We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE STAY DURING MY INDIA VISIT, VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
Ranked #173 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I Stayed In Hotel Intercity During My India Visit And It Was Nice Experience With Hotel , Food Was Delicious And Room Service Specially Housekeeping Was Perfect. .Front Office Staff Was So Co-Operative In All Regards, Spacious Rooms And Easy Connectivity To Entire City. My 4 Nights Stay In Hotel Was Unforgettable .

Room Tip: Maharaja Room Is One Of The Best Room Of Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJEEVCHINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Mr. Rajeev,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thanks for your time to take review our hotel. Your feedback encourage us. We love your feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a lovely hotel. Definitely an Oasis as I found Delhi quite challenging the noise and crowds
The staff were attentive and very helpful.
Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Would have like tea and coffee facilities but not a problem as room service is really very good. It feels so much more authentic than the big chain hotels and the staff offer amazing five star service - nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to help.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Xiamen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mr. Xiamen,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review hotel. We really value your opinions.

Your feedback always encourage us to improve our services and facilities.


We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Before booking this hotel Intercity, I went through all the other reviews in Tripadvisor about this hotel and was amazed by the several five star ratings people had given it .Everything looked inviting and we just took it without much of a second thought. It was a hasty decision.We booked for three nights but spent just few hours and moved to Hotel Swati, just across the road,high standard clean room with, neat and clean bathroom,bed linen, towels everything works just fine and price is very low compare to this hotel.Hotel intercity rooms are very small, dark, no need black out curtain.no fresh air, no window.this place charges you as if it is a decent hotel in Europe or the USA but actually you get the same poor service, dirty sheets, dated room and bathroom which has not been clean properly for a very long time, lack of facilities, etc. that you would normally get at a much, much cheaper hotel in India.Intentionally this hotel has been over rated.

We checked in to this hotel at 10 PM and suddenly wake up at 3.30A.M with some strange sound which were coming from room ceiling.We discovered that a large joint family of rats occupied that place. In the morning at 7 we saw that some of our clothes were chewed.We decided to move and left the hotel and shifted to Hotel Swati.Simply Avoid this place, there are many better options available at very cheaper price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Smith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Smith,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm really worry for that our property didn't exceed
your expectations.We have been a Three star hotel for last 3 years in a row, and in the Top
45 on Tripadvisor for the past 3 years,so it is really a surprise to hear that you didn't
think we were up to par. Our location is great but you rated poor.We hope you'll try us again, and give us a chance to show you what we do best, which is give our guests a wonderful experience!

Thanks
Aman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the Hotel Intercity which is just 2 minutes from Karol Bagh metro station. It was perfect from our check in (very quick) to check out. The rooms were spacious and very neat and clean. We loved delicious restaurant for pre & post dinner drinks. The history and glorious surroundings make for a memorable vacation. I suggest to all visitors should stay here at least once. We can say that It is serving a much broader clientele than the very top-end hotels!

Room Tip: all is well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harjeetsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mr. Harjeet Sharma,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel Intercity is undoubtedly my second home . Its been 2 years i am staying at this hotel after every 2-3 months for a business trip to Delhi.

I must say that the hotel is very perfect in making the customer so satisfied and is worth the money. The staff is attentive and amiable. The management is very efficient in all aspects as in from the front desk to the house keeping staff , everyone knows their jobs and works efficiently.

The food is fabulous and hygienic. Provides proper breakfast buffet with varieties. Fruits are freshly served on the breakfast buffet and even many more things.

The decor is fabulous , beautifully designed ,properly furnished, and interior is attractive and eye catchy.

My stay is always awesome at this hotel and will definitely recommend further

Room Tip: The rooms are attractive and comfortable !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvnavratna999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at Hotel Intercity. It was a very nice hotel & an amazingly helpful staff. We had our 8 month baby with us & they were very helpful in preparing the baby food seperately twice or thrice a day.

We had booked a Executive Room, it was very spacious & well furnished. The bed was large, so had no issues with space even with the baby. The linen & cutlery was clean. The room had a kettle, refrigerator, which was very helpful, esp as we had a baby with us. The bathroom was clean & spacious.

The restaurant was at the basement, the menu offered was elaborate was very tasty.

Location is very close to the Karol Bagh metro station, so moving around Delhi is very convenient. The hotel is just adjacent to Gurudwara raod, so though Karol Bagh is a conjusted area with narrow lanes, the hotel doesn't give that cramped-up feeling. Karol Bagh also offers lot of shopping options, which is plus if you are travelling with family. If required the hotel also offers taxi services at reasonable price (in comparison to travel agencies).

Overall its a super place to stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: If you wish to have window, only opt for Excutive room or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pag1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

We are really thankful to you. Your review always encourage us .

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It is really hard to say enough about this Intercity. We were treated in the most professional way whole stay. Hotel Intercity is fabulously decorated.We can say that everything is crisp and new here. Services and facility of hotel are excellent.When we arrived at reception we became very happy because staffs was using our name and warmly greet us. It is very near from Gaffar market which is shopping belt also very near to metro station. Oh! well , they have a huge TV and wi-fi free in the room.

Room Tip: Feel orient room and decorated all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mr. Lalan,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#161 of 715 in New Delhi
490 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
134 reviews
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#149 of 715 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#209 of 715 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Hotel White House
#99 of 715 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Address: W E A 17a/42 Gurudwara Road | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Hotel Intercity situated in Central of Delhi in Karol Bagh Area which is Main Hub for Tourist and Business guest for their accommodation. Hotel Intercity provides luxury accommodation in budget prices and offers Best Quality services for all of their Guests ..... Hotel Intercity also have A multi cuisine Restaurant and serve the Best Quality Indian, Continental, Chinese and Mughlai Dishes.......... Hotel Intercity Assure Best of Class Services............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing