We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms and good service”
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jivitesh
Ranked #150 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel is located near the metro station which is only 3 stations away from Connaught place, so it's not too for from all the touristic places in New Delhi.
We stayed here for 2 nights at our arrival in Delhi and again 1 night before flying home. Twice we had a friendly welcome. The bellboy brought our bags to our room and showed us how everything worked (the television wasn't so easy to work with, but thanks to the explanations we were ok). Nice and clean rooms. No noise during the night.
Good Indian and western breakfast. We ate once dinner in the restaurant (only vegetarian), which was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at Jivitesh and no room for complaints .Accomodation was clean very pleasing.The food was great. Service levels from all staff was heart warming. Overall experience excellect.

Kishore Kaliyan

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaliyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I spent three nights in the Jivitesh. It is very conveniently located just three metro stations from Connaught Place (and from the station about 10 mns to walk). The surroundigs of the hotel is not too bad too (compared what you can see anywhere else in India). Close to Karol Bagh station is a long pedestrian street where alot of shopping can be done.

Staff at reception of the hotel was a mixed bag, most of them have been professional but very cold and unpersonal. With one exception, a guy with curls (forgot his name), he was very much customer oriented and friendly. Would recommend to contact him for any queries.

The noise in the hotel is a major issue. I changed my room because the first one I got was really to noisy. They told me that this noise would come from construction at the roof of the hotel. But this turned out to be a lie. In the second room there was the same noise day and night. I have no idea where this noise was coming from (lift? pumps?). But it was really annoying to sleep using earplugs. Rooms have been clean.

Breakfast was ok compared to what you can find in other hotels in India. Staff at breakfast was friendly.

A real rip off was the transport to the bus station by the hotel's cab. The drive took about 15 minutes and they charge you 1500 Rupees without taxes (this is about 2000 Rupees including taxes or about 30 Euros or almost 40 USD).

All in all I am not sure whether I would stay there again or not.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the presidential suite (room 312) for two nights. The suite is expansive and well worth the money. All furnishings and fittings conveyed richness. We also ordered in-room food and liked it. By the way, the buffet breakfast is not to be missed - ask for masala chai to kickstart your day with an invigorating drink!
We paid around INR 7500 per night (approx. $135) plus taxes. While not cheap, I've paid far more for far less in the past.
The hotel is located on Pusa Road and is easily approachable. I am not to sure, but it seemed like they have limited parking, so check if you plan to park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Mr. Gurdas Sandhu,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced of Parking, but we have parking space for more than 20 cars and 2 bus coaches at main porch.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for 1 night but were very happy with our choice. For the money we paid we were able to sleep in one of the most comfertable beds we have ever slept in away from home!!! We seriously did not want to get out of bed. The free wi-fi was very good. The only downside was not many western options at breakfast but for only one nights stay this was not an issue.

Room Tip: The base room or deluxe room was more than adequate for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Ms. Yasmin Hughes,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews, and was not disappointed. We stayed for one night (Sep 1-2). Since I stayed with my daughter, safety was important, and the hotel met my requirements quite well. The hotel was easily accessible from New Delhi Railway Station. Despite being situated on the main road, there was no disturbance from noise in the rooms, which were clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff was prompt in their response and ensured cleanliness in the washrooms.
The doorman was of great help with tips on the fare for autorickshaws and rickshaws (for the Karol Bagh area), and directions. You can avail of buses as the bus stop is adjacent to the hotel.
Karim's restaurant just about 100m (the corner next to the hotel) would be perfect for a Mughlai food experince. You can try some local food at the Karol Bagh market area (Bikaneri).
We did not try the food at the hotel restairant (except for the complimentary breakfast), as Delhi has numerous options where you can try the local cuisines or any food of your choice, and at a much lesser cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alokananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Ms. Alokananda Ghosh,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were a bit apreensive at the booking, since this is a new hotel, and there were not many reviews about the property. It has revealed as being an excellent choice, with the best quality/price ratio of all hotels we've stayed in India.

Our booking was perfectly managed (even our special request for an adult extra bed), and the final price was just what they advertised. Please note that in India, whatever you are buying, the prices are always before taxes. And in some hotels or restaurants you can expect between 1 and 4 different aditional service, luxury, etc. taxes.

The staff is very friendly and they've done everything we needed with a smile (including keeping our luggage in the locker room for 1 day, while we've been on a trip).

The restaurant is very good also (100% vegetarian, but perfectly suitable for western food habits). Don't forget to ask for "no spicy, no chilli" food. The breakfast has a lot of indian food, but the western essentials are all there.

Location: easy to find (just say "karol bagh - metro pilar 87" to the auto-rickshaw driver, and it will take you from Connaugh Place (city main center) for 80rupees in a few minutes). The Karol Bagh is not a walking friendly area at night (there aren't many regular shops), but in no way we felt insecure.

Cleanliness: this was our first Hotel in India. And a very good surprise! We just don't give 5stars to this parameter because, in this country, is almost impossible to get 100%, immaculate, white sheets. You can always find a tiny stain. But I believe you cannot address that as a cleaning issue.

Definitivelly a place to recommend to every visitor.

Room Tip: The Hotel is new, so all the rooms seemed very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredericoPinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Frederico Pinho,
Greetings from Hotel Jivitesh.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Atul Marwah
Hotel Jivitesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swaran Palace
#147 of 777 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Hotel Regent Grand
#171 of 777 in New Delhi
178 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#142 of 777 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jaypee Siddharth
#52 of 777 in New Delhi
809 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#109 of 777 in New Delhi
571 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#194 of 777 in New Delhi
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £53 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jivitesh 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing