We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal spot for flying to and from Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonel's Retreat At The Airport
Ranked #18 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Ideal spot for flying to and from Delhi”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I used this Guest House/Hotel a couple of time and found it an ideal place to overnight either on arrival or prior to catching a flight. The facilities a very good for the price and the staff are extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for Victor and his staff. The place is only a 15 taxi ride from the airport (approx 400-500 INR). Alternatively get the metro one stop from the Airport to Dwarka 23 and an auto will cost you 50 INR.
A Map would be useful as it is not well known but provided you have the telephone number and address you shouldn't have a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    39
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
53
25
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Colonel's retreat at the airport, although appears a bit secluded, is a homely stay worth for the money. Mr.Victor takes care of everything one may need and also guides people who are new to the city-for location, food, destinations and sight-seeing. We immensely appreciate his help and guidance provided during the recent stay. Other staff are also quite helpful and cater to the needs. One suggestion for improvment- the direction to the hotel can be put up in several places on the leading road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerkuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

It took us ages to find the hotel, the tuk tuk driver didn't know where it was so dropped us off at sector 23 police station and then everyone we asked sent us in a different direction. Thankfully we met really helpful people who called the hotel and they came to get us, unfortunately our phones weren't working - if they were we would have called the hotel and they would have come for us sooner I'm sure. So i arrived pretty annoyed but within minutes it was all ok - the staff are excellent. So friendly, gave us free water and tea and even picked up a gorgeous take away for us for dinner, the manager (i think) also drove my husband to the post office on his motorbike The hotel is so nice and clean and its great to have a bath & hot water in India. The breakfast in the morning was so delicious, really well cooked scrambled eggs (there was an Indian option too) with toast, real butter and jam. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough especially if you want to be near the airport - just make sure your phone works or you have a map ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Coronel's Retreat At The Airport has everything that departing travelers need: a clean, spacious and comfortable room, a punctual pick up and bring taxi service to the airport and reconfirmation facilities for your ticket. Add to that the friendly and helpful service from the manager Victor and his staff, the fine breakfast and the nearby new spotless and super fast metro to the city center and you have the ideal place to stay when you take a short day of Delhi while waiting for your flight. And, it's a great deal too!

Very nice and recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikdeVries2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singrauli, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed at Colonel's Retreat At The Airport with my family for 2 days. During stay its spacious rooms, cleanliness and facilities never let us feel that we are in a Hotel. We felt comfortable just like our home. Staff is cordial, well mannered. It is economically & very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family stayed here for a short visit to Delhi. It is quite close to the airport, 20 minutes with no traffic, so good for a stopver hotel. It is an hour away by taxi/train from central Delhi, so if you want a cheaper hotel option I would highly recommend this place. We travelled into central Delhi everyday, the hotel helped us arrange a taxi which we hired for the day. The rooms are bright, clean and nicely decorated, with good facilities like a good hot shower, hair dryer etc and the breakfast is good too. The staff are really helpful, especially the manager Victor, with helping us arrange travel and storing some of our luggage for us while we were away for a few days. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saij77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a great alternative to staying in the transit hotel in the Delhi airport. It's way cheaper, easy to get to with the metro (which looks space-age), and well away from the hubbub of Delhi and of traveling. The room I stayed in (on the third floor) was large but cozy, superb ac unit, nicely decorated, and had a real western shower with curtain and hot water. I also felt very safe here. The staff really took care of me and made sure that I got to the correct terminal of the airport safely, even at 3 am. I will use this hotel whenever I am flying in or out of Indira Gandhi International Airport.

Room Tip: There's a lift, so a higher room is okay. The water pressure was not great in the shower on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honalee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghori90, Owner at Colonel's Retreat At The Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Please dont do this to us. We are just a simple , clean bright and airy place at an affordable price. If you call us a lovely retreat - people are going to have expectations and then they shall be disappointed..

Everything you say is accurate and we thank you ever so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#120 of 707 in New Delhi
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#46 of 707 in New Delhi
1,627 reviews
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#88 of 707 in New Delhi
1,184 reviews
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#59 of 707 in New Delhi
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonel's Retreat At The Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonel's Retreat At The Airport

Property: Colonel's Retreat At The Airport
Address: 27-B Sector 23 A,Near Sector 23 Police Station | Dwarka, New Delhi 110074, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colonel's Retreat At The Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just picture it. 15 minutes after leaving Terminal 3 of the Delhi Airport you'll be in your clean and comfortable Hotel Room .With a free pickup and drop to the Metro Station - which is only a 2 minute metro ride from Terminal 3 of the Delhi Airport , you could not get a more convenient location and a better price.Whether you are in Transit, or visiting Delhi for Work or Sightseeing, Colonels Retreat is ideally located and a great value.Just remember the directions- 1 km from Dwarka Sector 21 Metro Station, 300 meters from Dwarka Sector 23 Police Station, 100 meters from Syndicate Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonel's Retreat At The Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing