We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka
Ranked #44 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding. It is an excellent hotel. The room/bathroom is excellent and is extremely comfortable. It is located only 3 or 4 minutes from Sector 10 metro station and is right near the airport. For business it's great and the metro serves much of the key spots in Delhi, so would also be perfect for other purposes. The restaurant within the lobby is excellent and I recommend the Indian dishes, in particular the tandoori chicken. The other restaurants are also good. The one gripe I had with this hotel was that someone had used the bathroom before I arrived and it took me several attempts before someone sorted this out. On the whole, the service was top notch!! There is a little shopping centre attached to the back of the hotel. It barely has any shops in.

I loved my stay here and would not hesitate to return. Stay here without a second thought.

Room Tip: Brilliant place to stay, near the airport with a metro stop to take you anywhere in Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V15H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We Thank you for your Valuable comment in Trip Advisor . We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel and the service provided by the team met to your expectations and made your stay memorable. We acknowledge your feedback regarding bathroom cleanliness. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services. .

We Sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you at WelcomHotel Dwarka.

Regards

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    387
    199
    62
    94
See reviews for
502
266
137
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were only stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights and spent a lot of time out of the hotel but it was an excellent base for our stay.

The hotel itself was well presented and clean. Initially when walking to the room I was concerned about the possible noise as the floors are open plan onto a shopping mall below but once in the room there was no ambient noise at all.

Where the hotel particularly excels is in its staff, they were all without exception helpful and friendly from giving directions to the metro, arranging cars, printing paperwork etc. A few didnt have the best english but there was always someone else on hand to help them.

When connecting to their wifi I saw that they offered free connection to their own website, to the ITC Group site and to Starwoods. As an SPG member I therefore simply enquired at the reception if they were part of Starwoods or not and they explained that their luxury hotels were but they were a "business class" hotel and so not however they immediately offered me free access to the lounge and wifi without me asking nor even saying that I had status with SPG.

If there were any gripes to mention they would only be that the room didnt have a full length mirror or any mirror outside of the bathroom which wasnt an issue for me but caused my wife some challenges when trying to get ready for a party/ apply makeup etc. The other was that the hotel "bar" is set up to be a nightclub 3 nights of the week with a live DJ but TVs showing different music videos. When we arrived we were the only customers there at 10:30 and when we left at around 1pm only 1 other couple and one small group had been (and gone). I understand they are trying to establish themselves as a venue but there is always something slightly seedy feeling about being the only people in a nightclub.

Overall an excellent experience in a solid hotel for a good price

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astaroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We Thank for your valueable feedback in Trip Advisor, We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka, where we will make every effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

With Best Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything about this hotel was of top quality from the moment I arrived. The staff were attentive, helpful and exceptionally friendly, helping me out with everything from understanding the different foods and drinks, helping me correctly put on my sari for the wedding I was attending, to printing out my boarding pass when I left. They could not have done more and at no time did I feel pressured or uncomfortable and as a lady travelling alone that is very much appreciated. There were many individuals I should mention but sadly I can't remember all the names -all the reception staff, Vijay, Anurag, Gita and many others, the restaurant staff in Frontier75, room service and the security people. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable with a number of pillow choices. The bathroom perfect. An enormous selection of food at every meal from simple to exotic. Given the chance I will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

It is great and heartning to read of your experience during your stay with us. I am most delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the food, services and guest facilities during your stay.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wow!!! An under estimated word for the staying experience had after spending night at one of the best hotels of Delhi i have ever been. Fantastic warm hospitality offered by the staff and amazing ambience and very comfortable room. Looking forward to visit again very soon and share more of my experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randhir_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We Thank you for your valueable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that our accommodations and amenities were to your liking and contributed to making your stay more comfortable.We thank you once again and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'm a Club ITC platinum member and normally used to stay in other ITC properties in Delhi. For a change wanted to try this property and stayed for few nights.

At the time of check in Mr Vikram Chopra - Duty Manager greeted me and treated me like a VIP. The guest relations manager -Ms Meenakshi Dhar who escorted me to the room explained about the dining options available in the hotel in detail with a great smile. The room was quite spacious, the food served at all the three restaurants were delicious and the service was fabulous.

There was an issue relating to happy hours at the bar, but Mr Vikram resolved the issue in no time to my satisfaction. The location of the bar should've been in a different place nearer to the lobby.

Right from the moment I entered the porch, from door man,bell desk,front desk, rooms, service at the restaurants and bar exceeded my expectations. I Strongly recommend this hotel and have decided to stay in this property only for my future visits.

Full credit to Mr Vikram Chopra towards the way he trained and led his team.


Kumaravel

Room Tip: Executive club rooms on the nineth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumarct06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, We are delighted to know that you have appreciated the services of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Vikram and Meenkashi and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We look forward to welcome you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka, where we will make every effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

With Best Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here as part of a trip to Agra. This was a nice hotel to stay in at a good price. The restaurants are good and the room service was nice. The only disturbance was the staff who called while I was sleeping to see if I was happy with my room and wanted any room service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. I am most delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the food, service and guest facilities during your stay.

We thank you once again and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had visited welcom hotel Dwarka with my friends for a doctors event from the pick up to the check in and till check out it was the smoothiest I have experienced in any conferenice I have attended. The room well done lobby well organised and food i couldnt have asked for more. Had free time in the evening after the conference and Poonam and Roshan explained delhi and best places for shopping for us. I couldnt have asked for anything more than his With Poonam and Roshan Simran was one more gentlemen I would want to say was there to help me and my friends with thing we wanted thank you welcom hotel Dwarka. All the best

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVeenaG142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor, We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Poonam, Roshan and Simran and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to WelcomHotel Dwarka, where we will make every effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

With Best Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 716 in New Delhi
561 reviews
4.2 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#260 of 716 in New Delhi
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
1,680 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Property: WelcomHotel Dwarka
Address: 3 Plot No, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing