We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to escape the fuss of Delhi”
Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kabli
Ranked #29 of 1,084 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape the fuss of Delhi”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Kabli Hotel is located in a very nice and calm neighbourhood of Delhi. It feels very safe due to the numerous families and women who also pass by on the streets at night. By metro it is fast and easy to reach other parts of the city.
On arrival we were not that excited about the room. But the true advantages of kabli hotel can't be seen right away; although our room looked a bit old everything worked perfectly (TV, wireless internet, hot water, etc.).
Inder was extremely helpful even though he had so much to prepare for his sister's wedding which was about to take place. He gave us many tips where to go and what to buy. One afternoon it suddenly started pouring down when we left the metro so he picked us up with his car.
We can highly recommend the food which can be ordered in the hotel. It is very tasty and the portions are huge.
In conclusion Kabli Hotel was a really good choice to stay for our last days in India.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picNic_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    102
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
74
74
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had a unique experience staying for 3 weeks at the hotel Kabli. The staff was very polite and helpful...Inder and his father were absolutly professional and friendly! The room was very large and clean...and the room service was just 5 stars!!! I do miss hotel Kabli and New Delhi...can't wait to come back...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Inder & his staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. He gave me great advice about getting around the city & even dropped me off for free at my first sightseeing stop. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was reasonably priced and prepared fresh to order. A great budget option - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Kabli for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer! The rooms are spacious and clean (really value the money you pay for it), the shower is 24hrs hot and the WiFi-Signal is strong. But the best is yet to come: the people and the food offered at Kabli. Inder and his father Bira are incredible nice and helpful, they will help you with everything you need after arriving in Delhi and even give you a ride to near metrostation. We booked a driver to the Golden Triangle via them and they were really helpful and managed to arrange a real nice driver for us. The neighbourhood isn't as central as others, but everyting is reachable with the Metro (5minutes away with a rickshaw) and it is, indeed, an oasis within Delhi - great to return to after a full day of looking around in Delhi. The food is amazing!!! The breakfast is really nice and cheap! The menu for lunch and dinner is diversified and everything we tried was incredible and so cheap. We definitely recommend this place for people looking for a nice place to relax in crowded Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Math_83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Kabli hotel is a great place to stay in Delhi. The staff including the Kabli family are great people and very nice. The food at the guesthouse is amazing, our favorite in india. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-w-0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I chose this based on my extensive research & positive reviews on this site & I am more than happily satisfied. Been here for 3 days with my wife in winter Feb 2013. This is more than value for money. The hospitality is best in class with Mr.Singh the owner ensuring that everything is taken care of, with a family touch. The close proximity to Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station was my first filter to chose this & in-spite of this, it has unbelievably calm serene homely feeling. To start with, Mr.Singh guided me to the cheapest ride to the hotel which is hardly 5-7 min away from the station. A warm welcome with quick verification & room escort was really comforting. Being vegetarian, we relished the different breakfast, lunch & dinner options they serve. Do not miss the true taste of Dal Makhni & steam rice served here. Its the best that we have tasted so far. the staff also is very well trained for hospitality. We went a one day trip to Agra & return in Volvo AC bus from the nearby Sarai Kale Khan ISBT for which they coordinated the pickup & drop facility. Further, the rooms too are very warm, the bathroom was extraordinarily huge, good mattress, 24 hrs hot water, decent TV with many channel options. We also went to local sightseeing covering all important places and shopping which was facilitated by them and supported by useful information like maps, their experience, etc. They are very good in time management too; be it room service or travel arrangement & happily provided us with luggage storage facility while we shopped & roamed around & finally dropped us to railway station in his own car. To summarize, this was one of the most memorable stay that I have had and will strongly recommend anybody looking for a decent, homely, affordable & comfortable stay. Thank you Mr.Singh for everything. Looking forward to stay with you again at the nearest opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontuS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was my second visit to Delhi (the first being in March 2006) and I wasn't look forward to it. Delhi has some great sights but as a place... I picked this place based on reviews on this very website and was very happy with my choice, not only because the hotel is good but because it has made me like Delhi! I stayed here twice (after arriving and before departing India), and each time had a comfortable if simple room with everything you'd want (Air-con, hot water) and very good breakfast! The owners and staff all very friendly and helpful, and organised airport pick up for me as we arrived in Delhi at 02:00am, this went smoothly. For me the best thing about this hotel is it's location. In a nice well to do 'suburb' in South Delhi, away from the crazy bustle of Delhi, close to a metro station (the metro system by the way is superb!). I loved just walking around the suburb nosing at the houses, there is a lovely little temple in the middle and serene little parks to sit and watch kids playing cricket. It's a million miles away from Paharganj and if I come to Delhi again, I will stop here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Toronto
#126 of 716 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Megha Homestay
#88 of 716 in New Delhi
218 reviews
The Beaufort Inn
#11 of 1,084 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Centra Inn
Centra Inn
#27 of 1,084 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,084 in New Delhi
690 reviews
Grace Home
#9 of 1,084 in New Delhi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Property: Hotel Kabli
Address: 73 Masjid Road | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,084 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kabli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing