We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kabli
Ranked #23 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are extremely nice, modern and clean. It's evident that the friendly owners really go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. One example was that immediately before arriving in Delhi I started becoming a bit sick (sore throat). When I told them they promptly contacted a ENT specialist for me that diagnosed me with tonsillitis and prescribed the necessary meds.

Also the location is great if you're arriving on the Taj express from Agra and want a place to crash nearby the train station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kjemperud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    101
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
73
73
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a very nice and comfortable stay in Hotel Kabli a month ago for three nights.I have no words for Inder,his lovely father and the staff who made me feel at home ...Would definitely go back when in Delhi!Very economical too and good value for what is provided,also safe(female solo traveler) and relatively close to a metro station.Good breakfast and meals,definitely recommending this place,an excellent choice!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DhyanaPrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I hate big city like Delhi and i especially hate the tourist place par excellence Pahar Ganj! But since i went at the Kabli hotel, i changed my mind and i really appreciate the city.
Inder is a really nice guy and the staff is very good. The hotel is clean, secure for women alone (like me) and very peacful (yes it's possible in Delhi!). Thank you Kabli Hotel's staff! See u again next september!
Alexandra

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahilyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I along with my family stayed for 5 days. The experience was comfortable. The staffs were helpful and the service attitude of the owners were remarkably excellent.
New rooms are much cozier than the former rooms.
Nice garden inside the compound!
Good hotel in budget.

Room Tip: the newly decorated rooms are cozier than the former ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faizullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at Kabli, for 3 days & it was excellent. I stayed with my family. It is an old hotel but its really cosy and the staffs are very helpful. Its economical & safe, especially good for family stay.The best i like about this hotel is that its like a home. Lots of space n garden to move around. It is not just a building where you have just the room to yourself. I always prefer staying with them when in delhi. Always recommended. And not to forget their service is excellent and they even arrange taxis for you at any time you ask for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had a fabulous stay at kabli. Staff is excellent. And food is great too and not much costly. Excellent sitting area in hotel. Very pleasing ambience. Well connected to nearby spots. Market nearby. U can easily get transport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Nice Hostel in delhi near Metro Station jaipur. Owner and staff were extremly friendly and helpful. Felt very safe and welcome. Rooms are quite basic bit clean. Lovely garden!
Overall great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sway_thunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#81 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
4.9 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sagar Residency
Sagar Residency
#422 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#11 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Property: Hotel Kabli
Address: 73 Masjid Road | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kabli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing