We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff & smelly rooms”
Review of Hotel Stallions

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Stallions
Ranked #467 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I visited Hotel Stallions on a recent visit to Delhi and opted for this hotel considering its proximity to the posh South Delhi area. However, my hopes of a comfortable stay were shattered when I checked into the hotel. The rooms were locked up and thus there was a very pungent stale air sorta smell in the rooms. The staff was not very keen to provide an alternate room. Even the replacement room had a similar issue. Not having any choice as I had already paid the hotel in advance, I decided to stay here. The 24 hour room service was decent but the breakfast was a big no no. On of the days there was a gathering in the basement of the hotel (banquet hall), and the music was loud enough to keep me awake. My several complaint at the front office and even to the manager (or the caretaker, who ever he was) fell on deaf ears. The manager was arrogant and claimed to be the owner of the hotel. He was not at all inclined towards customer service. Thankfully I happened to bump into the actual owner when I was checking out and raised these issues with him, who promised to look into the matter. Wouldn't recommend the hotel to any traveler looking for a pleasant, warm hospitable stay in Delhi

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Stallions while on business trips. Its at a prime location with a few minutes from South Ex. The facilities are good and the stay is quite comfortable. The staff is very cordial and courteous. Rooms are clean. Room service and house keeping are apt and up to the mark. All and all a nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavikMody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hi, have stayed here for a night while on business trip just last week & found it to be a good budget hotel. The rooms were very clean & well done. The hygine was found to be good & the bathromms were well maintained. Though did have dinner there but the breakfast was a turn off. The staff were very polite & courteous. In all a safe & good stay hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARK0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helderson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,075 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stallions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stallions

Address: B - 14, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stallions 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stallions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing