We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean,Decent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sohi Residency

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Sohi Residency
Ranked #250 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Clean,Decent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed 5 nights in room 305.Room was super clean.We stayed in many hotels during our 21 days India tour and this hotel is certainly the best we found.Staff is incredibly polite and charming.Food is yummy..
.Beautiful, modern large and comfortable bed allowed us the best sleep we had in 21 days.Everything was absolutely delightful for the most important day of our life.We loved this hotel and would recommend this to our family members and friends.

Room Tip: Higher floor room has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    25
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
22
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Don't judge this hotel by the street. Once inside the Sohi Hotel it is clean, modern and the staff are friendly and super helpful. Have the Indian Breakfast, Room service it was fresh, hot and delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangra, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The hotel is good for its price...value for money and good location to be in Karol bagh area in Delhi. Clean, friendly staff and helpful. Our stay over there was good and will again stay on my next visit......

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sohi Residency, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing us an opportunity to serve you.
Thank you very much for your feedback at tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read your honest feedback about your stay with us.
Hoping to serve you soon on your next visit to Delhi.

Thank you once again.

Deepak Sharma, Manager, Hotel Sohi Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a nice decent hotel, with friendly staff and very helpful management. Clean spacious rooms with a decent size bathroom (very rare to find in many hotels) in a very reasonable price. Only difficulty is to find the hotel first time as this is situated in a narrow lane, but once you get familiarize with the area it is not difficult to find. The food menu has limited choices and needs some improvement, but as this place is very near to karol bagh market this is not a big issue.

Room Tip: If you like rooms with bright day light please prefer rooms towards hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aks_fakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Sohi Residency, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your honest feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you back soon. Hotel Sohi Residency Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

During my recent visit to New Delhi, I stayed at Hotel Sohi Residency.
This is a newly developed hotel. The internal fitout is at par with a 5 Star Business Hotel though the facilities are suitable for stay as it lacks holiday hotel amenities.

The Management is extremely friendly and I was worked out room rate for Deluxe Double Room for half the normal room rate.

Room Tip: Rooms at front and rear have external windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have spent many years traveling to India and experienced some really bad hotel stays. Photos look great but when you get there it is another story. Sohi is not that place. IT is a bit hard to find, they are great to give directions to drivers, but once you walk in you know it was a great choice. It is super clean, wonderful staff, and the food is quite good. Close to metro line so easy access to downtown or other attractions. Ask Deepak when you need help, his English is great and he can assist you with what ever you need. My return visits have been just as good as my first. It is quite and a great place to come after a busy day in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amasandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohi R, Manager at Hotel Sohi Residency, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings..!!

Thanks you very much for choosing our hotel and giving us a chance to serve you. Thanks you very much for your feedback. Your feedback helps us to improve. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed in our hotel and liked room, service, food etc.

Hoping to see you in your next trip to Delhi.

Deepak Sharma,
Hotel Sohi Residency, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed with a group of 9(all family) ladies at this hotel.The airport transfort was perfectly arranged(pick up and drop off).The rooms were clean and very comfortable.Staff were very helpfull with everything we asked them en very friendly.This is a hotel where you can feel, you are at home!!
So I thanks every one at sohi residency for giving us a safe and pleasant stayed,we will surely come back at this hotel the next time we viste DELHI.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayetrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohi R, Manager at Hotel Sohi Residency, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings..!!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and giving us an opportunity to serve you.
Thank you very much for your feedback at tripadvisor. Your feedback helps us to improve.
We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel room, service, food etc...

Hoping to see you in your next trip to Delhi.

Deepak Sharma,
Hotel Sohi Residency, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#327 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#182 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#139 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#62 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#177 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#74 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sohi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sohi Residency

Property: Hotel Sohi Residency
Address: 8/25 W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sohi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sohi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing