We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Hospitality, Location, Value, Food & Comfort !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kabli
Ranked #27 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best for Hospitality, Location, Value, Food & Comfort !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I chose this based on my extensive research & positive reviews on this site & I am more than happily satisfied. Been here for 3 days with my wife in winter Feb 2013. This is more than value for money. The hospitality is best in class with Mr.Inder the owner ensuring that everything is taken care of, with a family touch. The close proximity to Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station was my first filter to chose this & in-spite of this, it has unbelievably calm serene homely feeling. To start with, Mr.Inder guided me to the cheapest ride to the hotel which is hardly 5-7 min away from the station. A warm welcome with quick verification & room escort was really comforting. Being vegetarian, we relished the different breakfast, lunch & dinner options they serve. Do not miss the true taste of Dal Makhni & steam rice served here. Its the best that we have tasted so far. the staff also is very well trained for hospitality. We went a one day trip to Agra & return in Volvo AC bus from the nearby Sarai Kale Khan ISBT for which they coordinated the pickup & drop facility. Further, the rooms too are very warm, the bathroom was extraordinarily huge, good mattress, 24 hrs hot water, decent TV with many channel options. We also went to local sightseeing covering all important places and shopping which was facilitated by them and supported by useful information like maps, their experience, etc. They are very good in time management too; be it room service or travel arrangement & happily provided us with luggage storage facility while we shopped & roamed around & finally dropped us to railway station in his own car. To summarize, this was one of the most memorable stay that I have had and will strongly recommend anybody looking for a decent, homely, affordable & comfortable stay. Thank you Mr.Inder for everything. Looking forward to stay with you again at the nearest opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontuS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    101
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
73
73
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had an excellent stay at Hotel Kabli. It was just what I was looking for, a place that was simple, affordable, safe, comfortable, and VERY Welcoming. The hotel has been in business for thirty years, and is owner run, so Inder, the manager, and his family, are very welcoming and responsive to their guests. I was well taken care of, the food was good and, as a woman traveling alone, i felt very secure. An added plus: best wifi reception I found anywhere I stayed in India! I would definitely return to this hotel on a next trip to Delhi. Very Good for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 900claudiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

After seeing it on TripAdvisor, we stayed in Hotel Kabli for two nights on our way to Leh recently. The hotel facilities include air-conditioned rooms, wifi and room service which made our stay easy and very comfortable, especially if you want to escape the Delhi heat... On our return, we had half a day before our return flight, so Mr Inder kindly agreed to a day rate so we could rest and relax before heading for the airport. We're really glad to have found this hotel which we will certainly use again and also recommend highly to our friends and relatives.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDLOTUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The standard A/c room is too good with refrigerator and geyser. The hotel owner and staff are very responsive and cordial. The food is nice. In all, a fine place if you are expecting a homely stay at Delhi.

Room Tip: Standard A/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winwin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Kabli Hotel is located in a very nice and calm neighbourhood of Delhi. It feels very safe due to the numerous families and women who also pass by on the streets at night. By metro it is fast and easy to reach other parts of the city.
On arrival we were not that excited about the room. But the true advantages of kabli hotel can't be seen right away; although our room looked a bit old everything worked perfectly (TV, wireless internet, hot water, etc.).
Inder was extremely helpful even though he had so much to prepare for his sister's wedding which was about to take place. He gave us many tips where to go and what to buy. One afternoon it suddenly started pouring down when we left the metro so he picked us up with his car.
We can highly recommend the food which can be ordered in the hotel. It is very tasty and the portions are huge.
In conclusion Kabli Hotel was a really good choice to stay for our last days in India.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picNic_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had a unique experience staying for 3 weeks at the hotel Kabli. The staff was very polite and helpful...Inder and his father were absolutly professional and friendly! The room was very large and clean...and the room service was just 5 stars!!! I do miss hotel Kabli and New Delhi...can't wait to come back...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Inder & his staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. He gave me great advice about getting around the city & even dropped me off for free at my first sightseeing stop. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was reasonably priced and prepared fresh to order. A great budget option - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#81 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#12 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#29 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Property: Hotel Kabli
Address: 73 Masjid Road | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kabli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing