We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel
Ranked #79 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
USA
Level Contributor
253 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Clean room but poor service”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The room is clean, but the service is terrible. When i checked in at the reception, there was no record of my booking which was previously done. When I called for help for the internet, first they sent an electrician (after my third call), then another person but he was not familiar with MacBook Pro. He had to call an outside technician to help.

We had lunch at the restaurant, and the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    67
    57
    25
    36
See reviews for
63
37
25
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a basic chain hotel. A little out of the way from tourist sites and at least 1 hour from the airport. On the positive side, power at all times, tv with lots of english channels, kettle in room, hairdryer and plenty of hot water at all times, comfortable bed and clean They have wired internet in rooms and WIFI in lobby and 2nd floor dining/bar area. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of choices both Asian and North American. They also have an a la carte menu. Staff was very accomodating. Wine very expensive. There is a liquor store on the side of the hotel. Coffee bar on premises. Not impressed with air conditioning, the coolest we could set the thermostat was 27 degrees. This was only needed on our last stay and only there one night; so we didn't pursue getting fixed. We stayed here on three seperate occasions during our travels and always satisfactory with exception of the air conditioning being the only negative.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel is new and has all the basic facilities. The staff is extremely good and provides the desired help. The dining area however is small and provides good selection of food. The hotel is very popular for persons from abroad coming as tourist as it is one of the best budget hotel in Delhi providing facilities equivalent to 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Room on upper floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It's a good hotel. It’s my 3rd Premier Inn in different places and what I found most interesting and confortable is you know what you will get; all of them are like the same.
One important think is when you book double room is not two beds is one bed, consider this if you are travelling with a colleague
Is maybe far from train or metro station and you don’t have many places near, but is confortable to sleep.
What I didn’t like is at 11 pm the close the restaurant and if you want something to eat you only have one coffee shop with a poor offer of sandwiches.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Feches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have stayed in many Premier Inn's all over the World, but this one ist the very best!
I stayed 3 nights at the Premier Inn New Delhi and it was just perfect!
The best coffee in Delhi, everything is very clean and the staff is the most friendly I ever had.
I have to come back to Delhi very soon for business and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BusinessFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Österreich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I needed a relaxing break for just 4 nights in Delhi so looked into the internet for a lovely cosy friendly hotel and chose Premier Inn Shalimar Bagh, which was a great desicion! The hotel is brand new, modern furnished and absolutly clean. Premier Inn is an English hotel group, and this is reflected thoughout the whole house - it can really compete with European standards!

The staff was great - everybody was so friendly and helpful - thank you for the great support! Room Service was quick and the food was so tasty that I didn´t go out for dinner at all, even though Shalimar Bagh is a really good area with a nice mall and a great choice of restaurants.

I am often in Delhi for Business Trips and this is my fayourite hotel in Town. When you stay in Delhi - DO stay at Premier Inn Shalimar Bug - you won´t be disappointed! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller_JK2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

ok i just checked out this hotel an hour back. You can just understand my desperetion to review it. Oh
. I dont know why did i go here. This was nooked for our friends get together thst we have every 6 monthd. We drink to the core and sleep there and then only.1st of all this property is in a ba
ckwsrd area called hyderpur and they call it shalimaar bagh. Room service closes at 10:45pm snd nobody comes to take order till 10;15. We had tipped more than Rs.800 for the ice buckets. We were straughtaway denied ice buckets at 11:10am. Location is maha bekaar. At night one of our friend puked ion bed and when i called them for housekeeping. Finally i was told thst itd not operational at night and then when i askwd for bed sheet to do it myself. Noone turned up and we had to sleep on the bed using towels. I had checked out this hotel 7 in the morning. Avoid this property. Useless staff without tipping. Hopeless rpom service and house keeping. No valet parking. Simply vulldhit property.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#159 of 707 in New Delhi
179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Mirage
Hotel Royal Mirage
#314 of 707 in New Delhi
45 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#319 of 707 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 707 in New Delhi
522 reviews
5.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
3.7 mi away
Grand Venizia
Grand Venizia
#525 of 707 in New Delhi
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel

Property: Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel
Address: Shalimar Bagh, District Center, ORR | Near Haiderpur Red Light, New Delhi 110088, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Delhi Shalimar Bagh hotel is an ideal choice for business travelers in the north of the city. The hotel is equipped with top-of-the-range business facilities and spacious meeting rooms, suitable for hosting conferences of all sizes. At Premier Inn, we are committed to making your stay a comfortable one, as well as ensuring you have everything you need to conduct business effectively during your stay in Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing