We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Srivastav Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Srivastav Inn
Ranked #228 of 1,100 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My family and I stayed at this beautiful guest house and would highly recommend it to anyone. Mrs Srivastav's welcoming warmth and hospitality is not one i have ever come across before. She made us very comfortable and was always there with advice and helpful hints whilst we were discovering Delhi. She is full of knowledge and went to great lengths to meet all our requirements. A most memorable stay and we look forward to our next trip to India where we would have no hesitation in booking our stay in Delhi at this most beautiful home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiltonKeynesCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Srivastav Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at this wonderful guesthouse for four nights. Although we only arrived very late at night, Mrs Srivastav kindly received us and was happy to tell us all about the city.
The hospitality continued throughout our stay, with Mrs Srivastav giving us advice on what to do, what not to do, where to go for shopping, sightseeing, etc. She also helped us organise taxis, etc.
The rooms were big and well-maintained. Being in the guesthouse felt like being in a different world, especially when considering the chaos waiting for us outside. Also, the breakfast was very tasty and the staff were kind and helpful. The guesthouse is in walking distance of GK2, a nice area with a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800CVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I am a British artist and I recently had the pleasure of discovering what I could only describe as an "Oasis of tranquility" in the midst of the chaotic hustle and bustle of Delhi. From the very first moment my associate and I arrived at Srivastav Inn, we were greeted outside by a lovely and exceptionally warm hearted woman with the most strikingly beautiful blue eyes I have ever seen. We would soon come to know her as Sigrun Srivastrav and embark on a beautiful journey which although only lasted 2 days was non the less one of the most memorable experiences of my life. I was actually in Delhi sourcing for a very important project I am working on and Sigrun spent an entire 2 days helping to organize our time so that we could meet as many people as possible, all of which she had contacted on our behalf by the way. Besides being an extremely talented artist, she is very well connected in the Delhi art community.

Sigrun and her daughter Coralie managed to make us feel as if we were long lost friends who had merely reconnected after a small absence and were incredibly kind and gracious hosts. My trip was very successful all down to the fact that Sigrun was so helpful and organized.
The Inn has a very warm and harmonious sense of energy about it. The staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms were absolutely spotless and beautifully decorated and the beds heavenly to sleep on. The trip seemed to fly by in an instant and in the end had I not had to rush back to Jaipur for my work I would have definitely stayed longer.

I have stayed at some of the most beautiful hotels in the world and would definitely say that my stay at Srivastav Inn was a memorable and great experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to feel at home in the surroundings of a warm and lovely environment nestled in a quaint neighborhood in Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188Artist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here from boxing day (26th December 2012) for 6 days. We enjoyed our time in the apartment, it is in a great location. We were a bit apprehensive bringing our young daughter to India for the first time, as she has allergies to wheat, soya, eggs, tomatoes and more. However, our worries were eased by our stay here especially by the beautifully tailored meals made for our daughter including rice chappatis, paneer dishes, all were exquisite!

We had rented both of the bedrooms and they were large, each with a ensuite shower and a queen size bed. The whole apartment is quite large and the terrace is great.

When we had family visit us, tea and snacks were provided for them and this was a great touch. Our host was very informative, helping us with taxis and advising on the best places to see in the GK1 and GK2 areas such as the M and N block markets.

The only downside was the police closing the central areas of Delhi down due to the protests, so we didnt get to do too many touristy things. But we went to north Delhi to see family, the shopping malls and Rajouris market.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We are a young Indian- American couple living in the US. This was Lindsay's first trip to India. We chose Srivastav Inn for its location and wonderful reviews. Our stay lived upto the excellent reviews and beyond .

The rooms are large in size and have lots of storage space. Our room was the larger of the two rooms available . The common dining area and balcony were large and well maintained.

Service was very good. Mrs. Srivastav and Coralie were helpful in every small thing we asked for. Laxman and his wife were very generous when Lindsay had a fever. They cooked extra meals for me so I could stay by her side. The security boys worked as porters too! there is a very nice hospital ( Fortis) for women that is right across the street in case of emergencies.

The location Is great for shopping, local eateries , and tourism.

Will love to return there on our next trip.

Lindsay and Vipul

Room Tip: Delhi is so stretched out that you have to chose the correct location to stay based on your needs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumarvipulsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The place was quiet for being on a busy street, though there was a loud fan in bathroom. It's nicely decorated, but all marble makes it a bit cold this time of year. The room had a softer bed than most we slept in in India, where hard beds are the norm.
The airport transfer arranged by the inn was very expensive (940 rupees - we should've asked up front). A radio cab would be a fraction of that price, but the location can be hard for rickshaws and taxis to find (we found this to be true of all homestays).
Srivastav collects more personal information from guests than is even legal in most countries, but they were also very attentive and helpful in giving advice about where to go and how to get around. It also helped that the owner (German) knows Hindi, to help negotiate with taxi and rickshaw drivers.
Overall, it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakalanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice and quiet stay at the Shrivastav Inn. The house is spacious with fresh colors, and was extremely clean. We had no troubles at all with anything! Our hosts were welcoming and offered suggestions for places to eat and things to see. Thanks for the peaceful and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie48734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 712 in New Delhi
737 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#54 of 712 in New Delhi
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,903 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#32 of 712 in New Delhi
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srivastav Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srivastav Inn

Address: Iind Floor S - 464 | Greater Kailash Part II, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 1,100 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £39 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast of Exclusive Gold Category ranking by the Ministry of Tourism.It is the hospitality that Sigrun Srivastav extends to her guests that turns them into friends who keep returning. Srivastav.INN is located in the prestigious Greater Kailash Part II Colony in South Delhi, at the outskirts of the widespread Jahan Panah forest and surrounded by small parks. It is close to all major business centres and tourist attractions.A true bed and breakfast with modern amenities located on the second floor with two spacious balconies and an attractive roof terrace garden. Immaculate accommodation, which has been Vastu Shastra and Geopathic Stress rectified and creates a sense of a home away from home.Sigrun Srivastav, the hostess, is German and is settled in India since three decades. A well known, professional sculptor she is also considered to be one of India's best loved author for children. Having travelled widely in India and abroad she enjoys meeting people and opening her home to guests from various parts of the world. With warmth and a true understanding of the needs of visitors to India she extends guidance and help in all tourist enquiries and links them to Delhi's active cultural life, art scene, and social events. Believing in a healthy lifestyle and organic food, Sigrun Srivastav, offers her guests a great variety of home cooked, healthy, light, vegetarian and non vegetarian Indian and Western food.Whether you are a business traveller, who is tired of drab, unwelcoming hotel rooms and who misses the food and feel of home, or a tourist eager to explore New Delhi, Srivastav Inn is your only choice. We offer flexible packages to all our guests, whether they stay for a week or six months! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Srivastav Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing