We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Great ambiance!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #35 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Perfect Location, well maintained post renovation..Great Coffee shop...Lacks free wifi, Limited TV channels, Room service costly..The buffet breakfast spread is good. The checking and checkout is smooth..don't miss the Ferrari at the entry..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors Pool facing..the view is good and less noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indimasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to fee internet and food prices and the same has been shared with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,922 - 2,928 of 4,141 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I had been to lalit mumbai number of times but this was my first experience with the Lalit Delhi. The rooms good and well furnished. The breakfast had a wide spread and offered good food. I preffered to have my dinner outside as Connaught Place offers to a bouquet of restaurants with a walking distance away. The hotel has a nice night club by the name of Kittu Su. The DJ plays trance.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

First time in Delhi and The Lalit.
Got in on an early flight and was given a room at 730am without extra charges.Awesome!
Was invited to have some coffee while they got the room ready.
Server at the restaurant even offered breakfast. Full Marks!

Booked the executive room with club benefits.
No separate check in lounge for club floor guest but lobby was empty at that time. So no issue.

So the good..
Located about 10 mins walk to Connaught Place which is the middle of town but frankly there's nothing much there.
Rooms are of a decent size and well furnished.
Check out a breeze. They actually took comments of your stay on their tab.
One of their major assets i'd say are the people. From Front Office to the the people at the restaurant and the guys at the door...simple awesome!..
And try the chicken briyani!.:p

The not so good...
Linen was not very clean.Some stains on the bed sheet and duvet.
We were both itching the entire nite.
Not enough information on executive lounge benefits. We had to walk around to find the location and what was available.
Service at club lounge hit and miss mayb coz we not in power suits?
Pillow a lil too soft for my liking.

Ok the real bad...
Wifi chargeable even in club lounge and all other pubic places..
In this day and age its ridiculous to not include complimentary wifi especially for club guest.

On the whole a good place to stay.
Cheers!

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor... tho not much of a view i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyderblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to linen, service at the lounge and staff not communicating the lounge benefits. I have shared the feedback with the concerned head of departments for immediate corrective action. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

I have also shared the free internet feedback with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is the fourth time that I have stayed in The Lalit, This hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Connaught Place and the only 5 Star hotel in that area apart from Radission Blue who does not even come anywhere close for comparison of a 5 star hotel.

The rooms are good and well furnished.

Food quality is very average.

The Wi-Fi is absolutely pathetic and is not worth the charge and for a business traveller like me, it caused a lot of inconvenience and hurdles with frequent disconnections and very low speed.
The higher the floor you prefer to stay, you will face problem more mobile connection problem as the network reception is very poor on the higher floors and at times being absolutely out of coverage area and zero network.

The service at the break fast area is not that good although they have a pretty lavish spread and every time in all my four stays I have come down for break fast I always feel that it is better to order Breakfast in the room then in the restaurant as their service sucks. The basic cutlery like spoon, fork, knife are not easily available during morning rush hour and even a basic request for a glass of water and a cup of tea could take as long at 15 - 20 minutes which has happened with me not on one instance but on many instance. the restaurant is absolutely understaffed to serve peak hour breakfast rush.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monjitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar!!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit New Delhi during your stay with regards to Hotel services.

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you. I have taken up the points with the concerned Head of departments for immediate corrective action.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit New Delhi in near future.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed between 14-Aug-2013 and 18-Aug-2013, experience was not up to the mark compare to the money spent!

Service is not that great, I have stayed even places with less cost and received good service. While clearing the final due on 18-Aug, in reception they asked about the stay. Complained about the service, looks like this was more of a formality rather than any seriousness of listening and finding out how can be improved.

Again, disappointed with the stay - should have spent money somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arindam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar!!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit New Delhi during your stay with regards to Hotel services.

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you. I have taken up the points with the concerned Head of departments for immediate corrective action.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit New Delhi in near future.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had the hotel arrange transfers for me and I was greeted as soon as I stepped out of the airport.
Everything is fine. Please note that drivers in India in general are quite reckless. I think the hotel drivers are a bit better than average but still extremely reckless by most standards. Check in was quite speedy and no complains there. The room rate was reasonable for the type of hotel.

Location wise, it is almost near the heart of New Delhi but there are few adjacent shops or malls. You need to take cab.

My main complain about this hotel is that the food available are rather pricey by Indian standards (in comparison with the room rate etc). An equivalent hotel in Bangkok will have a higher room rate but the food will be cheaper. If the food at the Lalit can be priced more reasonably, then I have no complains at all.

Room Tip: It is in a quiet location, so I dont think a higher floor will be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to the food prices and the same has been shared with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in The Lalit twice, one on the way to Phuket for 4 days and on our way back for 3 days, in August 2013. The standard remains the same, hospitable and comfortable. We stayed in the luxury room which were clean and of good size. My only concern is that we had to pay for Wi-Fi where in today's date most of the hotels and even cafes provide this free, especially to club (Loyalty) customers. We have been using this hotel for nearly 10 years and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Go for either club room or luxury room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to the free internet and the same has been shared with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,983 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,998 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#38 of 736 in New Delhi
711 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 736 in New Delhi
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £90 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing