We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel amid the chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #41 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Impeccable service and facilities. This is probably the best hotel I've stayed in and the staff are marvelous. A great place to return to after the heat and traffic of Delhi. The hotel transfer from the airport was a bit costly at 2500r yet very easy. A normal taxi, which are still fine costs around 600r

Room Tip: I would imagine any room is good yet we had a 'smoking' room on the 23rd floor which didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philadye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,750 - 2,756 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lalit is a top notch property at a Prime location in CP.
Overall Ambience is very good. Food quality is excellent with good mix.
Having stayed three times in past 2-3 years feel overall quality has got deteriorated a bit over the time, keeping in mind the standards it has set for itself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hem_Pant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar!!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit New Delhi during your stay with regards to Overall quality.

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you. Request you to provide your details for further information.

We would also like to thank you for appreciating the food quality at our hotel.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit New Delhi in near future.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is in the centre of Delhi. You feel so nice when you enter in the hotel. From guard to the main desk, coffee shop or in any restaurant of the hotel, the whole staff will welcome u and greet you with a smile. Terrace swimming pool is so beautifully made. Health club needs to have some more equipments but still it's fine. The spa is neat clean and hygiene is taken care of. Staff is vey friendly and ready to help all the time. Rooms are comfortable and luxurious. The only thing was lacking was Internet service which I feel should be provided free. All the restaurants of the hotel serve u good food. Over all the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arteechauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to free internet and the same has been shared with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice located hotel in delhi good service although internet was not free rest ok food in restautrants very good n breakfast excellent service very nice you should clearly make sure they charge you in local currency instesd of euros or usd or any ither

Room Tip: Rooms we stayed were nice and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Loud music in lobby. Unclened dirty carpet in coridor. Blocked wash basin. Less care. Only food is not bad. Ask you girl friend or co worker or relative not to visit you while you staying. there. Good to ask many questions but they should also try to understand it.next time I will try other one.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar!!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit New Delhi during your stay with regards to Hotel services.

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you. I have taken up the points with the concerned Head of departments for immediate corrective action.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit New Delhi in near future.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is really a landmark in New Delhi. I recently got a chance to stay at this hotel for 1 night. The decor was excellent all over. The room were cozy and luxurious. Even the restaurants serve you great food. The coffee shop is a great place to have a casual business meeting or to invite your local guests for coffee.

The location is another advantage. its right in the middle of everything. All the ministries and other administrative buildings are a few minutes away.

This is rare, but i don't have any negative thing to comment about this hotel. Really worth every penny.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejasbhamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here during late December last year (just before Christmas). Really lovely hotel, calm, serene and very professionally done. Only downside is that the staff at reception do take a while before they acknowledge you, which can be frustrating (and they need to smile a bit more !). Rooms are big, clean and comfy. It's gated and all luggage is security checked (like most hotels now), which makes it very safe.
The breakfast buffet is amazing - so much choice, however, one day we were taken upstairs as downstairs was too busy - not a huge choice up there - so try and avoid.
Outside is Connaught Place (round the corner) - so there are shops to visit, but watch out for the main road). Overall - really good place - recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to courtesy and responsiveness of the reception staff and the same has been addressed with the Front office manager. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,916 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
3,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £94 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing