We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, clean, cosy and welcoming!”
Review of Hotel The Spot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel The Spot
Ranked #100 of 1,069 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean, cosy and welcoming!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely brilliant 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and modern. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you. They sorted out taxis and a day tour of the city for me, and are also known for helping people plan the rest of there journeys in India. That's customer service. There was a problem with the hot water though it was more warm than hot, but apart from that it's a must stay for a cheap couple of nights!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    67
    35
    26
    30
See reviews for
19
57
70
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at The Spot. The rooms were clean and modern and very comfortable! Mainly however, Pulkit is so so helpful and helped us plan a lot of our trip, absolutely legend! Overall, definitely would recommended it to other young backpackers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchcbackpacker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this place specifically because it said it had hot water, that was the only thing I cared about. The water was tepid at best so I was hugely disappointed. Small thing but I asked for a standard double and was given a twin.

The guys when booking were great, they gave advice and helped my with onward transport. And liaised with me via email before my arrival. Really friendly. My room was clean the location is great if you are just in New Delhi to transit. They very kindly kept my luggage all day as I had a late train and then allowed me to loiter in the evening or a few hours before I had o leave for my train. Good room service, fast and efficient laundry service and really friendly staff.

To be honest no matter what time you arrive in this area there are people vying for your custom so I'm not sure it's worth booking ahead unless you are going to arrive late and alone and tired in which case this place is a good one but I feel a little overpriced.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Staying in this Hotel was not the best choice ever. Yes, the rooms were clean, but the 1st one we got was dark like in a coffin, due to missing windows.
The way to the hotel is also quiet adventurous coz you've to pass a public urinal in a narrow steet. Welcome to Delhi!
The Travel Desk is helpful - though a little overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0815Anja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

What else can you ask for with a budget hotel in New Delhi? Hotel The Spot really met my expectations. It can be difficult to find safe and decent budget accommodation in New Delhi so for 1200 rupees this was perfect. Toast and chai tea included in the morning. The only downside s the entrance is down the side of an ally that allot of men go down to pee in other then that it was a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwheelhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great location for everyone that wants to see real India and don't mind some noise. Rooms were clean and modern. Pulkit who owns the place was super helpful organising all the trips and hotels for us in most of the places we visisted. He even rang to make sure everything is ok after we moved to the other city and hotel. He made us feel a lot safer in India and made our experience not only in The Spot hotel really plesant. At the end we got some good bye presents. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylwiabutkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDDITCH
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Booked this hotel as it looked like most the others had bogus reviews and I was worried if this did too.
I was collected from the airport and taken directly to the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and there was hot water between 7 and 11am. Other times were available on request.However, I found that there was not always hot water but wait 1/2 hour and there usually was. TV worked well. Wifi worked well in the rooms and there is free internet too. There is not a restaurant but the breakfast is delivered to your room. They do get on your nerves asking if you want laundry doing every time you enter / exit hotel. And yes I was wearing clean clothes everyday !

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms 17 (i think and 25). 17 was more expensive but was newly refurbished. Modern ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUESStheGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Payal
#195 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#125 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#103 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Property: Hotel The Spot
Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,069 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing