We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Royal Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Royal Mirage
Ranked #314 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best budget business hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this place with a colleague of mine. It was my first visit to Delhi as I needed to get some deals done in netaji subash palace. They hotel is decent and the staff is very cooperative. Location to netaji subash place was very near. Highly recommended

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ankit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
7
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I went to delhi on a business trip. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. It is just so perfect. they have added so much to this hotel in such a short time. Rooms are very neat and suited all my work needs from a work desk to organising a conference for all my business associates in netaji subhash place. I would really recommend it to everyone

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Dheeraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well below expectations. Rooms big but not planned well. Service staff good but lacks cleanliness. The towel provided was dirty. Needs to improve a lot.................................................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel claims to be a 3 star but the rooms, the staff and the maintenance is just like a budget hotel/lodge. Although the hotel room service does not have tea bags and many other essential things, the food is decent. The maintenance of the rooms and the staff is pathetic. 2-3 members from the staff had to come to the room to make the geyser work. The drawers, shelves and cupboard were covered in dust. The staff was very hesitant to provide mineral water. Whenever we called regarding mineral water, the staff used to get used and washed Aquafina bottles filled with Filtered water. The response that we got from the staff was all the more funny, "Aaj hotel mein party thi.. mineral water nahi hai... aaj adjust karlo". If this reponse delights you, please ensure you book this hotel for your stay in Pitampura, Delhi.

The bills provided at the time of check out were handwritten. When we asked for the actual bill, the staff came up with some lame excuse. The location of the hotel is good but the maintenance and staff needs a lot of attention from the management.

One of their filtered bottles contained some white material. Since I was thirsty, I didnt realize and ended up drinking the water. With the weird taste I realized the presence of some white material. i just prayed to God that I don't fall sick. There was no point in bringing up the matter with the staff as they would have asked us to adjust any which ways...

The walls were stained. The bedsheet had several dirt stains/spots. The blankets had a weird smell.

My stay was for 2 days and I wanted to change to some other good 3 star hotel in Shalimar Baug at the same price on the next day. However, the booking at Royal Mirage was for 2 days and they refused to refund the payment for the stay, hence, I just stayed out for the day and just got back to sleep and checked out after breakfast the next day.

I strongly suggest one must book this hotel only if budget is a constraint and if you are willing to bear the sub standard maintenance and the inconsiderate staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jai1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

i was been there in mouth of Nov-2012........and it was awesome stay and excellent experience i had...........Hotel & Room Awesome ..........nice food..........and The Owner of the Hotel is having very good Nature

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rinku78954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

together with my wife decided to visit India, our trip lasted a week we stayed at this hotel, we were tempted because price is relatively low, the staff helped us all the time, near the center of a quiet neighborhood, in our room which was small had a nice view, we had a big comfy bed , the atmosphere at home, a pleasant stay, we

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Early check in was no problem at all. We booked this hotel for the close commuter connections (trains) it has although it turned out we needed the nightbus to get to Haridwar and not the train as they were all full over Easter weekend. No bother.
For budget travel in India this hotel is fine in terms of comfy bed, hot and new shower, mossie free etc etc..... the reception area and dining rooms are being re-vamped but they ordered us a delicious take away. Also, we were in Delhi which we were learning did not have many English speaking people. Luckily for us Jalbot at the hotel did speak English and was VERY kind...he helped us to book our bus tickets and a taxi and even offered the driver his number just in case there was confusion at the bus station - which there was.....he gave us advise about how to travel around the country and on tipping and how to handle certain situations but he took no money for all this wonderful assistance and advise. Also we had a great laugh with the guys who work at the hotel despite the language barrier. They were teaching us hindi and we taught them some English. A smile and a bit of positivity go a long way! Many travellers would do well to open their eyes whilst their on the road instead of expect senspa creature comforts for (in truth) shoestring costs.
Thank you Jalbot for helping us to make our way forward on a journey which went round India and ended in Goa. Without you I don't think we'd have started it! Thank you and good luck with your business :)

Room Tip: Ask for the best available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nataliastefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sewa Grand
Hotel Sewa Grand
#186 of 707 in New Delhi
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#159 of 707 in New Delhi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Gold Regency
Hotel Gold Regency
#588 of 707 in New Delhi
87 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Castle Blue
Hotel Castle Blue
#544 of 707 in New Delhi
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
OYO Flagship Pitampura
OYO Flagship Pitampura
#32 of 908 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Mirage

Property: Hotel Royal Mirage
Address: Wz - 107a, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing