good. Free Wi-Fi and is 24 hrs power back up. Really We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kailashjoshi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You have praised the service,front desk staff ,food,AC,and WI-FI
You liked the location near market.
You have praised the room and bathroom
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

the hotel staff was very helpful. food was very delicious and hygienic. reception manager was also very polite. my room was very big with window. bathroom also clean with bath tub. there was a multi cuisine restaurant on roof top. free high speed wi-fi make us very happy what connect us to my social media.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank HarishPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You have praised the service staff as helpful,reception staff was polite. You liked the WI-FI facility
You liked the food and roof-top restaurant
You have praised the clean rooms and bathroom
Many many thanks
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this hotel for one night because Intrepid the tour company uses it& our tour started from here. I awoke the next morning completely covered in bed bug bites so severe that I had to see a doctor and take medication. The room was infested with bed bugs. 
Furthemore when asking the hotel for a map and directions to Metro we got told metro is too far &we must use their hotel taxi. This was a scam with the taxi being part of a travel agent. Unbeknown to us at the time the travel agent partner of the hotel charged us double the normal rate and the driver Sunith took us to Nirula handicrafts bazaar telling us it was government owned and we cant negotiate prices. Because the driver told us its fixed prices and government owned we ended up being extorted by Sunil at Nirula handicrafts into paying 3x normal prices for a suit and lenga choli. Dont make the mistakes we did...stay away from this hotel, nirula handicrafts and any taxi service the hotel recommends

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review.
We are very sorry to know that you had a bad experience of bed bugs.
I do not say that you can not face such a problem in hotels,but with respect to our hotel i can assure you that we do regular Pest control in our Hotel.There has never been a single complaint in our hotel regarding bed bugs in the past .I assure you that we will give directions to our Pest control agent to take more care in future, so that such a complaint never comes again.
You had a bad experience with some travel agent and a driver of taxi .
I can assure you that we have nothing to do with that travel agent and taxi driver. Neither we have a travel counter nor we have maps in our hotel. There are numerous travel agents around our hotel. You must have gone to one of them for a Map.I once again assure you that we have nothing to do with your travel agent and Taxi.
Normally all guests do not prefer to take taxi from us,as our rates are a little higher than the local market.
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My stay at this hotel has been excellent. The staff go out of their way to help you.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
I asked if I could leave my bags whilst I went on a trip and they agreed.
I was also allowed to keep the same room even when I went on an overnight trip.
They helped me to get money when there was a problem too.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Postcards14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You have praised the staff as excellent and helpful.
You liked the location
You have praised the room as clean and comfortable
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Sun Corporate Hotel, New Delhi. DO NOT STAY HERE.   The dining room is in the basement and didn't look as if it had been used or cleaned for months. All the tables had grubby stained cloths on and nothing else. The room was swarming with mosquitoes and no repellant anywhere. Food took 2 hours to be served. The waiter cleaned the cutlery with same cloth he wiped his hands with. Bedroom was tiny, smelly and dirty. Pubic and other hairs on the bed and black bugs on pillows. Had to use sleeping bag. Towels grey and smelly. Shower setting fixed at hottest level. Grubby curtain covering a dust filled window over looking the street. Noisy street over night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JudieFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for sparing your valuable time to write a review about the hotel
I am sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and you did not find any thing good in our hotel
I have gone through your complaints and verified all the facts from the hotel.
I will give my reply point wise with respect to your complaint
Your first complaint is that dining area is in basement.
Please look at our website ,we have never claimed to have a restaurant on ground floor or any other floor. The reason for this is that we do not have a running restaurant. Our restaurant is only for our guest, where we prepare
fresh food on order.The plot sizes in our area are so small that we have no other option but to give restaurant in the basemen only out of compulsion.
Your second complaint is that restaurant looked like as if it had not been used or cleaned for months
Madam during this time you must have come across and seen with your own eyes that Dusty winds are blowing every day.If you happen to face it by mistake all your hairs, face and eyes will be full of dust. During this time if some one does not clean his room it will be full of dust in one day only. So just think about a place which gets dusty in one day,how will it look like if it is not cleaned for months
Next you have compained about mosquitos and no repellant in the room and dusty windows from outside
Madam i agree that there are lot of mosquitos in the air outside. But i do not agree that there was no repellant in the room.Secondly madam if you will open your window for quite some time which you did to over look the street and neighbour hood . If you open window during these days lot of mosquitos enter the room in search of a cooler area. That is why we are spraying chemicals on daily basis
Next you have said that room was tiny smelly and dirty.
Madam for the room size i can only say that our rooms are bigger than that is prescribed for a 3 star hotel as per rule book. The room can not be dirty as it is cleaned every day. About the smell i doubt if a room was recently sprayed with chemicals and it was allotted before running the exhaust fan.
Next you have complained about pubic and other hair on the bed.
For this madam i could have explained you if you had complained at that very time.But looking at the way we clean our rooms with vaccum cleaner,possibility of hair should not be there.
Next you have complained about black bugs.
They might have entered when the window was open .These days there are lot of flowers and these black bugs are flying in abundance
Next you hjave said towel were grey and smelly.
The towels become grey when they have been washed a number of times. But i do not agree to smell in towel. A washed towel can be grey but it does not smell. I have ordered the house keeping department to change all those towels which look grey
Next you have said shower setting has been fixed at the hottest level
Madam please go to a plumber and ask him if this is possible ?. The control of hot and cold shower is in your hands. If you turn the Divertor lever towards left side only hot water will come. If you turn the lever on right side only cold water will come . If you keep the lever in centre then you get a mixture of hot and cold water If you want warmer you slightly turn the lewer towards left and if you want colder then you can turn the lewer slightly towards right. Please do not complain for the sake of complaining
Next you have complained about crubby curtain cover and dust filled windows over looking the street
As far as i know we do not have any cover over the curtain.Though we clean the windows but Yes windows will be dusty from outside. This is beyond my control as i have no control over the natures dusty winds. Indian atmosphere is full of dust i agree. The collar of our shirt gets dirty in just 2 hours but where as when i visited Europe my shirts collar was not dirty even after wearing it for almost 2 days. Dust is in the wind.
Now i have a complain against you .
From the time you checked in you kept grubbing for every minor thing. There was some issue between you and your travel agent . You also had some problem in Agra hotel.You were not in a good mood from the very begining. When you are not happy the whole world seems irritating.
There are 2 ways to feel a similar thing .A glass having water half its capacity will be explained in 2 different ways. You can say glass is half filled with water and other person can say that it is half empty.
More over regarding your plan i have to say that your plan was MAP which means one meal. But all travel agents pay so less for the food that we have arranged a fixed package for meals. In a non veg meal we give 1 vegetable+1 dal + 1 chicken item+curd+rice+breads+ salad only.
You ordered for a long list of food items
1)Veg noodles 2) Tomato soup 3) malai kofta 4) Paneer pakora 5) Palak paneer 6)Fish fry 7) Egg fried rice 8) Aloo jeera 9) Chicken fried rice 10) Butter chicken 11) P masala 12) Ice cream 13) curd 14) breads 15 ) Salad etc.
Madam the cost of food you have taken is more than what travel agent will pay us for your room and meals.
When it was brought to my notice i told them not to ask any money for the food as you were not in a good mood.
Madam even after that you have put such a wrong picture about our hotel on trip advisor .You have misused this platform to give a wrong picture to the other travellers.
Yes the food was served late,but you should have also explained the reason to the travel community why your food was served so late. We prepare all our food on order. My staff tried to serve you food as it was getting prepared. But you insisted to serve all the order together. So it took time because of your own descision.Even for your own descions you are making a complaint against us. You should give all the facts to the trip advisor readers.
By your behaviour i can only say even though we have done our best to make you comfortable but still you have so many complaints to make against us
With Regards

Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Pawan Plaza
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#63 of 779 in New Delhi
111 reviews
0 mi away
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#583 of 779 in New Delhi
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#122 of 779 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Park Inn
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#114 of 779 in New Delhi
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#59 of 779 in New Delhi
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 779 in New Delhi
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh

Address: 6A/67, WEA Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £18 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the bustling Karol Bagh area, FabHotel Suncourt offers 3-star services to both leisure and business travelers alike. Guests are sure to experience an absolute home away from home as they choose to stay here amidst cozy ambiance, personalized services, and hospitable staff. Location This budget hotel enjoys a significant central location and is well accessible from the major landmarks such as Kalindi College (900 m), Talkatora Stadium (4 km), Anand Parbat Industrial Area (3.5 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (4.9 km), Connaught Place (6.3 km), and Red Fort (7.5 km). The prime location of this hotel makes it a paradise for shopaholics. While the popular wholesale markets like Ajmal Khan Road and Ghaffar Market lie within the radius of 1 km from the hotel, Janpath (5 km) and Chandni Chowk (5.5 km) can be reached using public transport within minutes. How to reach? Fabhotel Suncourt Karol Bagh lies just 15 minutes from the New Delhi Railway Station (4.3 km). The IGI Airport is about 16 km from the hotel. Also, travelers can roam around the city easily as the Karol Bagh Metro station (500 m) is located at a walking distance from the hotel. Room and amenities The exceptionally clean and well-kept rooms with simple yet beautiful decor and comfortable furnishings make FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh as one of the most preferred budget hotels in New Delhi. Every room is well appointed with amenities like an LCD Television, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, wardrobes, sitting area (table and chair), tea/coffee maker, and mini-bar. The en suite bathroom includes hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries. The hotel is backed with a wonderful staff which never fails to please the guests with its courteous and friendly behavior. Laundry, room service, lift, power backup, 24*7 security and pick and drop facility on demand are few additional facilities that can be availed at this property. Enjoy a hassle free accommodation at affordable pricing, be it a business or leisure trip. Wine and Dine Apart from the basic amenities, the hotel provides the guests with wholesome complimentary breakfast. Travelers can also order food from the menu provided in the rooms on chargeable basis. The perfect location of the hotel lets the guests relish amazing food from the nearby restaurants like New Angaar Hyderabadi Multi Cuisine (250 m), Suruchi Restaurant (500 m), Cross Roads Bar Restaurant (1.6 km) and Parikrama Restaurant (5 km). Party and chill at cafes and bars like R1 Lounge (240 m), Boheme Caf Bar (350 m). Whats more to explore? Shop for gold jewellery from the famous Bank Street (1 km), which is a hub for jewellery showrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing