We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Small hotel except location”
Review of Parkland Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkland Grand
Ranked #606 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mohali, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Small hotel except location”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at Parkland Grand for 2 nights near Airport for a business meet. The hotel is close to Airport and is good to spend one or two nights. The hotel is clean. Built-up is new but the location of the hotel is not good. It is in village in front of Govt. School with small approach roads and not well lit too. Cannot roam outside late night due to isolated place without any traffic on the road.
Rooms are nice, clean bathroom, comfortable bed are the positive side of the hotel. The reception staff was friendly and the staff tried their best to make the guest comfortable.
If location is not a constraint for traveler than one or two nights can be easily spent at the hotel as this is nearby NH-8 close to Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PunjabIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompg g, Front Office Manager at Parkland Grand, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Parkland Grand!!!!

At the onset i would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

Hotel Parkland Grand are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests.
Your feed back is being shared with the team, and it boost there morale and helps us in serving you better.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Nitin Sood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I happened to stay in this hotel for a period of 4 nights & 4 days.
It has all facilities like Billiards table, Table Tennis Table, Chess, 3rd rated unclean Gym, Sauna/Steam/SPA rooms, Dried swiming pool and except for chess/billiards none of them were maintained properly. It gives an initil impression that we had entered into a real beauty but the experience is so nasty.
In the room service, , dead cockroach were observed on the lids used to cover the dishes. Hygeine was missing.
Quality of food. The food variety they claim is no doubt is ok but it neither resembles authentic North Indian/South Indian/Continental/Punjab nor delicious. Dosas / Idlies provided are prepared from stale batter preserved for many days in cold storage.
The best is the Pickle (Panchranga sold in the open market) & the morning canned juice (Tropicna), Salad and Papad are the only things that was appearing to be OK.

Cleaning of the dining table was not instantaneous. We have to stand for a long time. The staff are not motivated. There appears to be a rift between the management and ground level staff (tough humble).
No water (leave alone hot water). When represeted to the GM of the hotel, he was incompeten to mke alternate arrangement. But he was exhibiting the height of arrogancy. and from mornin 7 to evening 4 p.m when I finally left on the fourth day there was no water in the wash room. Leve alone taking bath, you were forced to use only tissues which is not suitble for cleaning our body parts after excretiion.All toilets were stinking due to non-availability of water and due to inability to make alternative arrangement. when expressed (though advesities happen accidentally which is understandable) the GM was so arrogant in admitting it. You were charged Rs.4k + / day. Is it warranted.

Around 41 incumbants stayed in that hotel between 01.12.13 and 07.12.13 had expressed this opinion.

Being the star category hotel, they provide laudry services but will get back your clothes only on the next day night.

The management claims that the hotel is a star category hotel but in reality a road side shop provides a decent food, and a mediocre hotel with basic ameities are there in plenty to provide decent facilties.

Note: The views & exprience expessed is of mine and that of my Organisation with whom I am associated with.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel. Strategically it isin a disadvantageous location. For those who wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vssivapprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The resort “Parkland Grand” is located at (28°31'31.61"N 77° 5'3.08"E), 23km distance from the Red Fort, in my opinion a little bit too far. It is not so important to be so close to the airport because you don’t visit Delhi by wingsuit. We spent there two days during late December in room 202 and one day in early January, in room 219. We had mixed experiences ... New building with a well designed interior and excellent maintained. Decorations are really beautiful and carpets are amazingly thick and soft. Unfortunately, in the winter 2012/2013 the staff was totally unprepared to have enough heaters or blankets, so whoever did not ask with great insistence for one heater, got the flu.
Our first room (202) was ... quite a new exciting experience! The previous occupant of the room has polished his shoes with the pillows and the sheets ... see pictures ... they gave us the room WITHOUT changing bedding so we could highly appreciate the dark long Indian hair spread across the bed ... good material! On the contrary, few days later, our second room (219) was perfect … and after yelling a little, we got one good heater, freshly bought.
About front desk ... how to say ... they were ... naughty? cunning? tactless? Because if you want anything, they say “yes sir, soon” and the same after half an hour “yes-yes sir, sooon” and again after a while “yes-yes-yes sir, soooooon”. BUT, when you ask about a taxi to go downtown they say “yes sir, only 1.600 rupees for you” … few minutes after, dealing with a real taxi driver outside, it is only 6-700 rupees.
The food was … hot … really hot … hotter than boiling water. We asked the cuisinier to use less spices, he understood and doubled the amount, so all was quite atomic to eat. I liked it, burning my mouth was sooooooo “Indian”!!! My major pleasure was in the morning, having my breakfast, a slice of bread and two olives well washed … just in case …
If you have the intention to take a little walk outside, to smell some genuine local air, beware the stinky drain flowing under the sidewalk, some paving stones are missing and some are lying broken, so you can instantly get Chanel No.5 on your shoes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with Overseas Adventure Travel. The hotel is close to the Dehli Airport but in an ugly location with nothing much around there. It is a clean hotel with a fairly comfortable room. The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here as a stopover between an international flight and a domestic connection. Arriving at night, it took about 10 minutes from the international terminal. Early the next morning, it took about 20 minutes to get to the domestic terminal. The hotel is located in what appeared to be a dusty industrial zone, and I couldn’t see any nearby shops or attractions.

There was a guard and a metal detector at the front door, but the machine appeared to be turned off and people entering the hotel were not being directed to walk through it.

The front desk staff was professional and polite. The bellboy was cheerful. The dining room waiters could use more motivation.

The appearance of the room was nice. Nice stylish furniture, nice clean sheets. When I pulled back the curtain to look out the window, all I saw was two buildings being constructed next door. Not a pretty sight.

No chain lock on the door. Air conditioning equipment was noticeably loud. Sounds of people using the pool table on the first floor were clearly audible.

The bathroom had the usual niceties: soap, shampoo, shower cap. There was a mini-refrigerator and two complimentary bottles of mineral water. First few seconds of water coming out of faucet looked a little brownish. Shower drain was slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedPandaThirtyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friday harbor, wa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

What a surprise this hotel was! After staying in other hotels in India this one was terrible. The floor was filthy, as if the all the dirt and grime in New Delhi had accumulated on the floor. To walk around I kept my shoes on. I tried to get the light to work, but lots of switches, and not every light had a bulb!!!. Then the smell of exhaust from the airconditioner was horrible, but seemed to abate after a while, or maybe I just got used to breathing the fumes. Hardly slept because of all the noise. The door did not have a deadbolt and the security safe was not functioning.
The staff tried it's best, but not the care I am used to in hotels in India!#@!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

People played pool in the lobby, just outside our door, until 2:00 AM! Otherwise, a nice place close to the airport. Absolutely NOTHING nearby, and not a nice place to walk anywhere. Breakfast was good and the staff was good.

Room Tip: Try to get as high as possible, because of the open "atrium" area, which is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handywoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Green Lotus
#229 of 715 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Ashok Country Resort
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
320 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Grand

Property: Parkland Grand
Address: No - 88 - 89 Plot | Opposite Sarvodya Kanya Vidyalay, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #606 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Parkland Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing