We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Saket 27

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saket 27
Ranked #90 of 1,098 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Lovely hotel excellent comfort a little rude service, great location its near Select City Walk and some fantastic areas of New Delhi. I'll suggest that if you visit Delhi please stay at this Hotel. And it have a very peaceful environment. It's near Qutb Complex, IIT University and its also near the railway station. I stayed here for 6 nights. The hotel's Rooms are super luxurious. Just their were three minus points and those were that the the hotel don't have a swimming pool and gymnasium so this hotel is good if you come here officially and you just return to the hotel at night for sleep but its terrible in terms of amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adanali12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praxis S, General Manager at Saket 27, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Saket 27
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights - it's a nice hotel, very well fitted out, with good food and nice rooms. The location is not so good - right on the edge of a very busy and noisy road in south Delhi. I would have recommended this hotel except for one incredibly bad piece of customer care.

On the 2nd evening while out in Delhi, I had my pocket picked and my wallet stolen. My wallet contained all of my money and my credit cards and it was, as you can imagine, a very upsetting experience. We immediately returned to the hotel so I could call my bank and cancel the credit cards. On returning to the hotel, I told the desk clerk what had happened, and that my room card had been in my wallet when it was stolen. His response was to demand 300 rupees off me for a replacement card. I had no money since everything I had was stolen, and so ended up in the situation of having to borrow money off my colleagues in order to be able to return to my own room.

In over thirty years of travelling and staying in literally hundreds of hotels this was the worst example of customer relations I have ever seen. On returning home I wrote to the hotel and complained about this dreadful lack of consideration and got a reply saying basically that this was the hotel policy, so tough........

This unbelievably bad and ruthless attitude on behalf of the management is inexcusable, and I couldn't recommend this hotel as a result. The rooms may be nice, but when they show such lack of consideration for their guests then everything else counts for nothing

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
8  Thank Jazzer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praxis S, General Manager at Saket 27, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel.

We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, after a brief stay at a hostel in the northern part of Delhi. The room is nice, though some of the items stocked within feel a bit old. The free bottle of hand lotion was quite dirty around the outside (wonder if it had been recycled?) and I think the chips have been collecting dust. On top of this, I was not given a room key as their key machine had broken down, so it was a bit of a hassle to ask front desk to open my room door for me every time. Having said that, the staff are willing to help and accommodate - they started breakfast an hour early for my friend at his last-minute request, and would take the stairs in order to allow all the guests to fit into the tiny elevator.

Good place to stay with a group of friends, as you really feel that you can run the place. Location is ok - right by a busy street and about 15 minutes from the Select City shopping mall. Easy enough to get to different areas in Delhi, though a bit far if you wanted to do all the main sights of the city.

A bit on the expensive side, but I would still recommend it if you're looking to stay in a relatively quiet location (i.e. nobody to bother you in front of the hotel).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank play_doh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praxis S, General Manager at Saket 27, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your areas of concern have been worked upon.Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Saket27 is a high-quality property with a high-quality price for India, at about Rs 5,000 per night. It has just 18 rooms and a handful of staff, so a guest is quickly known by all the staff. The interiors are absolutely modern and absolutely European. If you want to experience India, this is not the place for you. Once the room door is closed, you could be in any large Western city.

The beds are huge and could probably sleep 3 people. The decor is fresh and everything works well. I believe that the hotel has only been open about a year.

I only have niggling complaints. There was no overhead fan, which is standard in India, so you have the choice of air-conditioning or living in an airtight box. The tiny window opened only slightly, so there was no chance of cross flow ventilation. In 35 degree heat, the only option was to turn the AC on, which was fierce and unpleasant.

The bed had a duvet/doona/very thick quilt, and no other option for sleeping. So again the choice was to turn the AC down to its lowest setting and make the room like a refrigerator in order to sleep under the only covering available, or turn the AC off and sleep without covers, in which case the room was an airless box. Having an overhead fan, or just a sheet or light cover would have solved this problem.

Breakfast was OK, consisting of a choice of eggs, toast, cereal and paranthas. It's called a 'breafast buffet' but it's not - guests order their limited breakfast and it's brought to the table. The service was very fast and the staff polite. The food was adequate, but certainly nothing to rave about.

The location is OK, without being great - it's a 5-minute walk to the J Block Market in Saket, where there are a couple of restaurants, a shop that sells alcohol (sometimes tricky to find in Delhi), and the usual things you'd expect to find in an Indian market. It's about a 15-minute walk to the Saket metro station.

All-in-all, it's a fresh, bright, modern small hotel, but it has no almost connection to India. Having said that, everything in it actually works (AC, lights, showers, toilets, lift/elevator) and that is always a bonus in India!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stourton1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praxis S, General Manager at Saket 27, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your areas of concern have been worked upon.Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praxis S, General Manager at Saket 27, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Юлия Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praxis S, General Manager at Saket 27, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rasoa1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
FabHotel Anutham Saket
FabHotel Anutham Saket
#320 of 713 in New Delhi
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
Silver Ferns Hotel
Silver Ferns Hotel
#613 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cosy Palace
Hotel Cosy Palace
#140 of 713 in New Delhi
69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rani Castle Hotel
Rani Castle Hotel
#342 of 713 in New Delhi
5 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Cosy Grand
Hotel Cosy Grand
#237 of 713 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket 27

Address: J 27, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,098 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket 27 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saket 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing