We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just barely makes it to the mark!”
Review of Hotel Comfort Zone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Zone
Ranked #322 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just barely makes it to the mark!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

With due respect to all the other travelers who have enjoyed their stay at this place - I had a pathetic experience. It was a booking arranged by my office and I was supposed to be the "guinea pig"! Well I must say the experience was absolutely below mark and I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. Research well - I am sure there are better hotels around.
Gave me a very bad room to start with - located in the back of the hotel with barely any sunlight. It was COLD (forgive me - I am Indian) - the room had no heaters. To make matters worse the floor of the bathroom was flooded, it turns out the flush tank leaked all over the place. Added insult to injury the towels looked like they were from the last century - yellowed with use.
The abuse continued into the morning. The next morning I walk down into the restaurant for breakfast and they tell me breakfast would be served in the room - now why couldnt they tell me this in the evening itself was a surprise.
But lets move on - come evening and the TV died - subscription for satellite services was not paid!!! Salt in the wound is the front desk guy trying to explain satellite subscriptions to me (been using one for 4 years now)
The food is just average, the location is just ok and the service is pathetic! Wont recommend this to anyone

Room Tip: Lol...a good room??? Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in The hotel for 1 night while visiting the Taj Mahal. Well worth staying in and the location is very central as well. Will definitely recommend.
We required breakfast earlier than the allocated time of the breakfast, and it was all arranged for us hassle free

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vimalrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
290 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed at Siris18 Comfort Zone for 2 nights and had a very good overall experience. The property is relatively new, the rooms were decent and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a small restaurant that serves buffet meals and the spread for lunch and dinner could have been a bit bigger. They forgot to return my credit card when I was checking out and I had to request a friend who lived close by to courier it to me. I would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool_satchmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2007

A good hotel for less than 50 bucks! The neighborhood is great, close to M Block, Greater Kailash!!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank artsengupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#183 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#163 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Hotel GTC
#362 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The PI Suite, Delhi
#194 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
New Haven Hotel
#215 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Regale Inn
#234 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Zone

Property: Hotel Comfort Zone
Address: 2'nd Road | Block E, Greater Kailash II, Greater Kailash, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Zone 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Comfort Zone website! Hotel Comfort Zone is a strategically located hotel with all latest amenities, ideal for both leisure and business travellers. Its a quiet and comfortable place to stay in New Delhi, India. We ensure a memorable stay for all our guest by puttting in a joint effort with our entire team of professionals having a vast experience in Hospitality. The travellers can visit places of their interest with easy approach to all important destinations like Nehru Place , Okhla Industrial Area, Connaght Place, Saket district Centre , Bhikaji Cama Place for business travellers and Lotus Temple , Qutub Minar, Tughlakabad Fort, Greater Kailash Market, Lajpat Nagar Market , India Gate , Birla Mandir . Akshardham Temple etc for tourist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Comfort Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing