We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Ranked #47 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I checked in in the evening and straight away asked for a late checkout and was permitted to stay until 1600 hrs. Although the room key was not working , the amenities in the room were limited and
only for one person while we were two in the room, but ignoring these operational issues it was ok.
We were given a room on the 5th floor and the size was great. Nice interiors although i felt the lighting was not adequate.
The pool was well maintained with a nice deck. The service at the pool was very slow probably because Spring the coffee shop was catering to it and was at the other end of the hotel.
The beds were too soft for my liking and both of us could not sleep well.
The breakfast buffet was fair and the service was quick.
Would'nt mind staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aditya07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We are grateful for appreciating the hotel, especially the pool and breakfast

Have made good note regards your feedback about the in room amenities & service. We shall review the same and incorporate any changes we can to help enhance the hotel offerings. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and your patronage.

We have recently added world class shopping options in the Soul City mall for a unique shopping experience and our Spa is now ready to welcome guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    619
    218
    99
    77
See reviews for
393
348
137
593
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The staff is courteous. There was a hot water issue in bathroom, which was sorted out once we bought it to there notice, but however I feel that they should have checked the room ,i.e. if the room is fully functional, before we were alloted the room. The ground floor had some construction going on which should have been obscured from view. Will need to improve inorder to be called a Radisson property!
Over all the stay was satisfactory because of courteous staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Amer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments. Thank you for appreciating our team

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Rice...A very very good Thai and Chinese restaurant. The food is fresh and authentic. Rice's chefs have created a wide range of great dishes with great ingredients. The atmosphere and service are top shelf. This is real Chinese and Thai not an interpretation.

Next door is the Spring restaurant with good and ever changing selections from the buffet or menu items for all interests. The appetizer area is a wonderful place to start. The atmosphere is easy and comfortable.

Cool off with a drink at the Zeppelin Bar. Smokers will enjoy the separate lounge area. Private booth chairs, tables and bar seating welcome all customers to the environment the moment requires.

Dwarka's locals should come out and try this fresh experience.

Room Tip: Interior atrium views and exterior street views both are interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRY_USTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very encouraging feedback. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, especially the restaurants and bar. Thank you also for recommending Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we shall very soon be launching world class Spa for an in house wellness experience.

Feedback such as yours reaffirms our commitment to deliver superior guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I checked in for the night on my way out. Nothing really to complain about, good clean rooms same class as any 4 star hotel. Well lit lobby, the bar service was good as was the breakfast with a decent spread. Nice place to have a good nights sleep and definitely value for money. I would for sure stay there again. It took 25 minutes to both 1D(onwards) and Terminal 3 international(going out) so did not have to rush. There are cheap taxi services available from the hotel so no need to take the more expensive hotel airport drop which is a big saving(and no need to go to the road looking for the taxi, the bell gets you the cheap black and yellow to the doorstep).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohanGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, especially the hotel interiors and breakfast experience. Thank you also for recommending Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we shall very soon be launching world class Spa for an in house wellness experience.

Feedback such as yours reaffirms our commitment to deliver superior guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Did I mention this place is noisy? They have a ballroom for wedding parties which pretty much opens up onto the central atrium which goes all the way up to the roof . The rooms are arranged around the atrium (prison style). The atrium itself is beautifully tiled, marble and that kind of stuff, providing fantastic acoustics and ensuring that anything that is whispered at reception level can be heard up on the top floor. It's truly great, if you don't like to sleep anyway and are into Indian wedding music.

I actually like music. I've got a decent sound system at home and like to play a bit of music. A bit of loud Red Hot Chili Peppers never fails to cheer me up (especially Freaky Styley, Uplift Mofo Party Plan stuff, although Californication is not bad either. But I digress, you don't need to know this). But on the odd chance that I get the opportunity to indulge in this guilty pleasure, I make sure it's during the day so as not to disturb my neighbours. I'm a considerate kinda guy, you know. My neighbours have small kids. They need their sleep.

This hotel - uh uh. They don't do that. The wedding parties begin late in the evening and last well into the night, until around 1am or thereabouts, ensuring maximum sleep disruption for their weary non-wedding party guests. And if you complain, the staff look non-plussed, almost as if to say "what's up, don't you like the music?" (to which the answer would be yes I do, but I like my sleep as well).

The bell boy proudly told me that during November December, there are wedding parties every night. Now (September) there are not so many (though there still was one every night of my stay). I told him I would make sure never ever to come back.

Being unnecessarily nice, I didn't actually complain about the noisy parties until the third night of my stay here (the first night I was jetlagged and zonked out anyway, the second night too tired from a long day's work). When I did complain the front desk weren't happy with me. They grudgingly agreed to switch me to another room but the room they gave me still had the ceiling vibrating with the party noise and a broken waterpipe in the stairwell next to my room made it sound as though I was sleeping next to Niagara Falls. I complained again and they shifted me again, with wry smiles on their faces, to a suite. And that's nice, you know, but they were treating it as something for which I should be deeply grateful. There was no apology, no sorry, no acknowledgement that, yes, it was quite noisy.

I haven't even told you about the other issues with the hotel. The drilling overhead during dinner. The building works. The water that doesn't get hot. The wifi that comes and goes. The ... oh I can't be bothered to tell you. Just don't stay here.

Radisson HQ: send an inspector around and do something about this place.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveling-light88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your detailed feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments.

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I urge you to treat this as an isolated deviation from our usual high standards of service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Radisson Blu dwarka near the metro station, is one of the best in Dwarka. Not far from the airport , Radisson Blu has beautiful rooms , well furnished and with a good view. The lower level of the hotel is well landscaped and has a shopping arcade. The restaurants are at the lobby level and host excellent food. The banquet halls are also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawahar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very encouraging feedback. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, especially the location and rooms. Thank you also for recommending Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we shall very soon be launching world class Spa for an in house wellness experience.

Feedback such as yours reaffirms our commitment to deliver superior guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

i had reviewed the property prior and my review was not published, due to straight forward comments, however this time i again write a comment. the lack of co ordination amongst staff, housekeeping in efficient and salty water in the wash room. being a club carlson member i expected the standard to improve from my stay in march 2013 to my stay in august 2013 but we were not pleased. hope the service lives upto the expectations of valued guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Rachhel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your detailed feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments.

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I urge you to treat this as an isolated deviation from our usual high standards of service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 716 in New Delhi
1,753 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
543 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
4.0 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#245 of 716 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Address: Plot 4, Dwarka City Centre, Sector 13 | next to Metro Station, near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110045, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the serene sub-city of Dwarka, the Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka welcomes guests with its well-appointed rooms, superior services and a wide range of on-site dining options. The hotel is strategically located within15 minutes’ drive from Indira Gandhi international and domestic airport. The hotel is a walk away from sector 13 Metro station which serves as the most prompt and convenient commute that interconnects Dwarka to the international airport, railway station, city’s commercial business and shopping hub in Connaught Place and West Delhi. The hotel is located at a very close proximity to the celebrated shopping and entertainment destinations like Ambience, Promenade and the Emporia mall in Vasant Kunj and Gurgaon. The hotel accommodates 217 rooms including 25 suites that are equipped with modern amenities and complimentary internet access to support business needs. All ten floors offer a panoramic view of the city on one side and a beautifully done atrium lobby on the other. For the food connoisseurs, the hotel offers a range of dining and entertainment experience at the restaurants including: Spring - an all-day-dining restaurant; Rice – the Oriental restaurant serving Far East Oriental cuisine; Dvar – the gateway to India which offers contemporary interpretations of traditional Indian cuisines by Celebrity Chef Rakesh Sethi; Zeppelin the contemporary lounge bar and Atrium the pastry and confectionary store with an extended tea/coffee lounge. The hotel offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped fitness centre by Anantaa, O2 Spa, a unisex salon by Affinity, a rooftop swimming pool, ASOM (A State of Music) - a night club and a multi level shopping arcade located within the hotel complex. In addition, the hotel also offers more than 32,000 square feet of meeting space and convention area with a combination of function, form and technology to suit every business or social event requirements. The space includes: A pillar-less Ballroom divisible into three parts, massive event facility available at Aab Mahal and Crystal along with a combination of boardrooms and a Club Lounge accommodating a meeting space with an outdoor extension to the terrace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing