We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kabli
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
176
103
15
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
103
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjangpura metrobudget hoteldal makhanisouth delhiroom was spaciousmrhazratautodriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I just narrowed down to this place at last minute as I tried to find a hotel closer to Nizzamudin Railway station and also closer to the Delhi Metro. And this one proved to be a best choice.

You may not find this hotel the most elegant for the price, but definitely offers the best in class service for a budget traveler. The rooms are clean, well-spaced, air-conditioned and serviced by friendly staff round the click. They also have got small open areas with lawn and gardens with chairs and table for small groups to sit out and relax. Nice place for families and friends.

They do not have an in-house restaurant, but offers prompt rooms service right from their kitchen. The quality and the quantity of food delivered was great. However I wish the menu can be expanded. Overall this old bungalow turned hotel offer great no frills value for money accommodation in the capitol.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank T M Ishaq Moham... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is very charming. Located in Jangpura in the south of the capitol, it is situated in a good and rather rich region in Delhi. Metro station is about 5 minutes away with a rickscha. The rooms have everything what a backbacker needs: bed, closet and a Western toilet. You can order breakfast and Indian food which is really good and very cheap.
But the best of the hotel are actually the owners. They have been so nice to us: they gave us their personal numbers in case for emergencies. They explained us a lot to help us with our cultural shock and they recommended nice places to go to. I would definitley recommend this hotel to other backpackers, especially for those who haven't been to India: you will get a lot help here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhelen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The proprietor, Inder, was there as we checked in and immediately offered his personal number in case we needed anything. The room was big, courtyard quiet and area well located for some of the main sights in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torgeir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Torgier,

Thanks for taking out time to review us.I'm glad you were over all happy with your stay.I hope to see you again in near future.

Warm Regards

Inder Kabli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were back in Delhi after a few months absence and returned to Hotel Kabli. As always, the reception and service provided by the staff was superb. Great food, good value rooms and a safe, quiet environment all make Hotel Kabli an excellent choice while in New Delhi. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks as always to the hotel Kabli staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregandGuylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Greg & Guylaine,

It gave me tremendous pleasure to host you again & was really happy that you enjoyed your stay.If my memory serves me right we hosted you 4 times in the last 6 months & it was a great Compliment for us seeing you back whenever you passed through Delhi.
I wish you have a wonderful,Memorable & safe Indian sojourn & hope to see you again in near future.

Thanks again,

Warm Regards

Inder Kabli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

As our first hotel in India we were very happy with Hotel Kabli. The airport pickup was quite expensive (Rs. 900), but very convenient and a welcome option given how tired and culture-shocked we were upon arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice by Indian standards. The bathroom could have been nicer, but had all the necessities, including reliable hot water - which we later learnt is extraordinarily unusual in summer. There was strong reliable wifi available throughout the hotel and cold soft drinks were available very cheaply, which we appreciated a lot more in hindsight as most Indian hotels have neither. The food was decent but not spectacular.

The hotel is not as well located as they make out on the website, where the distance to the nearest metro station is given as the crow flies. In fact, it is over a kilometre's walk by road, taking about 20-25 minutes. The metro station itself is, however, quite conveniently located in the network and it was easy to get to most of the major sites from there.

Overall, a positive experience which became more appreciated the more we saw of other Indian hotels. For the price, Hotel Kabli is extremely good value and were we to visit Delhi again on a similar budget we would certainly consider it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriochX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for taking out time & writing a Review about your experience at Hotel Kabli.Certain things you mentioned really overwhelmed me.It was good to know you really appriciate smaller things in life.
I'm writing this reply just to clarify certain things you mentioned.We have always made it clear on the website & other forums that the Nearest Metro station ie Jangpura is 12-15 Minute walk from Hotel Kabli.Other reviewers have also clearly mentioned this fact in thier past reviews.I can understand if you would have gone from a longer route which would taken more time.We also provide free drops to the near by points & you can also hire cycle rikshaws for short rides.
Secondly Our Airport taxi pickup you mentioned as Expensive.The taxi charges for a round trip.It also includes the expensive Airport Parking which increases every 30 minutes.You can never predict how much time a guest would take to come out of the Airport.
At a price of Rs 900/- you get a Safe,Nice,Comfortable ,Reliable,Airconditioned & Scam Free taxi which is far better than travelling with a tobacco chewing scamster.

I wrote a reply to clarify our stand as it would give a clearer picture to the other readers.More over our past Guests & reviewers have agreed to what I stated.

I would like to thank you again for choosing our property for your stay in Delhi & appreciating small little things we strive to provide to our guests.I hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Inder Kabli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews