We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #39 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Spot”
Reviewed 10 May 2009

It is the perfect Business hotel in the heart of the city. The hotel has a great SPA which you should visit and use the facility. The resturant has a big spread of menu and food is average. Lot of place to hang around near by and shopping too.

  • Liked — Quite Room
  • Disliked — Hotel was under renovation
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sumantakundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,795
    1,235
    513
    145
    120
See reviews for
714
760
257
1,550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Visited this hotel on a business visit and was very pleased with the arrangements. The hotel is just renovated and it’s a great atmosphere to mix business with pleasures in that hotel. Rooms are very good and I enjoyed the stay. The only problem here is the STAFF not friendly, the room service takes a lot of time and most of the time the staff is too confused if you ask them anything, they are a bit rude a bit attitude problem I can say. Overall well equipped, good food, great bar a perfect place for business if they have a better staff.

  • Liked — the new decor and ambiance
  • Disliked — the rude staff
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

i like the overall experience ...and moreover i visit 24/7 very frequently ..im in love with it totally...coz you get liquor there 24/7 ..name suggests all ...

  • Liked — 24/7 bar n lounge
  • Disliked — i think there s nthn of that sort
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prateek4u2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2009

A good-quality business hotel in a convenient location with excellent dining options.

  • Liked — The location of the Hotel
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth Sethi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

This was a crazy stay. Was booked for two nights with my family, but it was possibly the worst stay ever.

Checkin etc was smooth, but the first evening, the air conditioner for the entire hotel went off. There was some scheduled maintenance going on and was supposed to go on for a couple of hours initially, but it went on till the next afternoon.

In Delhi's heat, this five star hotel gave us a torrid time. The staff ran out of fans and we could not even open our window.

The staff did not help much. I ended up arguing with them regarding the fare they were charging me. They had the gall to present me with a full bill on check out. It made me furious.

Terrible, terrible, terrible.

One positive thing about the hotel is it's good location. If you are willing to walk a few steps, CP is almost next door.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything other than the location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cool_traveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megh10, manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, 24 May 2009
Dear Guest

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your last stay almost Two years ago at the erstwhile InterContinental the Grand an now The Lalit, New Delhi.
It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to power failure during your stay in the hotel.We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard was clearly not met, and we did not succeed in meeting your expectations.
The only explanation that I can give for this power failure was the renovation happening in the hotel 2 years ago and a breakdown in the generator which resulted in no Air Conditioning in the hotel for a couple of hours.
To restore your faith back into the hotel,we did waive off one night's charge and offered a 50% discount on the other night.
I sincerely hope that you will treat this incident in isolation and it will not deter you from using us again.
Hope the above is in order and thank you once again,for you valuable time and consideration.Assuring you of the best attention and service at all times.

Kind Regards

The LaLit, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The Lalit has come up with a New Look after Renovation , The Rooms are Much better and location as usual is good Close to many of the offices. The Restaurant is also very nice

Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travel_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2009

In totality it was a great experience. Food, stay was really satisfying and to add to that, slept really well after a really long work schedules. Service at the restaurant was good. The Hotel was very secure too.

  • Liked — Clean and secure
  • Disliked — Being silent, at times was feeling a bit scary at times
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,948 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Property: The Lalit New Delhi
Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing