We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Tour to Start Your Visit to Delhi”

Delhi Shopping Tour
Ranked #9 of 185 Shopping in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delhi shopping tour offers the best way to experience Delhi through its markets. We cover everything from saffron to sheets, teas to tapestries and from peppercorns to pashminas. If you are a person who loves to shop and want to see a city through its markets, come shop with me. This is the most efficient way to shop for what you want in Delhi. We normally cover 2-3 markets in a given day. Great for first time visitors to Delhi so that you can get an idea of fair prices for things early on in your trip. Leave the bargaining to us and have a great time shopping.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Tour to Start Your Visit to Delhi”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I highly recommend that you take this tour when you first get to Delhi. There are so many bazaars ad shopping in Delhi to buy fabrics and saris and sandals so the rest of your visit you fit in with traditional dress. We also were able to buy gifts to take home for family and friends.
Ketaki and her driver picked us up at our hotel and we shopped til we dropped! She took us to all the bazaars and shops that were perfect for what we were looking for. Ketaki also was a perfect guide!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pottsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you are looking for an opportunity to really feel part of the markets this is a must! I was hoping to see and experience the very busy market and this tour really met my desire. Ketaki had so much information to share and knowledge of the area, it really enhanced the experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends or even to do the tour again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An absolute must!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had the most incredible day, shopping with Ketaki. We didn't really have a fixed shopping list, but we just wanted to experience the true Delhi, and that's exactly what we did! There is no way we would have been able to navigate the rabbit warren of markets without Ketaki! She gave us insights into the cultures and traditions of India, she introduced us to the street food that was ok for us to eat (and really was delicious!) and we bought some beautiful things that we just happened to come across on our journey! The whole experience was wonderful and so hassle free - Ketaki picked us up from our hotel, we were driven to the markets and then dropped back to the hotel in the evening. It was the perfect start to our trip around India!

Helpful?
5 Thank NWel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ketaki made our trip to Delhi absolutely amazing! She created an authentic cultural experience that I will remember for the rest of my life. On this trip you will treasure hunt the best finds, shop for quality goods and have a personal and informative tour guide the entire time. Delhi is an incredible city that is chalk full sights, smells, and people. Without Ketaki we would not have been able to navigate the streets or find the places that she takes you to. If you are in Delhi this is a MUST!!!!

Thank you Ketaki!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shanandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best kickstart to our tour of the Golden Triangle”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Ketaki was amazing! The tour was seamless and worth every penny (in savings during your shopping trip alone). Ketaki was so accommodating in picking us up from the airport. She took us to Chandni Chowk and brought us to various shops based on our wish list. She was so patient. We spent over an hour in a scarf shop (our growing bill and limited packing space is the only thing that stopped us). My friend and I kept thinking to ourselves there is no way we could have done this on our own. Ketaki wears many hats during the experience, she was our educator, bargainer, navigator, culinary guide, stylist, etc. She was so informative on everything India. Whether you have been to Delhi before or it's your first trip, shopping in Delhi can be very overwhelming and Ketaki makes it fun. If we are ever back in Delhi, the first thing we will do is schedule a reunion with Ketaki!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Shopping Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Shopping Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing