We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for transits and outstanding service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for transits and outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed the night in November 2013 and the location and standard of rooms is outstanding. The welcome at the Airport Arrivals Gate was a real bonus and the staff escort saw us through the numerous security provisions of Delhi Airport. Once inside the rooms are trendy and comfortable with a great walk in shower - just what you need as a weary traveller. The staff were outstanding throughout and should be commended for their high levels of service. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breslin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful review that has made the entire team proud of their performance. The Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel is the first transit hotel in India and it is reviews like yours that motivates us to continue serving guests with utmost warmth and flair.

Conveniently located within the airport’s Terminal 3, our hotel caters to the transiting international and domestic passengers. Featuring clever design and signature ‘can do’ service, we strive to make tedious layovers a distant memory. It is great to know that you found all our offerings at par with your expectations and had a relaxing stopover. Your kind words of appreciation regarding our service, amenities and overall layout are highly valued and cherished by the entire team.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your revisit.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    162
    106
    47
    40
See reviews for
68
77
89
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my family had to catch a flight to Kulu the next day and the only alternative was to shack up at Eaton Smart Transit Hotel. The hotel is located within the T3 Delhi airport so it's perfect if you have to catch the next flight in less than 8 hours. The hotel is small but the rooms are designed as per international standards. However the biggest drawback is that the rates are very steep. We just stayed for less than 4 hours and ended up paying a lot. This is despite using their 'hourly rate'option. Ideally the best option would be Shanti palace which is just a cab ride of 4 kms from the airport. Also Red fox which should open soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloveindia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
191 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 6 hours here prior to 1am flight.
Room was just fine. Nice bed. Bathroom more than adequate and equally as good if not better than most in airport transit hotels I have used.

Downsides are the absolute ridiculous amount of security checks you have to go thru to get there. It's not easy to find and u need the hotel person to get you thru. Make sure u have their phone number handy. I also failed to book and stay here on way in because ago a website for them plain doesn't work.

Once here I found easiest is to call them and have book that way.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I spent 19 hours in the Delhi apt. transit, which after seeing my room didn't sound that bad at all. I had been trekking for four weeks and a clean bed and a working, warm shower was more than a luxury for me. The breakfast was delicious and my only complaint overall was the wifi's bad connectivity, since the router was placed just too far from some of the rooms.

My room had a wiew over the check-in gates, the entrance hall that is, and it was equipped with everything necessary; TV, phone, fridge, table and a big comfortable bed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank maunoooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is the best for transit passengers! Rooms are satisfactory. Even the washrooms were good enough but dental kit should be provided so that the guest does not have to open his baggage. The best part is that one can check in convienently as I made my bags check in and I had my small kids whom I just bought in later to verify at the check in counter before collecting the boarding pass which was very convinent.
There are few areas in which the hotel must imporve - the biggest problem is that the luggage must be kept downstairs. Only hand baggage was allowed. Check in takes a long time as the baggage has to be scanned. To find the hotel is little difficult, no clear directions, even most of airport security is unaware of it. They must place a small counter outside the departure area where they can escort guests to the hotel. WE had to wait long time for the staff to come as you have to pass a secured area and without the hotel staff accompanying you cannot pass.
Anyways considering that other hotels in Delhi are expensive and far away from the airport, this hotel is very good for transit passengers, best that can be recommended! Infact even very safe for foreigners and ladies travelling alone as you got whole airport security around you. The staff is friendly and satisfactory. Hotel is good value for money also.
Whenever I have transit travel again in Delhi, I will surely stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dins890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. After an extremely rough start in Boston (United airlines wouldn't let me check in without an Indian Visa), the Eaton Smart staff were a welcome relief for a rough day of travel. Upon arrival in Delhi, a staff member met me at the gate. This lovely man, escorted me to the International transit lounge, retrieved and transferred my luggage to my connecting airline (I was traveling to Katmandu the next day). He then escorted me through security and to the hotel. The rooms are small but perfect for an overnight stay. The room was clean, comfortable and the hotel provides all the amenities one would expect (shampoo, lotion, hair dryer, iron and ironing board). The overnight stay came with an included breakfast, which was delicious. This was a perfect place to get a good nights sleep and then continue travel to your next destination.

One does not need an Indian Visa if staying at the Eaton Smart. After a long flight, it was so nice to have someone so helpful guide me through the process. Thank you Eaton Smart for a perfect stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

It is a pleasure to receive your review on this public platform following your overnight stay at our hotel. With our modern design and comfortable facilities, we offer travelers a convenient stopover during their long flights and layovers. At Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel, we are committed to offering a consistently high standard of service to our guests and it’s a pleasure to know that the efforts of our friendly and responsive staff were at par with your expectations. Also, the kitchen team is happy for your kind words of appreciation regarding the complimentary breakfast spread.

Once again, thanks for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I missed my flight from Delhi to London, so AirIndia paid for a nights stay here with free dinner. My room was ok but a little warm, paid for inter net and could not use in my room. I had to go to the lobby to use, which was a pain. Dinner was not good, I asked for breakfast in the morning but could not have because no-one would be up. I'm glad I didn't have to pay for this. One good thing was the water was hot, o yeah remember to buy soap, razor, toothbrush etc...... They don't give any to you in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginner-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Address: Level 5 | Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Eaton Smart – New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 901 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the new Terminal 3, the hotel is just a short walk to the departure gates for boarding. The hotel is accessible to travelers from the International Wing Terminal 3 as well as the Domestic Wing Terminal 3. Kindly note that the guest must have a departure flight from Terminal 3 to stay at the hotel. The maximum length of stay for any guest cannot exceed 24 hours and hence the hotel would be able to provide a room only 24 hours prior to the guest's flight. Please note that once the guest checks-in to the hotel, they are not allowed to leave the hotel premises. Guests are advised to mention their flight details while making the reservation for a smooth check-in and check-out. Please call the hotel for escorting assistant to the hotel post security checks at the airport. Passengers taking an onward Intl flight are requested to book their room in the Intl wing and those taking an onward Dom flight are requested to book their room in Dom wing. Guests Checking-in to the domestic wing are requested to approach our airport representative at our desk next to the Airtel phone booths behind Check-in gate number 1 before security. Please call our Duty Manager for more clarifications. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing