We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #41 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A very pleasant hotel with a clean, large outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast is tasty with a great selection. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read the same & appreciate the details you have outlined. I enjoyed sharing your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    385
    120
    30
    50
See reviews for
169
162
72
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

When I am back in this part of New Delhi on business I'd certainly consider staying here again. The hotel was essentially clean and comfortable.

The hotel arranged transport to and from the airport. It takes at least an hour in the car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Phileas_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your positive recommendation on TripAdvisor, your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was in Delhi on a solo business trip but came down with an atrocious bout of Delhi belly. I had no medication with me as I've never before got sick in 10 years of travelling in India and Nepal. The hotel staff were amazing. I had repeated phone consultations with a doctor and was supplied with the appropriate medication. Room service for the few meals I ate in 4 days was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrt1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks for posting such a a great review of your stay with us.

At Eros Hotel New Delhi, we strive to offer an unparalleled experience for all our our guests and it is truly heartwarming to read your feedback and know that you found our services to be exemplary.

I enjoyed sharing your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here twice during our trip to India, for one night on two separate occasions. After our first visit, we contemplated changing our booking for the second night because it took us so long to get to it from the airport. However, the room and bed were so comfortable and the bathrooms so pleasant, we decided to stay here again on the final night before we left India.

The location is a bit out of the way for a general tourist - it suited us when we were planning a trip to Agra because it is already a way into South Delhi and if you have business in Nehru Place it would be spot on, but for access to many of the tourist spots in Delhi or the airport it can be a bit of a hike. There is also not too much of interest readily apparent on the streets about the hotel.

The room service menu is on the expensive side (like, Western prices), but the range and quality is excellent. Also, the breakfast buffet is the best we experienced in several higher level establishments while travelling in India and they really know how to cook eggs properly which was appreciated.

Beds - very comfortable. Appointments - beautiful. Showers - hot and good water pressure. If the location and price suit you, I would not hesitate to recommend staying here. I wouldn't mind having one of their beds at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us! I appreciate the details you have outlined. We do regret if you faced any inconvienence due to location, the hotel is strategically located to most business & tourist attractions of Delhi/NCR, with a metro station just walking distance.
We thank you for your compliments on our food offerings, rooms & amenities.
Me & my team look forward to welcoming you to Eros Hotel New Delhi, should your travel get you back to New Delhi

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
526 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located and the rooms are ok. Good bed and proper wifi. But the rooms are old, the bathroom needs really a proper update and most terrible, a red stained towel and when put on the floor, normal so they replace it, they hang it back. Gross !

The service in the restaurant is very friendly but absolutely not capable. Waiting 10 minutes for a napkin (asked 3 times), tables not properly set, asking for a soft boiled -4.5 minutes- we received 4 hardboiled eggs instead, etc etc . It was funny and annoying at the same time.

This is a supposed to be a 4* hotel but with 3* bedroom and service not worth more then 3*

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MvdK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We strive to create memorable experiences for each guest. I apologies that you experienced inconsistent service levels during your stay. Your feedback has been well noted and we have extended due diligence to ensure such instances are eliminated with any of our guests in future.

We also thank you for your compliments for our rooms & location, which is very strategic to most Commercial & leisure attractions of Delhi/NCR. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Delhi to provide you with a much enhanced experience.

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

It makes me feel like home,specially on Sunday brunch in Blooms...food is delicious,with a huge array of Chinese,Indian,continental,south Indian food. The best part is superb hospitality.We always love to do our family get togethers on that I would like to thanks Mr.Ganga for making each and ever party so enjoyable,taking care of each and every need.As we are near by love to be there every weekend .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank damanpreetkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear damanpreetkaur,

Thanks for sharing such an amazing review of your experience at our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

I was thrilled to read your comments and enjoyed sharing your feedback with the team & Ganga in particular. He was excited as much to hear your compliments & thanks you in return for your note of appreciation.
Compliments such as yours are always an encouragement to all of us here, as we continually endeavour to ensure that all our guests are extended with a level of service that is customised to their needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Your sincerely,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Blooms Restaurant within the Eros Hotel is perhaps one of the very best value in Delhi.
Having lived in Delhi for nearly 6 years and having tried most places, I keep finding myself returning to Blooms on a very regular basis.
Excellent food, Service and value for money!
A Marcus Sierant
Managing Director, A1 Bio-Klenz (Pvt) Ltd

Room Tip: Overlook the swimming pool and Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcussierant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear marcussierant,

I am delighted to hear of your experience at Blooms recently and appreciate the details you have outlined. It is very heartening when we receive guest feedback on the consistency of our service and product offerings.

Our team endeavor to deliver a level of service that is customised to the needs of each of our guests, so your feedback here gives us pride for the work that we do and is also such an encouragement for all of us.

We look forward to serving you soon!

Your sincerely,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
1,620 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,636 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#37 of 716 in New Delhi
2,218 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing