We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First in India”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Connections through Delhi airport can involve long lay overs and early morning departures. This hotel made an 11hr wait very pleasant. Ideally located within the restricted departure zone the hotel provides clean, stylish facilities at an affordable level. The rooms are small but with a perfectly adequate bathroom, the restaurant provides quick food ....and I was able to sleep for much of the time. I didn't use the spa. No suitcases are allowed....so plan ahead.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for staying at Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your stay with us was upto your expectations and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided. Conveniently located within the T-3 terminal, our hotel is a preferred choice by transit travelers. We are happy that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and that you could relax within the comfort.

We would love to have you over again and thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    165
    110
    49
    46
See reviews for
71
83
93
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Having walked miles at the Auto Expo, i was exhausted and needed some good sleep, after a zillion security checks you are escorted to the hotel by their staff, at the reception you are offered bookings on hourly basis and overnight, i chose an hourly booking since my Jet Airways flight 9W 354 to Mumbai was at 7:45 Pm.
minimum 5 hours booking slot set me back by Rs 5328/- found it slightly pricey.
having said that the rooms are pretty nice, spacious, and clean.
The bed is a bit too soft, you will end up sleeping in a rather awkward position, you sort of sink into the bed.
Bathrooms specially the shower cubicle is a bit too cramped.
didn't get chance to try the Food or the Spa.
They even offer AquaPods for showers for 2 hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubin_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for staying at Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel and sharing your experience.

We are glad that your stay at our hotel was upto your expectations and that you found the facilities to your liking. We are happy that you found the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. We have taken your suggestions into consideration and shall inform the concerned people. We would also like to inform you that our hotel’s prices are set as per the hospitality industry standards.

We would love to welcome you back at our hotel and thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Allow plenty of time to get to this transit hotel because you're required to go through 'a gazillion' security check points. I lost track of how many times I was required to pull out all our families passports and itineraries. Was told back in Australia that an hotel employee would be meeting us at the gate we arrived into Delhi. Well no one was there, so it took about 20 minutes chasing up this hotel employee who was to escort us to the transit hotel. Our flight was early so we were 'quizzed' by a security guard/army guy as to why we were trying to check in early. With a one year old and five year old this whole procedure was getting quite annoying. I was somewhat impressed with the actual condition of the hotel room. It was clean and quite. The toilet and bathroom were quite nice. But that's where it ends... The condition of the beds were horrible; I was almost sinking to the ground and falling off the bed. Worst nights sleep I've had in a long time. To find any kiosk or food store in the airport you're required to go through that 'gauntlet' of security again, so it's more easy and convenient to go to the hotel restaurant. The food prices are so expensive it's not funny!! Be mindful when ordering exactly what food your getting in your meals (e.g complimentary dessert etc.) sometimes the staff seem to forget these things! Staff are accommodating, pleasant and helpful. However, if you can avoid using this hotel, do so. It's an extremely expensive stay for the sake of convenience!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TestPilot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for staying at Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel and sharing your experience with us.

We apologies for not being able to assist you on arrival at New Delhi. We understand the difficulties involved while traveling with infants and going through all the security checks. As a hotel policy we meet all our guests on arrival and provide assistance till the hotel, however your flight landed early and the same was not updated on the Airport Flight Information Display System. We assure you that this was just a one-time occurrence. Providing a comfortable arrival experience and admirable hotel services have always been our primary concern.

We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities. We regret the inconvenience caused to you on account of the condition of beds. We welcome your feedback on the prices of food and meal information and assure you better service and communication in future.

We thank you again for your stay and feedback and look forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to New Delhi Airport.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Avoid this place like the plague. Vastly overpriced and manned by staff who don't care about your experience. Was kept waiting over 2 hours at transfer because they hadn't sorted out the documentation to enable us to get in to the hotel, and the staff on the ground were dismissive and arrogant. We were eventually charged 450 rupees for the 'meet and greet' service which, despite our protestations that this service did not work, we were forced to pay. management were non-existent when asked to speak to them. The hotel itself is clean and easy to find, but is in the eaves of the departures lounge so the rooms are surrounded by the noise of a working airport 24 hours a day. My room had a glass wall by my bed looking down in to the departures hall (a bizarre experience to say the least!) while my colleague had a wall with curtains on it made to look like a window! I could hear every single flight announcement throughout the night. The electrics are designed by a child, with wiring so ridiculous that every switch altered the light arrangements in such a complicated way that it was impossible to turn the lughts off unless you hit the main override switch, and then everything was plunged in to darkness. I would hate to be caught in a fire in there...TV had one working channel in Indian, the mini-bar was empty, etc etc etc. I could go on, but you get the picture. I travel all the time and stay in many hotels, but this gets the award for the worst money I have spent in a long, long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deveyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for staying with us at Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are disappointed to know that your stay with us was not up to the mark and we sincerely apologize for the same. At Eaton we strive to provide excellence to our guests but are disheartened to know about your experience.

We can understand the discomfort of waiting at the Transfer area after a long flight. The transfer check-in service is the responsibility of the respective Airlines and the hotel team can help facilitate the entire procedure if the arrival and departure flight details are provided while making the reservation. We checked your reservation details and found that the arrival flight detail was not mentioned while making the reservation. We would also like to inform you that Meet & Assist is a special service included in the room package provided to all our guest with the confirm arrival flight details.

We have noted your concerns and have taken corrective measures in few areas. We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends and to prove to you that we can deliver the service quality you would expect from Eaton Smart New Delhi.

We will look forward to your next visit and invite you to experience the positive changes.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Good option for a rest before you catch your next flight, comfortable bed.
However, it is very expensive. If staying by the hourly packages, you can only renew for a minimum of 5 hours.
Hotel did not tell me that someone was meeting me at the gate. I made my own way to the security area before the hotel, but because there was no one there, I had to make a phone call on roaming.
Wifi was only available on one device. Printing in the business centre did not work. Calls to Jet Airwayd also did not work.

Staff who accompanied us down to the checkin desks were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenvspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for staying at Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel and sharing your experience with us.

We apologies for not being able to assist you on arrival at New Delhi. We understand the difficulties involved while traveling with infants and going through all the security checks. As a hotel policy we meet all our guests on arrival and provide assistance till the hotel, however your flight landed early and the same was not updated on the Airport Flight Information Display System. We assure you that this was just a one-time occurrence. Providing a comfortable arrival experience and admirable hotel services have always been our primary concern.

We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities. We regret the inconvenience caused to you on account of the condition of beds. We welcome your feedback on the prices of food and meal information and assure you better service and communication in future.

We thank you again for your stay and feedback and look forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to New Delhi Airport.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We liked this hotel because it is so conveniently located for a short rest and a staff receives you as you arrive and helps you all the way.

Everything is good except that the price is too high for the convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApurbaDipali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing your experience of Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel. It was a pleasure to provide you the much needed rest your journey demanded. We are immensely satisfied that our services and location added value to your stay. We would also like to convey that the pricing is set according to the industry standards.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Very convenient to stay in transit but expensive, one can get much better value including airport transfers ti hotels out of the airport. International transit passengers may not have a choice so Eaton is the only option for them. Good clean place, break fast is limited, served on table but good stuff.

Overall it is good but not worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel!!

We thank you for checking-in at our hotel in New Delhi and sharing your experience.

Eaton Smart, New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel is the first transit hotel in India that provides travelers everything they need to continue their journey in comfort and style.Located within the T3 terminal, our hotel is perfect to rest and relax before catching the next flight. We are glad that you found our offerings upto the mark and had a convenient stop over. We have also taken a note of your concern regarding the breakfast and assure you to make it more extensive. However, regarding the pricing issue, we want to inform you that our price structure is in line with the prevalent hospitality standards.

Once again, many thanks for staying with us and praising our upkeep on this forum. We hope you would give us another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#88 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Address: Level 5 | Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Eaton Smart – New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 915 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the new Terminal 3, the hotel is just a short walk to the departure gates for boarding. The hotel is accessible to travelers from the International Wing Terminal 3 as well as the Domestic Wing Terminal 3. Kindly note that the guest must have a departure flight from Terminal 3 to stay at the hotel. The maximum length of stay for any guest cannot exceed 24 hours and hence the hotel would be able to provide a room only 24 hours prior to the guest's flight. Please note that once the guest checks-in to the hotel, they are not allowed to leave the hotel premises. Guests are advised to mention their flight details while making the reservation for a smooth check-in and check-out. Please call the hotel for escorting assistant to the hotel post security checks at the airport. Passengers taking an onward Intl flight are requested to book their room in the Intl wing and those taking an onward Dom flight are requested to book their room in Dom wing. Guests Checking-in to the domestic wing are requested to approach our airport representative at our desk next to the Airtel phone booths behind Check-in gate number 1 before security. Please call our Duty Manager for more clarifications. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing