We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth to stay”
Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kabli
Ranked #24 of 1,158 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one day in the month of August with my daughter. The room they gave us was good but the air conditioner was leaking. Then i had to shift to another room. The bath room was shabby.
It is an old property and corridors are kept dirty.
The good thing about the hotel is the room service is good.
The reception is quick to respond.
They charged Rs.1000 per day.
Since it is located just 15 minutes from Nizamuddin railway station, it is recommended only for those who wish to travel from this station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Platinum012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Kabli is awesome place to stay someone specially if it is the first visit in chaotic delhi. I stayed here for four nights and everything was cool. Food really tasty hospitality clean rooms and new toilets. The only thing that can be a little bit annoying is the train which is passing but if you were earplugs there is no prob.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ahillkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a 2 nights stay at this hotel.. was greeted with a frooti on arrival which was sweet gesture after my tiring journey..very close to Nizamuddin station. Rooms at the hotel are very spacious and clean. bathrooms are clean too.. room service is quick and efficient... Rooms are reasonbly priced.there is a small garden area with tables wer you can just relax. loved eating freshly cooked delicious food in the hotel.. one suggestion would be to keep trash bins in the rooms The owner Mr Kabli is a really sweet person... was helped with travel arrangements in the city. was dropped to the nearest Metro station when I was departing.. these gestures really make u feel special.. I had a really pleasant stay at this hotel and would visit it again and recommend it to others as well if in the city..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajeev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend went to this lovely hotel after we got told by a girl how nice it was and oh was she right!
We had a very good experience at hotel Kabli.
The hotel is located in the south of Delhi which is away from all the craziness.
The hotel is very lovely and has a small green garden with a variety of flowers and trees. Our room was beyond our expectations, very comfortable bed, clean sheets, air condition, another room with a table to sit and eat and a large bathroom.

The staff are more than friendly and does that little "extra" for you to feel comfortable.
They offered us to drive us to the metro once and to a nearby market the other day.
I saw dehli with different eyes and had a very pleasurable experience there thanks to hotel Kabli!
I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three days but I unfortunately had to move to another hotel because of the lack of hygiene. The rooms are ok although the bathroom is extremely dirty to say the less. The fridges haven't been cleaned in years so you will be better off ordering food from the hotel. During my stay, my room was full of bugs and flies, which could have been avoided if the hotel was cleaner! The breakfast is not included and the orange juice is terrible! The neighborhood itself is not the best and traveling back from the Jangpura train station definitely is a hassle! This hotel is not worth the money and I have been extremely happy at Moustache hostel since I left the hotel. On a positive note, the owners are really nice and friendly but I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoyaChickLoyalChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Madam,

Thanks for taking out time to review us.
I understand your disappointment from your stay where as we couldn't meet your Expectations.You have made a special mention numerous times about our value & the price.I can understand where that thought comes from.You checked out from our Hotel & checked In a cheaper accommodation where you are paying Rs 650/- Rupees for a BUNK BED shared by 8 more Guests with a common bathroom.Where as we had given you a Triple bed ed huge room just for you( Single guest) for just Rs 1025/-(17USD approx) with Ac and attached bath.I don't see how you can compare prices.
Its absolutely true that the Bugs & the flying insects came in your room which were the result of the First Rain showers Delhi received.In the first rain shower of the season there are tiny insects which get active instantaneously & they die as well in few hours.These insects hover around any light source & Unfortunately a few did enter in your room BUT it was quickly dealt with.We also have the mesh doors to keep out the insects.Hotel Kabli is a huge property with 70 percent of open spaces with lot of greens & the grass.You have to understand that we are not a Glitzy building which is closed to the elements.We are open to the elements & nature so some times it might create such issues.Unfortunately a few bugs entered your room due to rains outside.There are 100 things that can go wrong in this business.We are not perfect nor we claim to be.The question is what was our response & I'm proud that my staff responded well.We even offered to change your room.
You would be happy to know that we are undergoing renovations for the last 6 Months & have covered 50 % of our Rooms.We are working on a Concept & you would be happy to see our exciting new range of rooms & bathrooms.I'm sorry we couldn't include breakfast in such rock bottom prices.The juice you found terrible was mango juice,we don't serve orange juice.
Wish you a happy stay.


Inder Kabli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Right from my first phone call and email to enquire for booking, I got the most efficient response and service at every point. I stayed here for 3 nights with my friends and will prefer this place the next time I go.
Mr. Kabli himself is the perfect host. He was helpful at every step from our arrival in Delhi till we left. The whole team here is efficient without sweet talk and gimmicks. You won't be cheated, and everything is straight and clear.
The rooms and bathrooms, sheets, towels, all was clean and tidy. The AC worked fine. When there did occur a small problem with AC in one of our rooms, they themselves promptly arranged for another room.
The food was excellent too, quality as well as quantity.
The place is quiet and peaceful, well maintained. It is like a midpoint something between home and hotel which is the best part.
Just about a km from Nizamuddin railway station, and near Jangpura metro station. If it is not summer, you can walk it quite easily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _raaj_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Mr Kabli and his son are such gentlemen, providing a super professional service, the rooms are spacious and tidy. Their homelike food is also good and the rates are just unbelievable for delhi. in south delhi, it stands out as Best option for sure!

Room Tip: the upper rooms in the main house are very private and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Homestay
#71 of 780 in New Delhi
228 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#110 of 780 in New Delhi
292 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#358 of 780 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Tara Palace Chandni Chowk
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#120 of 780 in New Delhi
237 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#26 of 1,158 in New Delhi
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Address: 73 Masjid Road | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,158 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £11 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kabli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing