We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, expensive, small quiet comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Ranked #23 of 1,000 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 November 2013

You better have an extra half hour to spare while you endure a lengthy security check prior to checking in. Ours was made worse when the hotel attendant before security wandered off for 20 minutes without explanation. You have to pay for a minimum stay of 5 hours although we were only staying 3. Our short stay was cut by an hour when the front desk called our room non stop insisting our flight checkin was closing 2 hours before departure when BA confirmed that we could check in 50 minutes before the flight for our first class seats.

If you have more time and better luck you will enjoy a small, but quiet comfortable room and a nice clean useful bathroom. I walked briefly into the lounge, there are no complementary drinks not even tea or coffee.

If it were not for the bad service (which contrasts with the other reviews) we would have been pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likequietLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

The team at Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel strives to offer the best experience to guests and it is certainly a disappointment to know that you were inconvenienced during your time with us. We would like to inform you that this is a rare incident and not the norm. We appreciate you for highlighting your concerns and will take corrective measures at the earliest.

Once again, we thank you for your custom and hope for another opportunity to serve you again with modified services.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 6 hours. Good service. Staff received us outside the gate and guided us to the hotel, then helped us check in and go back to hotel to continue sleep. Rooms are clean, modern and efficient.
On the down side you have to eat their poor cafe food.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

Many thanks for staying with us recently and sharing your review. At Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel, we endeavor to provide a comfortable & hassle-free stay to our patrons and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Though we strive to offer the best in terms of services to our guests, we are disappointed to learn about your concern regarding food. We would like to assure you that we have launched an investigation in this matter so as to avoid such instances in future. However, it is nice to know that you found the overall experience comforting and were able to enjoy various other services as well as amenities.

Again, we thank you for opting to stay with us and hope to accommodate you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for nearly one whole night and had a good rest, meal and shower so was ready for the next long haul. Good staff, tight security. Its not cheap but you wouldn't expect it to be. Very clean and surprisingly quiet. If you have many hours to wait between flights then its an option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoupLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

Many thanks for staying at our hotel and reviewing it on this forum. It makes us immensely pleased to note that our offerings were at par with your expectations and to know that you had a pleasant experience.

Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel is the first transit hotel that provides travelers everything they need to continue their journey in comfort and style. Travelers can freshen up by using Aqua Pods, spas, gymnasium and T Lounge that offers an array of beverages as well as all-day dining menu. We are happy to note that you found our various smart amenities to your advantage and had a relaxing stop over. Your appreciation about our facilities and service level has motivated us to continue serving guests with warmth and professionalism.

We thank you again for giving us a chance to serve you at our transit hotel in Delhi and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed the night in November 2013 and the location and standard of rooms is outstanding. The welcome at the Airport Arrivals Gate was a real bonus and the staff escort saw us through the numerous security provisions of Delhi Airport. Once inside the rooms are trendy and comfortable with a great walk in shower - just what you need as a weary traveller. The staff were outstanding throughout and should be commended for their high levels of service. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breslin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful review that has made the entire team proud of their performance. The Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel is the first transit hotel in India and it is reviews like yours that motivates us to continue serving guests with utmost warmth and flair.

Conveniently located within the airport’s Terminal 3, our hotel caters to the transiting international and domestic passengers. Featuring clever design and signature ‘can do’ service, we strive to make tedious layovers a distant memory. It is great to know that you found all our offerings at par with your expectations and had a relaxing stopover. Your kind words of appreciation regarding our service, amenities and overall layout are highly valued and cherished by the entire team.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your revisit.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my family had to catch a flight to Kulu the next day and the only alternative was to shack up at Eaton Smart Transit Hotel. The hotel is located within the T3 Delhi airport so it's perfect if you have to catch the next flight in less than 8 hours. The hotel is small but the rooms are designed as per international standards. However the biggest drawback is that the rates are very steep. We just stayed for less than 4 hours and ended up paying a lot. This is despite using their 'hourly rate'option. Ideally the best option would be Shanti palace which is just a cab ride of 4 kms from the airport. Also Red fox which should open soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveindia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 6 hours here prior to 1am flight.
Room was just fine. Nice bed. Bathroom more than adequate and equally as good if not better than most in airport transit hotels I have used.

Downsides are the absolute ridiculous amount of security checks you have to go thru to get there. It's not easy to find and u need the hotel person to get you thru. Make sure u have their phone number handy. I also failed to book and stay here on way in because ago a website for them plain doesn't work.

Once here I found easiest is to call them and have book that way.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I spent 19 hours in the Delhi apt. transit, which after seeing my room didn't sound that bad at all. I had been trekking for four weeks and a clean bed and a working, warm shower was more than a luxury for me. The breakfast was delicious and my only complaint overall was the wifi's bad connectivity, since the router was placed just too far from some of the rooms.

My room had a wiew over the check-in gates, the entrance hall that is, and it was equipped with everything necessary; TV, phone, fridge, table and a big comfortable bed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank maunoooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#78 of 777 in New Delhi
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro Tower
#350 of 777 in New Delhi
226 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#107 of 777 in New Delhi
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3

Address: Level 5 | Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Eaton Smart – New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,000 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: £115 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, offering 93 ROOMS relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located inside the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is the perfect spot to freshen up before your next flight. Start the day right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom and bedding to recharge after a long flight. Experience 24hours accessible Gym, in-house Spa, business facilities &round the clock multi-cuisine restaurant “Great Room” that serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner& in between meals.Kindly note that the guest must have a departure flight from Terminal 3 to stay at the hotel.Guests are advised to mention their flight details while making the reservation for smooth check-in & check-out. The maximum length of stay for any guest cannot exceed 24 hours. Guest are advised to read the terms and conditions carefully. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing