We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* budget hotel with awkward location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caspia Hotel New Delhi Shalimar Bagh
Ranked #83 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

contemporary 3* budget hotel,30 kms. from domestic airport, 20 kms from city centre of Karol bagh/cannaught place and nearest metro station being atleast 2 kms away, is extremely awkwardly located stealing all other good aspects of the Hotel. Service in terms of Front office, maintenance and house keeping is so so but F & B room service is pretty good.Good ambience for restaurant , Bar and coffee lounge. food quality and taste is good. rooms are contemporary with comfortable beds. Small TVs (21") with limited channels. Marbles with purple theme on the room floor but stained at certain places. Breakfast spread is quite good and upto the mark.In case you are a SMOKER, please specify before booking since except for 9th and 10th floor , all other floors are strictly NO-SMOKING. Security aspect is excellent. Toiletaries except for shampoo and hand wash is NOT COMPLIMENTARY.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAURABH_PAL_MAPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

The room is clean, but the service is terrible. When i checked in at the reception, there was no record of my booking which was previously done. When I called for help for the internet, first they sent an electrician (after my third call), then another person but he was not familiar with MacBook Pro. He had to call an outside technician to help.

We had lunch at the restaurant, and the food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a basic chain hotel. A little out of the way from tourist sites and at least 1 hour from the airport. On the positive side, power at all times, tv with lots of english channels, kettle in room, hairdryer and plenty of hot water at all times, comfortable bed and clean They have wired internet in rooms and WIFI in lobby and 2nd floor dining/bar area. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of choices both Asian and North American. They also have an a la carte menu. Staff was very accomodating. Wine very expensive. There is a liquor store on the side of the hotel. Coffee bar on premises. Not impressed with air conditioning, the coolest we could set the thermostat was 27 degrees. This was only needed on our last stay and only there one night; so we didn't pursue getting fixed. We stayed here on three seperate occasions during our travels and always satisfactory with exception of the air conditioning being the only negative.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel is new and has all the basic facilities. The staff is extremely good and provides the desired help. The dining area however is small and provides good selection of food. The hotel is very popular for persons from abroad coming as tourist as it is one of the best budget hotel in Delhi providing facilities equivalent to 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Room on upper floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It's a good hotel. It’s my 3rd Premier Inn in different places and what I found most interesting and confortable is you know what you will get; all of them are like the same.
One important think is when you book double room is not two beds is one bed, consider this if you are travelling with a colleague
Is maybe far from train or metro station and you don’t have many places near, but is confortable to sleep.
What I didn’t like is at 11 pm the close the restaurant and if you want something to eat you only have one coffee shop with a poor offer of sandwiches.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Feches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have stayed in many Premier Inn's all over the World, but this one ist the very best!
I stayed 3 nights at the Premier Inn New Delhi and it was just perfect!
The best coffee in Delhi, everything is very clean and the staff is the most friendly I ever had.
I have to come back to Delhi very soon for business and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BusinessFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I needed a relaxing break for just 4 nights in Delhi so looked into the internet for a lovely cosy friendly hotel and chose Premier Inn Shalimar Bagh, which was a great desicion! The hotel is brand new, modern furnished and absolutly clean. Premier Inn is an English hotel group, and this is reflected thoughout the whole house - it can really compete with European standards!

The staff was great - everybody was so friendly and helpful - thank you for the great support! Room Service was quick and the food was so tasty that I didn´t go out for dinner at all, even though Shalimar Bagh is a really good area with a nice mall and a great choice of restaurants.

I am often in Delhi for Business Trips and this is my fayourite hotel in Town. When you stay in Delhi - DO stay at Premier Inn Shalimar Bug - you won´t be disappointed! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller_JK2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Park
#190 of 779 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Check In Room Sangatrashan
#54 of 779 in New Delhi
83 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#12 of 779 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#39 of 779 in New Delhi
616 reviews
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#18 of 779 in New Delhi
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caspia Hotel New Delhi Shalimar Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caspia Hotel New Delhi Shalimar Bagh

Address: District Center Orr | Near Haiderpur Red Light, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £32 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caspia Hotel New Delhi Shalimar Bagh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shalimar Bagh hotel in New Delhi is perfect for those travelling on either business or leisure. This hotel located near key shopping areas like Pitampura and the shopping mall complex in Rajouri Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caspia Hotel New Delhi Shalimar Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing