We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #41 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The Lalit Hotel offers travellers a comfortable and clean stay. The breakfast is complete in that they serve both continental and Indian cuisine. The setting is bright and inviting. As for the rooms, they are clean and modern. Some rooms do overlook a train track, so this may disturb your sleep if you are a light sleeper.
The service was worthy of a 4 star hotel. All employees were polite and friendly, but the check-in was a little slow. It seems that they still have some work to do in the area of organization and management. Overall, I recommend this hotel in that it is in a nicer part of the city and it is clean and modern. Please note that cabs are easy to catch in this area, and there is no need to take the over-priced car service the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0ntrealers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,499 - 3,505 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2010

On the morning of 28th November 2009, we had a warm welcome at the hotel. The staff were very kind and friendly enough to provide an early check in, as early as 9:00 am.
The room was beautiful as expected and to our surprise we were also greeted with a chocolate cake to celebrate our beautiful moments.
We got an excellent deal with Lalit Luxury Room, which did include breakfast, special cake & drop the airport.
Though our stay was only for one night before we left for Koh Somui, we had an excellent experience with the service and friendliness of the hotel staff.
We also liked the location of the hotel which is very close to the city center - Connaught place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JSMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

generally i really liked this hotel, good breakfast , nice rooms and kind employees .

dont miss to visit Akshardham temple it is beautiful and inside there you can buy really cheap and nice souvenirs.everywhere else is too expensive.
a book for 40 sents!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I stayed here on business in Feb 2009 and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been beautifully redone and the tariff is significantly lower than other 5* hotels in Delhi. Atrium and common areas are sparkling and elegant. Buffet breakfast is standard international fare and the Indian food leaves something to be desired. But overall, this hotel offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Having travelled to India frequently, finding the right hotel can be a task.

Previously, I have gone for cheaper 4* options, however, after several problems with these I decieded to go for a more expensive hotel. I read the reviews on here about the Lalit and was not disappointed. For a business traveller, everthing about the hotel is perfect, location, food, service. It is not the cheapest hotel but it is worth paying for, especially if you are working on business, and want the confidence of waking up in the morning felling fresh......

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKboy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My first room was on the 14th floor by the railway tracks. It had a big stain on the carpet, the carpet had dust settled in the cracks, the mini bar looked like it had just been fished out of the river and the trains woke me up at 5am every morning. I also couldn't get internet connection up there. After 2 nights they moved me to a much nicer room where it looked like it was part of the 21st century and I was finally relatively reliably connected the internet. The main facilities were fine - good breakfast resaturant, nice outdoor, space, beautiful pool. The restaurants were also very good after busy business days. It was fine for a business trip, but I certainly wouldn't stay there personally.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dollyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We felt we had gone to heaven when we entered the hotel lobby! This hotel is an oasis in a loud, dusty, polluted city! The hotel staff were extremely courteous and professional; the room was gorgeous (beautifully designed, very quiet and clean); breakfast was delicious, ample and served in a gorgeous setting; the rooftop pool beautiful; and all centrally located in downtown Delhi! Beware of the inflated prices in the hotel boutiques, however! We would recommend this hotel to anyone: it's well worth the price!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThreeTravellers57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,916 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
3,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £94 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing