We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #142 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Porto, Portugal
1 review
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were a bit apreensive at the booking, since this is a new hotel, and there were not many reviews about the property. It has revealed as being an excellent choice, with the best quality/price ratio of all hotels we've stayed in India.

Our booking was perfectly managed (even our special request for an adult extra bed), and the final price was just what they advertised. Please note that in India, whatever you are buying, the prices are always before taxes. And in some hotels or restaurants you can expect between 1 and 4 different aditional service, luxury, etc. taxes.

The staff is very friendly and they've done everything we needed with a smile (including keeping our luggage in the locker room for 1 day, while we've been on a trip).

The restaurant is very good also (100% vegetarian, but perfectly suitable for western food habits). Don't forget to ask for "no spicy, no chilli" food. The breakfast has a lot of indian food, but the western essentials are all there.

Location: easy to find (just say "karol bagh - metro pilar 87" to the auto-rickshaw driver, and it will take you from Connaugh Place (city main center) for 80rupees in a few minutes). The Karol Bagh is not a walking friendly area at night (there aren't many regular shops), but in no way we felt insecure.

Cleanliness: this was our first Hotel in India. And a very good surprise! We just don't give 5stars to this parameter because, in this country, is almost impossible to get 100%, immaculate, white sheets. You can always find a tiny stain. But I believe you cannot address that as a cleaning issue.

Definitivelly a place to recommend to every visitor.

Room Tip: The Hotel is new, so all the rooms seemed very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredericoPinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Frederico Pinho,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    143
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
70
104
44
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

It was really an excellant experience in hotel jivitesh. Its highly clean, well decorated, beautifully laied out furnitures, great location and smart outlook. The staffs are highly cooperative and nice behaving. I stayed with my family and we shall stay here whenever we come back to Delhi.

Room Tip: while visiting with family, Twin sharing rooms are good as both beds are big in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Md_Harun-ur-Rashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Mohammad Harun Rashid,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

It was really great exp to stay in Hotel Jivitesh. very professional and helping staff, nice hotel ambiance and rooms are very specious, clean and comfortable.. Hotel is located on main road, near to Metro station... so easy to reach out..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalaka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Ms. Shalak Ravalekar,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nicely located near the subway station, the hotel has beautiful rooms, extremely nice staff and excellent food.
Our room was serviced twice a day. The persons who work there are very friendly and helpful.
I would suggest free 24 hours internet wifi service. It could be inconvenient go to he lobby everytime you need to connect to the internet or, even worse, lose you work because the time has expired.
Overall, it was a great stay at the Jivitesh Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Mr. Roman Pascal,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

i stayed in this hotel 3 nights at different days. so i tryed 3 differents bedrooms
very nice hotel near Connaught Place and Karol Bagh
rooms are very spacious , very clean , silent A/C.
gym , outside swimming pool .
very good breakfast buffet.
helpful staff.
hotel i will recommand for sure as it has been recommand by Perfect Holidays Travel in Delhi

Room Tip: even the rooms on street side are very quiet with very good quality windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOSKHA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

stay for 2 ngts , nice hotel. loved the decor, breakfast is excellent everything they are providing. staffs are helpful. location wise excellent, near to CP and Karol bagh. Easy access to shopping area of Karolbagh. Food was good. Staff are so helpful a newcomer to delhi never face any problem. Metro station is 5 minute walkable. Major tourist attractions are in 5 km radious. Definitely will come back. Best of luck to...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourabhigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

stay for 2 ngts , nice hotel. loved the decor, breakfast is excellent everything they are providing. staffs are helpful. location wise excellent, near to CP and Karol bagh. swimming pool and gym was nice. definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sid89012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#71 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#139 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Hotel Florence
#93 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#161 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#65 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Property: Hotel Jivitesh
Address: 11, Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jivitesh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing