We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not overly noisy but not very easy to find”
Review of Hotel Golden Wings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Golden Wings
Ranked #110 of 1,143 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I chosed Pahar Ganj area for its accessibility to everything - food, shopping and also transportation as it's reasonably close to the metro for me to do sightseeing and also the main train station for my routes to other parts of India.

This hotel is off the main bazaar road so finding it could be hard, I booked a taxi via the hotel for a whopping INR600 but the owner already stated that booking at the airport would only cost INR200+ but after a long flight and with luggage and my first time in India, the last thing I need is more hassle. You could do the cheaper way by taking a cab to Pahar Ganj and then call the hotel to send someone to meet you on the main street but be mindful that Pahar Ganj is not very accessible to cars during peak hours.

Back to the rooms, pretty basic and averagely clean. There's hot water and also toilet paper so major complaints. FREE wifi as well but you need to get the owner to add you manually into their network. It's more quiet than being on the main bazaar which is what I like about it. There's flat screen TV with lots of channel and a lift if you are on the higher floors.

I was quite satisfied with it that I booked extra days with them directly upon my return my Agra and Jaipur

Room Tip: Unless you are looking for bargain, the one room on ground floor is very cheap BUT very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielwongkaifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

this hotel is a good place if you need to be close to the railway station. it is also good that it is located in a relatively quiet road with less hussle and bustle, so we found it a good starting point for our first trip to India.
cleanliness is ok and also the value (we paid 1.400 for a double) is quite good, if you think of the expensive pricing in Delhi's hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williwieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Hotel Golden Wings is located on a quiet lane one street back from Main Bazaar Rd, and is on the New Delhi Railway Station end of Paharganj which makes it a perfect place to stay for those commuting to/from New Delhi Railway Station (less than 5 minute walk, including 3 minutes to cross the road to the station). They claim to be a new hotel, and the neat décor in the rooms seem to indicate that it is. We stayed in two different rooms on the first floor during our two separate stays, and both rooms were fairly small but clean. One of the best things about the rooms are the hot showers which are a must at the time of year we stayed in Delhi, while the array of TV channels (for those wanting to just nest in the room) was comparable to any others we’ve come across during our 5 months in India. Staff were friendly and professional. They let us leave our bags at the hotel while we spent a few days outside of Delhi and we had no worries about security. You can definitely get cheaper accommodation in Paharganj, but if you want a bit of comfort for around Rs 1,000 per room, then I’d highly recommend Hotel Golden Wings.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank YoudinKindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoldenWings, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerenaHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoldenWings, Manager at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 102 war gut, das hat ein kleines Fenster nach vorne zur Frischluftzufuhr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwamiNirbhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoldenWings, Owner at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avoknedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,796 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,073 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Wings

Address: 135 - 136 Krishna Street | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,143 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £8 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Golden Wings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly placed right in the center of town as well as a 2 minutes stroll from the Railway Station, this newly built budget accommodation provides for a perfect reside in this bustling city of New Delhi. Ideal for corporate and leisure travelers are the well-appointed rooms boasting elegant decor and professional management leaving no room for grievances. Along with a tour desk in-house, where you can plan your itinerary, guests can take advantage of the 24 hours room service. Comfort and convenience are the hallmark of Hotel Golden Wings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Golden Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing