We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice watering hole!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4S Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #2,352 of 12,583 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice watering hole!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

quaint little bar on 2 levels. Nice efficient air conditioned environs so very critical for Delhi heat. Happy hours all the way thru till night!! Since I was travelling alone, had a seat at the bar and the bar tender was easy to strike a conversation. The flat screen TVs airing the cricket match was an added boon as was the mix of expats, couples and groups that occupied the table. Overall total value for money :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HighwayBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,134 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“nice ambiance for friends, average food and drink”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our group of friends met here last week, and it's a great place to hang out, talk, laugh, etc. Drinks are fully on tap--- and ambiance is fun, lively, loud, and 'happening'. Food is average....but good for comfort/snack food for a drinking night out. my fresh lime water was not natural-- full of chemical mix. others liked their cocktails though. overall--- great place to have fun with friends, but don't expect great food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great place to meet friends!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My friends and I have been frequenting 4s for years and years now. There's no better place to chill out for the evening with ice cold beer and good food. PK and rest of the staff are the best hosts!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AchalGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This a a neat little place that serves Chinese, Inonesian and Thai food. The is also a bar with reasonably priced drinks - my whiskey sour was about Rs 200 ( $3.50). The bill for two persons with appetizers and drinks came to Rs 2000.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandeepina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4S Chinese Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to 4S Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing