We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had come across this property randomly on net and honestly it was a random decision as well. But the hospitality and the warmth took me by surprise . I have never had such a comfortable and homely stay ever . Thank you so much to the entire team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanushree_h_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    40
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
43
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Delhi and stay in Karol Bagh very often . It was by chance i found Hospitality Home this time and loved my stay here. I have stayed in many hotels in neighborhood who charges double the price and not even half as clean as HH. My room had natural light and bathroom was very clean. Mr Sahni looked after me well and find me a nice and experienced taxi driver who took me around to my appointments on time. This place is run by genuine and friendly people. I found many backpackers staying here and have positive feedback.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Z1511XCVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Despite the narrow and dark stairway entrance, this hotel just has what you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious, clean, and enough silent to have a relaxing sleep.
The lobby is not so big, but that was not a problem.
Included in the price we had free cold bottled water, and free breakfast on our request. And less gives you a stone!
The owner is just a kind of a guy! A very funny and nice man that took care of us on anything we needed, and letting us to store our luggage over checkout time in the day we were leaving until we got to the airport by a private cab.
Definitely a worth place if you want to stay in carol bagh!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 422mariop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights in January and again for one night in March. Arranged for an airport pick-up in the evening the driver was very friendly and knew just where to take us (the price is only slightly more than you would pay hiring a driver on your own, and they know exactly where the place is, which is comforting if you don't feel like thinking after a long flight). We had a great conversation with him, and felt very welcomed to Delhi!

We arrived to a kind staff and a large and clean room. Depending on which room you get affects the noise level. The rooms are noisy, (between the dogs on the street and the every tiny sound from the reception area filtering in the room) we actually were woken up a few times in the night, but we had a small child with us who slept very well. The beds are soft and very comfortable! No top sheet, as is custom in India.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious (particularly the Indian breakfast) and they bring it to your room! We felt like the staff genuinely cared about us, which is why we didn't worry about asking if they could hold some of our luggage for us (for TWO months!) They did it without asking for anything in return, and we were/are so greatful for that. We stayed another night at the end of our trip in India and got an even better room, the bathrooms are very large, this time the noise didn't bother us at all, and we received the same kind, courteous treatment that they showed us the first time around. Our luggage was returned with no problem, and we felt very happy to have found such a nice place to stay in such an overwhelming, intimidating and NOISY city.

Karol Bagh is a great neighborhood, and the hotel is located a short walk from the metro. We felt safe, and upon returning to Karol Bagh and Hospitality Home after traveling around India for two months, we felt like we were HOME again!

Room Tip: We liked the room facing the street, because it had a big window. The room facing the alley might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Hospitality Home offers value for money , one of the best place to stay in budget class. Really clean rooms , hot shower and nice breakfast. The staff help me organise sightseeing and local market tour. Also the honesty of the staff and the owner goes a long way , I forgot around 600 US $ in my room and left Delhi ... soon i realize it i called them and they said they have this money and i can collect it whenever i am coming back ... It was very honest of them . They also organised my Airport pick up and excursion to Taj Mahal. I find them very reasonable with price and quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamil436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here twice recently. Rather difficult for taxi driver to find but was welcomed by the very friendly, helpful staff. The room was spotlessly clean, well furnished with TV and wireless connectivity. The bathroom was modern and bright with a shower that worked - worthy of a hotel at twice the price. Breakfast (puris and curry or omelettes etc) is included in the price. Because I left at 6am, before breakfast, I was provided with bananas and offered a meal in lieu the evening before! Bottles of water, orange juice available for free. Really excellent value for the money. Shall not hesitate to stay again when next in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This guesthouse is well located in Karol Bagh, ten minutes walk from the metro. The rooms are clean and the breakfast they serve tasty. The hot water is very hot. They also provide free bottled water for their guests. The manager, Mr. Sahni, is very friendly and professional and he accommodated me by allowing early check in. The only downside to the place is that the rooms are clustered around the reception area and you can hear everything going on there. This is particulary bad when guests check in or check out late at night. Maybe having a curfew would be a good idea here.

Room Tip: If you are given a room without a window ask to change it to one with natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danno81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#98 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#102 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Bajaj Indian Home Stay
#50 of 1,069 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7a/2, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 915 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and clean BnB in city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing