We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience worth repeating for my own pleasure and satisfaction.”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #38 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An experience worth repeating for my own pleasure and satisfaction.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Visited The Chinese food restaurant Empress of China on for dinner and exprienced the finest of Hospitality and excellent choice of Menu.
The ordered quantities were generous helpings and food was so authentic yet suitable to our Indian Taste.
The tea was offered with the compliments of the restaurant and that too multiple servings. Overall experience was a great one and would love to repeat my visit for express Lunch which i was told is a super deal and absolute value for money.
Happy to share this post, with you all.
Puneet Kampani

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kampanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your recent experience at the hotel, it is truly heart warming to hear from our happy patrons.

We put in our best to deliver the right experience and we are glad that you enjoyed the food and the services. To add here we have also introduced an express meal 'Sahib Lunches" at our signature restaurant Singh Sahib with the intention to give our guests home-style cooked dishes, quality quick service, healthy and flavorful options. This one too is a value deal.

Once again thank you for your generous compliments and the team shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Arindam Chakraborty
Director -- Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    395
    121
    31
    50
See reviews for
188
166
77
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gilladj
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here. The hotel does show it's age but in a classic way. Older but high quality fixtures. Water pressure was great, hot water abundant. The entire hotel was spotless. The indoor/outdoor restaurant had the best selection and quality of food we encourage tree do our trip. Both Indian and continental dishes. Even smoked salmon as breakfast! The hotel staff were very helpful getting us connected to people we were visiting before our tour began. You pay for wifi but the connection was good. There were off site restaurants (including McDonalds, Starbucks, KFC) close by. If you are staying here you will be pleased.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Pleasure was ours to be at your service, thank you very much for your compliments.

The team enjoyed reading your comments and we are already looking forward to welcoming you to the Eros Hotel, should your travel bring you to New Delhi.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on 25th and 26th March. It was really very good experience. Excellent neat and clean rooms, quick services, helping, polite and courteous staff, tasty food with good range of selection.

Room Tip: Book room at upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwivedi_Manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor.

The team is happy to read your compliments and is looking forward to welcoming you again, should your travel bring you to New Delhi.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the Eros for 3 nights during a family function. Had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was upto mark in terms of room size, quality, cleanliness. The staff was polite and courteous. Although we couldn't use it, but the hotel had quite a large sized swimming pool with relaxation areas alongside and a huge lawn next to it. The lobby was quite large and clean. The hotel is located in Nehru Place, South Delhi. For people looking for options in and around South Delhi, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagandeep_tiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for your kind words of appreciation for the hotel.

A memorable stay experience for our guest is our prime focus and it is thrilling to learn that we have managed to score on all parameters. Indeed the location of the hotel is strategic, with easy access to all leisure & business districts of Delhi/NCR. The metro station is walking distance from the hotel building, making travel extremely convenient to all major points of the city.

Once again thank you for compliments, we shall look forward to welcoming you & your family again.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent 4 nights at Eros Hotel in New Delhi and felt very much at home, especially in my room. The bed was very comfortable and the room nice and warm. The service personnel was very attentive and cordial. I also greatly enjoyed the breakfast buffet which features a very large selection of high quality Indian and Western dishes. I would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Pleasure was ours to be at your service, thank you very much for your compliments.

The team enjoyed reading your comments and we are already looking forward to welcoming you to the Eros Hotel, your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a two week tour of India and the Eros was our first stop. To be honest it was not our first choice and we only stayed there as it was handy to a business colleague that I was meeting. Some of the reviews I had read had been less than flattering so we were unsure what to expect. From the moment we were picked up from the Airport the service we received was 1st class. The hotel rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff are all friendly and courteous and were very helpful to a couple of Jet lagged Kiwis on their first big O/E. Sure there was the odd bit of paint that could do with a touch up but it is a 15 plus year old hotel so that is to be expected. We stayed at 6 different Hotels during our visit and the Eros Breakfast Buffet was the best in both quality and variety that we had anywhere. Our first stay there was for 3 nights then we had a couple of nights away up north. On our return we were upgraded to a suite which was a fantastic room with all the amenities you could imagine. Our congratulations to the Staff and Management for a very well run Hotel. Overall value for money I would rate our stay at the Eros as a Excellent all round experience

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure to read your review about your last stay and the team is extremely happy to read you had a pleasant time with us.

We endeavor to create memorable experiences for all of our guest and comments such as yours motivates us to continue doing so. Thank you for your generous compliments about our Breakfast spread, rooms and our courteous staff.

We look forward to your next visit, should your travel bring you to New Delhi.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Decent hotel, however needs an uplift. Food & Beverage, Housekeeping services are good. Had an exhaustive Minibar list, but most items missing as was out of stock, had to highlight it on arrival. Staff is courteous. Hotel needs an uplift.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viveksah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We thank you for your appreciation for our hotel, Food & Beverage and Housekeeping services. It is always motivating for us to learn that our guest found our services to be satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience regarding missing items in the Minibar, the concerned team has already taken necessary actions. Your comments on uplifting the facility has been noted for future renovation plans.

We hope to host you on your next visit to Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Keswani

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 716 in New Delhi
1,680 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,698 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing