We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #34 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What is always the problem when you are travelling?
Well to find a place that makes you comfortabel and a Look a Like Home.
This you will find at the Lalit Group of Hotels in India.
Look at the images, working at poolside, my little office, best Chineese food (peking Duck) at the Top Restaurant
guided by mr Anil Chandra or breakfast service at 24/7 restaurant nicely served by mr Jitender Panday. Don't forget the Bell-team boys under regard of Francis and Ishu, they make moving in and out to be a pleasant journey.

Room Tip: Hard to say, the past 7 years I have visited this hotel, I had never encountered a less room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued patronage to The Lalit New Delhi. We are honored to have served you. Your kind words especially towards Ishu, Francis, Anil & Jeetendar are a great motivation for the entire team.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to your HOME in Delhi
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,552 - 2,558 of 4,139 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This beautiful property is in the heart of Delhi. We celebrated our engagement here. The food was delightful and impeccable service. The rooms were nice and clean. A good size bathroom. The breakfast spread is huge with plenty of choices. Quick check in and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to celebrate such an important event of your life with us. We are indeed honoured. I hope that you will be our ambassador and recommend us to your friends & family as well.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location is great, best possible. Right in heart of the city.
Checkin is quick and painless.
Rooms are large and spacious, all amenities are a tick. Big beds and bathrooms.
Rate of rooms was xcellent as we have a corporate deal here.
View from the room, 21st floor......good, pleasant. Cleanliness......again full marks. Room service.....nice.
Breakfast spread...........really nice. Service at breafast ........10 out of 10.

Not so good.....cost of room service food.....very high. Did not bother to order, ate outside, lots of good places nearby with superb cuisines. Also tried the restaurant Woks once.... good ambiance, nice food but again prices are steep

In room bar ....placement of certain items makes them look complementary though they are not so............be careful on that.

Checkout....again pain less.

Has all the ingredients but needs to make the whole thing gel bit better.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_S_B40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
Thank you for taking out the time and giving us such an insightful review. Although you enjoyed most of the facilities and service but just a few things marred your stay. Please write to me before you plan your next visit and we will ensure that you experience good value for money. I hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service in the near future
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Lalit in New Delhi was the first hotel we stopped at on our recent visit to India. It set the benchmark for the rest of our holiday. Whilst all the hotels had their own character and they were all of an exceptional standard, the Lalit reigned supreme. All the staff, from check-in to restaurant, were most attentive and ensured that our stay was comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Our rooms (we stayed here again on our last night before returning home) were spotless and comfortable. One thing I found most touching was a card from the manager, Mr Shukla, welcoming us 'home' on our final nights stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to future visitors to this vibrant and colourful city.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were on the 21st floor and each had extensive but differing views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I am most humbled, however, I must give the credit to my hard working "The Lalit New Delhi Team" who are committed to ensure we fulfill our brand promise of Limitless Hospitality each day.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to India and very happy with our choice at The Lalit! Excellent location, a walking distance to shopping centers and CP. The front desk staff were very welcoming, lovely and made us feel special. Our room was clean, efficient, comfy and the wifi in our room was fast, reliable and free. Breakfast was superb and plentiful with so many varieties including smoked salmon and eggs could be cooked to order.
The wait staff were extremely attentive and accommodating along with concierge. One can't ask for more.
My special thanks goes to Kanya. She eased all my pain and helped me getting prepared for my treatment. My husband and I are always grateful to the management and Kanya. We were never treated like guests. Thank you Imit for offering us great Italian Lunch.

If you are looking for a Hotel in delhi do not go here but if you want to be safe, loved, pampered, and feel home then yes! Lalit hotel is the correct choice!!!!!

Thanks to all staff for the memorable experience!!!

Daniela & Costantinos

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
It's a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for you kind words of appreciation especially towards Imit & Kanya. The entire team of The Lalit New Delhi is committed to fulfill our Brand Promise of Limitless Hospitality
I hope we will be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come.
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here again after couple of years. I was there with my son and his wife who were first timers in india. The hotel was as good as I remembered from my previous stays. Central location, Good quality hotel with good service. Staff generally very friendly. Few little niggles, shower drain was blocked which was resolved after couple of chasers. Upon checkout we noticed phone charges we hadn't incurred. When we mentioned it was immediately taken off. Got the impression they were possibly made by the maintenance man as the time matched the time we were out and the shower had been fixed.

Good range of food in the main restaurant. Not cheap but after a day out its nice just relax in the calm hotel and pay instead of going out into the manic atmosphere of New Delhi. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone wanting quality Central 4-5 star hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurjitParkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
Thank you for your loyalty towards The Lalit New Delhi. Its an honour to have served you and your family. Please be assured that I am investigating this matter of the incorrect telephone charges, however, I am glad that the issue was immediately resolved without hesitation. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come.
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

THE LALIT DELHI, is one of the worst hotels to stay in, the entire property is rundown, toilets have a smell in it even room does have a smell in it.

the closet in the room is has mould on them

staff is not at all courteous, no pick up of phone on reception and room service or house keeping.

never stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
At the outset please accept my apologies for an unsavoury experience. It is indeed disappointing for me to learn that the services rendered were not upto satisfaction. May I request you to write to me at vshukla@thelalit.com as I would like to investigate this matter thoroughly.
Your feedback is very important to us
Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,980 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,994 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 736 in New Delhi
711 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#44 of 736 in New Delhi
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £90 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing