We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka
Ranked #27 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place is excellent in all respects; you get what you can expect from this class of hotel at a reasonable price. In my view it location though appears remote; is really not. It is close to the airport. One could reach other places in Delhi via the Metro which is located right behind the hotel; and go to the central business district by taking the Airport Express. The food is good as well. I stayed there twice; and will do in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tulasidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,047 - 2,053 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had the room on 7th floor but that didn't prevent irritating music from dance floor on the lobby costing my sleep. Rooms may need more sound proofing. Otherwise a nice hotel - new property with spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on sound proofing in room amongst others. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited this hotel with my friends for our college's freshers party. We loved the ambience and the grand entrance of this hotel. What we loved the most is the banquet staffs service and kindness towards us. I was offered help by an employee Manjeet which i appreciate the most. Overall it was a wonderful experience and i will come back again.

Room Tip: Not sure i didn't visit the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Anukritilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months. This time was for 5 nights. Customer Service was great from reception to waiting staff, rooms were clean and modern, loads of added extras. Room service was great. Used the well equipped gym a few times. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Great location, close to airport. Hotel is linked to a mall which was handy. It was my birthday during my stay and hotel provided a gorgeous cake, fruit and biscuits. I would def stay here again when I come back in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here to meet my friend. Located just behind dwarka sector 10 metro station. You can't miss the tall building. A mall is situated behind it, if one wish to eat out. Entrance itself makes you feel grand. I visited room on 8rth floor. All lobbies are floored with thick red carpets. Room is very clean with coffee/tea maker. Washrooms too very clean. Had lunch... Food was quite nice but as you can expect was a bit on higher side on pocket. I must say a great place to stay if budget is not the concern.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank vteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here for 1 night recently and was over-all happy with the experience. I faced two small issues during the stay though. One was during the check-in when I asked for a smoking room and it wasn't available. I had to wait for 1.5 hours to get that. But in the end, the management gave a room on a higher floor that was smoking, so I would like to appreciate their efforts.

The second one was during breakfast when I asked for 1. A chocolate milkshake, and despite being told that they are making it, I never got it. 2. When I asked for a cup of cappuccino, they told me that it wasn’t available because the machine was broken. Well, this isn’t expected from 5 stars.

Anyways, everything apart from this was good. I would even like to appreciate Neha, who was very courteous all throughout :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kritika_1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on Smoking Room, Chocolate Milk Shake and Cappuccino amongst others. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging her.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful and relaxed stay. The lobby was nice and my stay was peaceful too. I enjoyed it. The staff coordinated very well and the service provided was too good. The room is nice and the location is nice too. The veiw of Delhi and the metro was awesome. The mall was bit noisy but it looked good from height.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mallicka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.6 mi away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#342 of 727 in New Delhi
1,215 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 727 in New Delhi
406 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#50 of 727 in New Delhi
633 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Suryaa
The Suryaa
#15 of 727 in New Delhi
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No.3, Sector-10, District Center, Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £47 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing