We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, comfortable stay.”
Review of The Grand Vikalp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grand Vikalp
Ranked #452 of 1,075 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant, comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent 2 nights at The Grand Vikalp whilst on a G Adventures tour - one night at the beginning of the tour and one at the end. Small, modern hotel with clean, tastefully decorated, decent sized rooms. Tea & coffee making facilities provided - always a plus! We only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was very basic but fine. Good, attentive service.

Room Tip: Hotel has no grounds (the only negative really) but there is a roof terrace if you're in need of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug69CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
26
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great room and great services. Amit and team made our stay very pleasant. The rooms have all kind of facilities that you need, and on top they have a great style and design.
In addition, the restaurant is quite small, but they provide some of the best indian dishes we had so far. Definitely worth a second visit when staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice boutique hotel with central location in Delhi. Clean rooms, attentative staff and a pretty good restaurant. Good working AC but a bit mouldy smell at times. Prepare to wait some time for hot water but remember you are in India and that is just the way it is. As a non-indian, expect and accept the waiters to lay up the food on your plate, stay close to your table as you eat and be on their toes for your every need. This is the way indian hositality works and is great once you get used to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigasstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

had a recent stay at the hotel. Very good staff. Excellent food quality . Located in a prime delhi Locality GK 1. Hardly got to hear a NO from any one in the Hotel .Modern Rooms and very comfortable beds. The hot water was more of a warm water. they need to improve on their water heating system..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The rooms are nice, though AC was loud and 'hot water' was more of a warm water. I am making this review after I have stayed at anothe similar type hotel in Delhi and next time I will be coming back to the other hotel just because the price is better there and the AC was not noisy. Othervise a nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ieva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My stay at the Grand Vikalp was an enjoyable one. After braving the Delhi heat all day, it was always nice to return to the hotel, where the air conditioning was always working, the staff was incredibly friendly, hospitable and helpful, and the accommodations were comfortable. I never had a bad night's sleep and I was sad to leave when I did. My only critique is a minor one: there were a few nights where there wasn't hot water, but that was forgivable considering the blazing India heat I faced while walking around the city. Overall, very satisfied with my experience at the Vikalp.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A good place to start a trip from Delhi. This hotel was lovely - the staff, food and the rooms were great. The hotel was also very clean. We stayed at this great hotel on two occasions for a total of five days and really liked it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevinaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#183 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#208 of 716 in New Delhi
110 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#382 of 716 in New Delhi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Umrao
#63 of 716 in New Delhi
449 reviews
The Roseate New Delhi
#91 of 716 in New Delhi
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Vikalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Vikalp

Property: The Grand Vikalp
Address: C-48A, Greater Kailash | Part One, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 1,075 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Vikalp 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Luxury at the budgeted price". That is what this hotel is based on. We have all the facilities that a luxury hotel would have at the price that you haven't even ever thought of. 24x7 staff committed to work for you always. Come and see the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Grand Vikalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing