We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Average Hotel near New Delhi Rly. Station”
Review of Hotel Aira Xing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aira Xing
Ranked #181 of 1,075 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Average Hotel near New Delhi Rly. Station”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel located on very prominent place - from New Delhi Rly. Station it is straight on D.B. Guta Road just opposite of Pahargang Police Station. Hotel have no restaurant - but they have own kitchen food delivered at room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank arindam0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
8
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kharagpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

In my opinion, this is the best hotel you'll find in New Delhi, if you're on budget. It's a home, away from your owns. Everyone is very helpful, and always with a smile. It's not just business, they treat everyone as a family. Hospitality, aced it!

Right from the entrance, to the very last room, everything is neat and clean. The rooms are very secluded, so no 'outside noise'. Beds are very soft and cozy so you can have a peaceful sleep. You can see throughout the day, cleaning is going on somewhere in the hotel. Someone will be always there to help you 24/7, just hit the bell.

Food is extremely good, and will be prepared according to your need. I just can't wait to get back there, you'll make a connection.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karimganj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the location of this hotel is very good. no problem for security as cctv cameras are installed at prime locations. well behaved staff and very prompt response from the management. but i am mostly satisfied with the cleanliness maintained by the hotel staff on a daily basis. whenever we returned to our room, we found the room fresh as on the first day. food from the restaurant is not the best if we compare with the price of the items. however, there are other options available outside the hotel. we stayed in the hotel for seven nights and we faced no problem during our stay except one or two which are negligible. final words from me- this is a good hotel at a manageable budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Parvez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nainital, Uttarakhand, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you are in Delhi for a quick stop and are looking for a nice place to stay for a decent price- Aira Xing is your choice. Courteous staff go beyond their way to help you out to make your stay comfortable. Definitely would recommend this to anyone and would stay over again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abeyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joginder P, General Manager at Hotel Aira Xing, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr.John,

Many thanks for posting your feedback on tripadvisor. We believe the key to success in hospitality industry is services at par . And with this belief we manage to give our every single guest a comfortable stay. It shall always be our sincere efforts to stand upto the expectations of our valued guests and give value worth services.
With Regards
Joginder Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

An awesome hotel with near rooms and all services the manager and the staffs were really helpful and good mannered. I had my train at 10 pm and the,manager let me stay till 8 30pm. A blissful experience. Rooms could have been a bit more cleaner... But overall stay I loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew_yazuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights from October 27th onwards..booked this hotel on the basis of Trip advisor's reviews and it was at the best...Reception is at First Floor......but they have lift if you are carrying too much luggage.........Rooms are spacious and clean....Food is served in the room on time and it is tasty....Staff is available round the clock to help you...am very happy with the staff, they are very helpful and polite....they arranged all our trips to Delhi, Agra, Jaipur....Also the location is the BEST...on the main Road opposite Paharganj Police Station...safe to stay with family.....Metro station is also very near.....As our train was at around 9.00pm and we checked out in the morning, they gave us room for 2 hours in the evening to fresh up and wait without any charges....am very satisfied with the Hotel and would recommend to everybody who wants to stay in Paharganj area.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubinaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed 2 days in Hotel Aira Xing.Thanks to Hotel staff that they are very cooperative.The hotel location is good, just 10 min from NDLS station by auto.I enjoyed New Delhi very much then I thought.The Rooms are nice and neat cleaned very much.Restaurant Service was avg but the food quality was good.Aam janata can also afford to stay 2 to 3 days.At this price I would say it is best of value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hi_gourab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Toronto
#120 of 716 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,686 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,637 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aira Xing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aira Xing

Property: Hotel Aira Xing
Address: 1/5 , Desh Bandhu Gupta Road | Opposite Police Station Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,075 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aira Xing 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aira Xing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing