We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view & food.”
Review of Amour

Amour
Ranked #450 of 12,639 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice view & food.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a nice evening there based on a recommendation from a friend & the hotel concierge. Good prices for local white wine & food but lots of service charge & taxes added nearly 50% to the bill!
Vegetarian sharing mezze tasted lovely & great presentation of the food. Pizza had the thinnest base & was cooked well with good flavours. Not overly busy but nice astmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    64
    26
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great location , regular food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hauz Khas village as it is , is lovely . I had to choose a place for a special occasion and i got many recommendations for Amour. I booked this place also because its outdoor seating had a great view from the top . Due to the day being hot - we ended up sitting indoors which was also nice . The food was not great - I had ordered a salad which was disappointing ; the chicken was ok types . We decided to order something really safe and settled for a pizza . Although to get half veg and half non veg pizza anywhere is quite simple but there was quite a fuss at this place to do the same .

Eventually we could get the pizza which was decent . By the time we were about to leave - it had started to rain . The view from outside the restaurant was lovely .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traptika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“more hype,less show”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

we visited this much heard of place on a balmy night in May.
we had reservations so were promptly seated,not many tables were occupied so we got a table of our choice on the roof top.
now the areas where this place fell short on my expectations --
firstly,the roof top area per se is quite small. just abt 5 tables fitted on the deck. and a small unused bar. a couple of steps below are tented cushioned seatings,may be those wud ve been a better choice. and the indoors area is air conditioned with a more conventional decor.
secondly,the ambience was a bit dull. in fact, the music we were listening to was coming from a next door roof top restaurant.. the one playing her was quite dull. they did put up a projector screen for playing IPL but we werent interested in tht.
thirdly,the food was just abt average. we had ordered a pizza and a pasta (both veg) and non alcoholic drinks. although the food was promptly served and there was nothing wrong with the food as such but it didnt blow my mind. nothing outstanding and defi not worth the price tag. we also ordered a tiramisu for dessert . it was also ok.. nothing great (for 350 bucks they cud ve given a larger portion or atleast added more alcohol!)
and lastly,well this didnt really matter tht much but still i am mentioning.. the staff wasnt to friendly enuf to happily click our pic when we requested!!

will i visit again... mehhh. i think i wud like to explore the restaurant where all tht music was pouring in from next!!

Helpful?
Thank drkritisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location and atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good location on a roof top terrace. Nice atmosphere. Average food. Good collection of imported beers. Even in the month of May the terrace was quite breezy, and could see the planes landing at Delhi airport from a distance. Overall a good place to have a quiet evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rooftop terrace worth a visit”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant and the rooftop terrace while looking for a plcae to eat in Hauz Khas village. The ambience was wonderful. The food was great. The wine selection was extensive. Our dinner here was one o fthe highlights of our Delhi trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing